Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Muggleville
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 17 Feb 2020 3:07 am
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    I haven’t checked this story since 2015, wok this was nice to finally see the teacher conference.
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 17 Aug 2019 10:30 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Finally we see Snape prove his double agent qualifications!

    I can't wait to see what he finds out! (Well, okay, I know already, but I just root for him right now. He's putting an effort into this!)

    Hope you'll continue the story!
Title: The Snidget 17 Aug 2019 9:33 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    A snidget! I had my suspicions when Harry saw something golden!

    I love that you included a snidget. The animals that were only mentioned in the Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them additional book are getting too few mentions in fanfics!
Title: Velveteen Rabbit (Sick Harry) 17 Aug 2019 6:57 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    "But if this were anything like a potion and needed all the ingredients to work…"

    Hahahaha, oh Snape.

    They're hilarious in their attempts at using muggle medicine.
Title: The Visit 17 Aug 2019 6:10 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Goats? Hm, well, I guess she is related to Aberforth, too. ^^
Title: Who Hurt Him? 17 Aug 2019 5:19 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape seems to be acting out of character in this, considering he hasn't cared about hurting Harry in the whole fic, and a bruise doesn't hint at a VERY bad injury, not like broken bones. Hm.

    I guess Harry thought that, too, and that's why he doesn't trust him.
Title: In Which Bad Choices Are Made 17 Aug 2019 4:50 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    This is based on a real school? So they really make six year olds who already learn to read and write take naps?

    How odd!

    (Also hilarious that people would be so paranoid about glass bottles in the US when, you know, guns are everywhere.)

    I wholeheartedly agree with Snape on the food. Only good parenting decision he made in this story so far!
    Now, will he succeed in his mission to protect Harry from sugar and high fructose corn syrup, or will Harry return to Hogwarts looking like a dark-haired version of Dudley?
Title: The Mall Trip 17 Aug 2019 2:21 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape's mother seems to have been somewhat okay. She did tell him about magic, and he did want to follow in her footsteps. So he should have some idea how to be an okay-ish parent.

    I must say, he is being a rather bad double agent here. I sure hope he is better at pretending to be a loyal death eater than he's at pretending to be Harry's nice and normal father!

    Good thing they have Hoppity. She's right, Harry not having any toys would draw attention!
Title: Agent D, and the Spotting of the Dragon 17 Aug 2019 10:43 am
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    I have always thought that Snape was possibly afraid of flying. That might make it seem strange that he refereed the match, but hey, he is the bravest man Harry ever knew.

    Little Harry is adorable, and I really like Hoppity. She is just like one would imagine a younger relative of Dumbledore's (with none of his tragical childhood) to be. Just quirky and eccentric.
Title: Welcome to British Airlines 17 Aug 2019 10:08 am
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    I always make him wear jeans when trying to pass as muggle because most people I know almost always wear jeans, and if you don't want to be noticed, wearing what everyone does is the safest bet.
    You do have a point about him preferring other trousers, though. Jeans would feel even more uncomfortable to someone used to robes.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3