Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Muggleville
Title: Trampolines are Forbidden 19 Jul 2016 9:09 am
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    Um...maybe I'm not remembering rightly, but weren't the three of them supposed to be using other names than their own? I thought that it wasn't just for their air tickets, but to make sure that no accidental sightings (or overhearings) of their real names happened. Didn't Albus have Harry in a room with a trampoline briefly, in an earlier chapter? Just asking...no disrespect intended. I am enjoying this chapter, though looking forward to whenever Snape starts to realize he can't call the others their last names (whether their own or aliases) in public.

    Author's Response: Yes, they aren't supposed to, but old habits die hard. :) And Snape's a jerk. Just because Dumbledore lets Harry do something doesn't mean that Snape will. :) In any case, Harry was on a miniture trampoline at Hogwarts, which doesn't lead to the same flipping and possible injuries. thanks for your comments.
Title: Settling In 19 Jul 2016 7:04 am
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    I haven't been here at P&S for rather a while. I just discovered this story and am enjoying it quite a bit! I don't remember (if I ever knew) how to contact an author directly outside of reviews. (Reading at different fanfic sites that are all different can confuse a person.) I'm glad there are more chapters ahead, since it's a pleasure to keep reading. My one observation is: the past tense of the verb 'to lead' is properly spelled LED, not to be confused with the metal (or the present tense of the verb). You can lead (pronounced "leed") a horse to water in the present tense, but once you've done it, you can say--and must write--that you LED him. Old plumbing pipes are made of lead (pronounced "led"). Just remember the past tense of the verb "to lead" is ALWAYS spelled "led".

    It's that darned metal that confuses everything. The metal is spelled like the PRESENT tense, BUT PRONOUNCED like the PAST tense. Sorry if I was tedious--I only hope I led you to the right spelling.;-)

    Author's Response: Yeah, I haven't beta'd the work. Whenever I reread the chapters I find little typos and mistakes but I decided to spend my time writing more chapters rather than going back. Eventually I'll get to it. I'm glad that you like the story. :)
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 18 Jul 2016 7:24 am
Reviewer: mahaq8 (Signed) [Report This]
    did you know I have been checking for an update every few weeks for the past six years and I'm not joking ,, I love this story and I will wait for your updates ,, I was having a bad day really bad but when I saw an update I don't know how to tell you ! I was over the moon so thank u for making my day :) and as always I love your snape he seem so real

    Author's Response: Wow! I am so sorry for taking so long to update! But thanks for being a fan, I'm am so glad that I got to help make your day better. Thanks for all your comments, and your patience. :)
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 18 Jul 2016 2:20 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Omg ! That was great! If you updated after 6 years, I guess that I'm not giving up either!

    It was amazing and I love how Snape is beginning to care for Harry. I hope he gets the information that he needs soon, and hope that he can protect Harry from the Dursleys.

    So excited when Star told me that you updated. Can't wait to see if Harry opens up to Snape finally. Here's hoping, so that Harry can finally get the family that he deserves!

    Author's Response:

    Ha! "Never give up! Never surrender!"

    I think that Harry is repressing his memories of the Dursleys by this point. The potion does that some, but I think Harry doesn't like to think of them when he is away. With things going so well, I don't know how easy it will be for Snape to get that information. But Harry won't be going back to them this summer at least. :) 

Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 18 Jul 2016 2:15 am
Reviewer: starangel2106 (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! "I'm so excited I just can't hide it." ;) Still love this story, you're Harry and Snape are just so perfect. and of course Hoppity ;)

    Author's Response: :D I'm so glad that you are still enoying it. :)
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 17 Jul 2016 9:56 pm
Reviewer: Testa204 (Signed) [Report This]
    Woot! Let the Cornish pixies out to celebrate! Thank you for updating; I have always adored this story, a new chapter was quite the treat! Missed Hoppity a bit in this chapter, but love the Slytherin side of Snape showing in the end, as he pretends to be preoccupied. I look forward to the next bit, until then, will use my imagination! :)

    Author's Response: Hoppity should be more present in the next chapter. :) And Snape will show more of his Slytherin side. :) I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for your comments!
Title: The Parent-Teacher Conference 17 Jul 2016 2:04 pm
Reviewer: Jade_Sullivan (Signed) [Report This]
    So wonderful to see an update! I love how you write Snape. And I loved the implication of Harry being so smart that he's bored in class...that reminds me of my nephew...how he finishes early and draws on the back of his papers while he waits. Can't wait to read more!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks! :) I hope that when Harry gets back to his real age that Snape will see just how smart Harry is. Hermione is great for making sure the boys review and study, but Harry doesn't go and search for new material on his own.

    In canon Harry did learn a lot from the Advanced Potions text in book six, which means that he can learn from Snape's notes at least.

Title: The Snidget 16 Sep 2015 5:25 am
Reviewer: xam (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Will this story ever be finished? I'd really like to read more.

    Author's Response: It will be finished one day. :)
Title: The Snidget 17 Jun 2015 6:27 am
Reviewer: RLara (Signed) [Report This]
    Ah, this is such a nice story. First time I see Snape so stern and unbending without being overly harsh. He and Hoppity have a good dynamic. I hope you get back to this, I was quite excited for that parent teacher conference!

    Author's Response: Thank you for your review! The story is updated and I will try to update more regularly in the future. :)
Title: The Snidget 21 May 2015 6:27 am
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Love it!! Can't wait for the parent teacher conference!

    Author's Response: Thank you!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3