Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Muggleville
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 20 Jun 2022 11:40 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    I've truly enjoyed catching up on the updated chapters since I last read your story -- I remember reading about Harry having to lie down on a mat at school, but all the chapters after that one were new and exciting! I wasn't at all sure whether I liked the character of Hoppity when I first started this story, but I've grown to love her as she's grown into her role as Harry's "mum". And it's fascinating to watch Snape mellowing a tiny bit at a time! He'll always be Snape, of course, but he does show a sympathetic side to Harry as time goes on. Will Harry ever get his hands on a box of sugary cereal? Will the snidget lay any eggs? (I know Snape is calling it a "him", but could it be a lady bird?? 😁) Looking forward to any and all future chapters! This has been a great summer read!
Title: The Visit 19 Jun 2022 8:10 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    Goat Rebellion!!!!! 😆 Honestly, Hoppity and Harry probably share some common ancestor who has a massive storytelling gene... I was guffawing loudly as I read through Hoppity's tale!
Title: Settling In 19 Jun 2022 1:40 am
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    Harry and the two sinks in the master bath -- reminded me of the antique bathroom sink at my paternal grandparents' home: it had two faucets (each with its own spigot), one for cold water on the right, and one for hot water on the left. Simple enough to make warm water by putting the rubber stopper in the drain hole, then running water from both faucets into the sink basin. But in a pinch, to get "warm" water without taking time to fill the sink, you could turn on both faucets and shuttle your cupped hands back and forth from cold to hot to cold to hot very quickly, so as not to get burned by the hot! Many people today have never encountered such a sink, but it was very cutting edge back in the early days of indoor plumbing! Thanks for the memories! 😺
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 26 Apr 2021 10:36 pm
Reviewer: Jen77 (Signed) [Report This]
    Any updates coming? I love the story and hate that J.K. killed off poor Snape.
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 29 Oct 2020 2:35 pm
Reviewer: Finnerad (Signed) [Report This]
    Necesito más, actualiza por favor.
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 17 Feb 2020 3:07 am
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    I haven’t checked this story since 2015, wok this was nice to finally see the teacher conference.
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 17 Aug 2019 10:30 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Finally we see Snape prove his double agent qualifications!

    I can't wait to see what he finds out! (Well, okay, I know already, but I just root for him right now. He's putting an effort into this!)

    Hope you'll continue the story!
Title: The Snidget 17 Aug 2019 9:33 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    A snidget! I had my suspicions when Harry saw something golden!

    I love that you included a snidget. The animals that were only mentioned in the Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them additional book are getting too few mentions in fanfics!
Title: Velveteen Rabbit (Sick Harry) 17 Aug 2019 6:57 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    "But if this were anything like a potion and needed all the ingredients to work…"

    Hahahaha, oh Snape.

    They're hilarious in their attempts at using muggle medicine.
Title: The Visit 17 Aug 2019 6:10 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Goats? Hm, well, I guess she is related to Aberforth, too. ^^

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3