Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For 1612
Title: 1613 13 Sep 2016 8:28 pm
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    Sequels are not always good despite the hopeful and good intentions behind them. If anything this was better. It was also a grand rounding out of 1612.

    I truly enjoyed this and I am happy that both Severus and Evelyn got their happiness.

    Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the sequel! They really are very hard to do well, so it's nice to know you felt it rounded out 1612 nicely. Thanks again for your review!
Title: 1612 12 Sep 2016 6:41 pm
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    This is wonderful! I do wish Harry ended up with Severus but I see the way your Severus was in this story and so where Harry ended up worked well.

    You really are a terrific writer and I am so pleased that you are sharing your talent, with us, your hungry readers.

    Author's Response: Thanks again for your feedback etherian. I definitely understand your longing for Harry to live with Snape, haha. It seems all my other stories go that way, so I felt I needed to do something different in this case. It's nice to hear you understand the choice - although yes, I quite agree that one cannot help but long for Snape to just keep Harry! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts, and kindness. It's a pleasure to know that my stories bring joy to others - and to know I've also given you some happiness by posting my work is the cherry on top of the fun that is writing! All the best, Whitetail.
Title: 1612 12 Sep 2016 5:29 pm
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    Usually I review at the end but I just wanted to mention that I am rather on pins and needles here.

    Author's Response: Hi etherian! Thanks so much for leaving a review! I do still read new ones despite not actively adding stories to the site these days. It always makes my day to hear from new readers! - Cheers, Whitetail.
Title: 1612 03 May 2016 9:27 pm
Reviewer: Applefritter (Signed) [Report This]
    This was such an amazing story. It invoked horror, dread, suspense, hope and wonder, I am so glad I got to read this, thank you for writing :-)!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much Applefritter! I don't check for reviews often anymore, so it makes me smile so very much to see some when I do! It's usually when I need to cheer up, so thanks for the kind words. Cheers! - Whitetail
Title: 1613 03 Nov 2014 11:05 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    What a fantastic sequel! I love, love, love it! I was so heartsick when Evelyn was left behind. Granted, I was half-convinced she was going to die, so at least just being left behind was a slight step up from that. But then you brought her to the future and I've been grinning like an idiot about it off and on since.

    I do have a couple minor nitpicks for this final chapter. The first being that in the opening lines, you state that four years had passed, but it's 1995... and last chapter it had been '92, so it should really be only three. Secondly, farther down, the book had been checked out in '92, rather than '91. But that's it - everything else is virtually flawless!

    Awesome story! So glad that you wrote this!

    Author's Response: Let me just start with the fact that I'm utterly pants at math! SO thanks for letting me know I should double check my numbers. I am the gal who had to literally write her own cell phone number on the back of her phone for two years because she kept getting the last two numbers wrong ... lol. What kept throwing me is it took place in second term of Harry's first year, which meant their time travel episodes were quite close together, and then counting to term one of 1995 ... yeah. Counting, pfft, that's a minor skill, right?. Anyway, great to hear that you liked the story! I had so much fun writing 1613, and it's awesome to hear you were glad Evelyn finally came to the future! Cheers!
Title: 1612 02 Nov 2014 1:56 pm
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Honestly, I wasn't sure what to expect with this one, but I was by no means disappointed! It was an interesting premise which I feel you executed well. So glad Harry gets to live with the Weasleys. It's a good thing Molly's used to have mischievous boys, though, because I rather suspect things are about to get even livelier at the Burrow, now!

    Author's Response: Yes, it was a very different story from my usual work! I wrote this one to try my hand at action type stories. Thats' my main use of fanfiction - to learn new techniques. I am glad you were not disappointed, however, and found 1612 interesting despite its oddness! Ah yes, the Burrow will get quite crazy! Thanks so much for reading this one - and for the record, I had more fun writing the sequel, oddly enough. ;) Cough ... cough ... hint? Haha, thanks for giving 1612 a chance, and reviewing, Dream.
Title: 1613 04 Jan 2013 2:43 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw, nice ending. Glad that Snape found happiness.

    Looking forward to your new story soon too.

    Author's Response: Glad you liked it Pandora! Thank you for your review! I am looking forward to a new story too, in some ways. Although, I will miss this one.
Title: 1613 04 Jan 2013 2:26 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Hurrah! Evelyn made it. After learning to time travel from notes and remembered conversations, picking up what happened since her century will seem doable. She will be a big improvement on Binns. And she and Severus will be together. I love happy endings. Especially for our favorite potions master. Thanks for a fun story!

    Author's Response: Yes, I imagine a little history class would be easier than figuring out how to trime travel! Thank you so much for the review bridgeportfox! Glad you thought it was fun!
Title: 1613 04 Jan 2013 1:28 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, loved it! I am so that Evelyn made it back. Good for Snape! I loved how you described his loneliness in this chapter, and then how he acted when she arrived. Fantastic. Thanks for another great story and for finishing it! Well done!

    Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it! I am pleased you enjoyed the description of his loneliness, and his reaction upon the arrival. I spent a great deal of time thinking on those two bits. Thank you very much for the feedback!
Title: 1613 03 Jan 2013 8:35 pm
Reviewer: Eszther (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wonderful! You did bring her back. Is it futile to wheedle for an epilogue - the wedding for example? Thank you for a lovely story.

    Author's Response: Well, maybe not an epilogue in the sense of a one chaptered thing. The only posibility would probably be for a follow up story. I have a fair few ideas, but I do not know if I will write another for sure. Thanks so much for the review Eszther!
No results found.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3