Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing: Resorted 12 May 2016 8:16 am
Reviewer: PenguinGirl94 (Signed) [Report This]
    I appeciate how you gave Professor Sinstra a more prominent role. Everyone seems to forget her as a charcter since she's not really one of the core subjects of big 4 heads of house. I have heard that she's the other option for Slytherin head of house.. but usually writers paint her as this mousy women who fits the sterotype cannon expectation of a Hufflepuff. That she is too emotional or week minded in some way. I love how you pained her as some bada hidning in the shadows who knows all secrets because of how she is often a forgotten professor. Man you made her viciously scary when she's angry. Would NOT want to mess with her. Its always the calm collected quiet ones that have the loudest roar. They forget we're here and the smart ones like Sinstra, use that to their advantage. Wonderful job.

    Author's Response: lol. My other work actually has her sort of Hufflepuffish and definitely different from this one. But thank you.
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing: Resorted 23 Dec 2015 2:25 pm
Reviewer: PharaohsLoyalMagician (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This was brilliant! As well as splendid and wonderful. I love how Harry and Draco are getting along better and that Ron and Hermione accept him well enough. Than the banter and concern between Sinistra and Severus is always interesting to read. I particularly love the ending. I love how Dumbledore and Sinistra meddle when they both know how it would work out in the end and are simply being a catalyst. I than love how Lockhart was the conduit and I pity TR who had to listen to Lockhart and that Ginny remained innocent. I think this story is brilliant and wonderfull written. I would love to read more of this series (as I know my twin will love to as well) and I think it would be a wonderful full length story (as in it expands until TR's final death). I really loved how Lily showed up and that Severus has moved on. I think you're a most brilliant author and writer. Cheers and ta.

    Author's Response: You are too kind. :) Thank you.
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing 22 Dec 2015 3:52 pm
Reviewer: PharaohsLoyalMagician (Anonymous) [Report This]
    So very interesting. I love how it is going so far. I cannot wait to click the button that shall transport me to the next part. Cheers and ta.

    Author's Response: Thank you.
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing: Resorted 20 Oct 2014 1:21 am
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    for once I agree with his meddling

    Author's Response: Thanks.
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing: Resorted 19 Jul 2014 12:58 pm
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    Ok, now that was confusing

    Author's Response: :)
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing: Resorted 21 Jun 2011 6:34 am
Reviewer: Caesara (Signed) [Report This]
    This is really cute!
    I enjoyed Snape and Sinistra arguing and hexing each other but in a loving way :)
    You did an awesome job developing the relationship between Snape and Harry and their trust.
    Awesome fic :)

    Author's Response: Thank you. :D
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing 19 May 2011 3:24 pm
Reviewer: 1sunfun (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice.
    CCAP

    Author's Response: thanks
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing 19 May 2011 3:24 pm
Reviewer: 1sunfun (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice.
    CCAP

    Author's Response: Thanks
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing: Resorted 27 Feb 2011 6:43 am
Reviewer: Kristi (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Loved the story!

    Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it. :D
Title: A Serpent in Lion's Clothing: Resorted 24 Jan 2011 11:59 am
Reviewer: topsell (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm not sure if I'll be able to read much of this. While the plot is a great idea, the clunky execution via format (spacing in particular), lack of dialogue tags, first person and OOCness is making it difficult...

    You do have a very nice plot/concept, but this needs some serious beta-work!

    Author's Response:

    I was not aware that my first three chapters of this one had that formatting issue. I assure that the issue has been resolved now. Thanks for the review.

No results found.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3