Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Muggleville
Title: Velveteen Rabbit (Sick Harry) 10 Mar 2015 1:25 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Harry. At that age and around so many other children, it was just a matter of time until he caught something. I wonder if he is starting to feel like he may have real parents? Between Hoppity and Snape taking care of him and even reading to him, it may seem like it to a six year old.

    Author's Response: I like to think that this is what Dumbledore intended, for Harry to feel like he might have real parents for a little while. :)
Title: Secret Accident 09 Mar 2015 11:42 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a neat chapter. I can't imagine that Snape ever thought he would be giving Harry Potter a bath. Harry must be rethinking their relationship, too, or he would not have apologized the Severus.

    Author's Response: Yes, both Snape and Harry are starting to become closer, and maybe it will last even after Harry grows up again.
Title: The Splotches 09 Mar 2015 11:25 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm glad the three of them are getting along better. Snape seems as though he is being more helpful now. The clothespin on Snape's nose is a wonderful image. No wonder Harry and Hoppity both broke up.

    Author's Response: I love the mental image of Snape with a clothespin on his nose. Of course Snape would be unwilling to make himself laugh like that, to the point that he would make himself look ridiculous. :)
Title: The Visit 09 Mar 2015 11:11 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    A goat rebellion? Gee, it's a good thing they had their tea before than one came out. Also, good that Harry had the tea so he didn't lose it.

    Author's Response: Hehe, the story Hoppity came out with for the soial workers was so bizare, but the weirder the story, the more it is likely to be truth, right?
Title: Let's Play a Game 08 Mar 2015 12:06 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm glad that Snape is working on finding out about Harry's life with the Dursleys. And the scene with Snape starting the video game was funny. I wonder if he will get hooked on the thing? Speaking of wondering, I am also wondering what happened to Harry's teacher? Looking forward to finding out.

    Author's Response: You will find out what happened to Harry's teacher in the latest chapter. We may see Snape playing more of that video game later on. :)
Title: Dinosaur Chess 07 Mar 2015 11:46 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    The storm sounded frightening. It makes me nervous too, when the lightning and thunder are that close. The dinosaur chess match was a fun scene. I liked that Snape joined in as well.

    Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the dinosaur chess scene. :)
Title: Who Hurt Him? 07 Mar 2015 10:58 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Too bad that Harry was so determined not to let Snape help him. It had to hurt and he must have known that the potions master would be able to take care of his injuries.

    Author's Response: Harry is learning more and more that Snape can help and make Harry feel better when he needs it. Maybe it will be cemented into Harry's psyche when he is older again.
Title: Meditation with Snape 07 Mar 2015 10:41 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Too bad that Snape didn't see Harry's discomfort when he was giving him the lessons. Then again, Snape only sees what he wants to see right now.

    Author's Response: Snape will soon learn more and more about Harry and the situations he finds himself in, and Snape will have to do something about it. :)
Title: In Which Bad Choices Are Made 07 Mar 2015 4:36 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape was certainly furious with Harry and rightly so. Harry's refusing to say why he was in Severus' room instead of just coming out and admitting that he was looking for his wand probably didn't help either.

    Author's Response: Harry can't help but make trouble for himself. I'm glad that Snape didn't really hurt him when he found the boy in his room, going through his belongings.
Title: First Day of School 07 Mar 2015 12:53 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I wonder if the missing tea set will surface? I suppose Snape has been busy brewing while Harry and Hoppity were at the school. Sounds like school will be fairly dull for Harry. Too bad his friend Michael isn't in that school with him.

    Author's Response: Snape has his own potions to work out, and he will be testing them out on Harry mostly. They may be important back at Hogwarts for the war.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3