Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Muggleville
Title: The Snidget 09 Jul 2010 7:36 pm
Reviewer: Ray22 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Love It!
    Absoulutly Brilliant!
    Can't wait for The Parent Teacher Conference!
    Please don't make me wait too long!
    I practically screamed when I saw you had updated. Gave my dog,Dakota,a scare.Please Coninue!

    Author's Response: Haha, thanks Ray22. :) I hope to update soon, as long as I don't get too distracted!
Title: The Snidget 09 Jul 2010 5:56 pm
Reviewer: xam (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This was not at all the chapter I was expecting, but I really enjoyed it. It's nice to see how Snape's attitude towards Harry is continues to thaw, and how 'domesticated' he is becoming!
    And a snidget! Who'd of guessed? I seem to recall Harry seeing a bit of a gold flying thing a few times in the yard--nice to know now what it was. It's always nice to see an update, though I must say that I was the wait between chapters wasn't quite so long.
    :D :D :D

    Author's Response: Thanks xam! I am glad that you remember the flying gold thing from earlier chapters. i suppose that most chapters of this story are unexpected. Thanks for reading and for all of your comments! :)
Title: The Snidget 09 Jul 2010 3:54 pm
Reviewer: Sam (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great story. I dont usually review because I'm lazy but your story deserves one. I can really picture the story in my mind. You're a great writer and keep up the fantastic work. I'll be waiting for another chapter ;)

    Author's Response: Thank you Sam! :D
Title: The Snidget 09 Jul 2010 3:08 pm
Reviewer: Ciara (Anonymous) [Report This]
    whooo you updated!:)
    Harry is soo cute. severus really does seem to carry harry alot and its adorable, i cant wait for the next chapter i really want to know what will happen at the parent-teacher conference.

    Author's Response: Hehe, I'd like to know too! Okay, just kidding. it should be... interesting. :) Thanks for all your comments!
Title: The Snidget 09 Jul 2010 2:54 pm
Reviewer: Carrie2sky (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Another great chapter! Snape certainly seems to be getting into the habit of carrying Harry, doesn't he? Too cute!

    The whole Snignet bird was great! They all worked together and using Harry's idea and also Snape using Harry's need for protection so they should catch the bird was wonderful!

    Please keep writing!

    Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm so happy that you enjoyed the chapter! it was nice to see them work together. I am sure that that boosted Harry's self-esteem quite a bit!
Title: The Snidget 09 Jul 2010 1:39 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    OOh, I was so pleased to see that you've updated.

    I feel bad for the poor snidget, but Snape is such a manipulator-a true Slytherin.

    Harry was so adorable; leaning into Snape's shoulder like that. I think that Snape is starting to really care for Harry. Aw, Harry really needs a strong male figure like that, and Snape is becoming more and more fatherly. It's very sweet.

    It was so nice that Hoppity made such declarations of love for Harry like that. Harry is beginning to feel treasured and loved. The poor kid deserves to have people that will love and protect him, and have his best interests at heart.

    It certainly is a change from when he was REALLY six years old. He's getting proper food, and Snape is making certain he's eating healthy food. It's too bad that he didn't have such loving guardians, the FIRST time around.

    I can't wait to see how Snape handles being considered a "parent", and handling a Parent-Teacher Conference.

    Great job Jan.

    Author's Response:

    Yes, the poor Snidget. :) I'm sure that it will be okay, although it's a wild animal. Maybe Harry will one day become a keeper of the endangered birds on a preserve.

    Snape is definitely becoming more fathery. it will be interesting to see how he acts when they get back to Hogwarts, and when Harry is "grown" again.

    Thanks for all your comments! I treasure reading them every chapter. :) 

Title: The Snidget 09 Jul 2010 12:16 pm
Reviewer: mahawee (Anonymous) [Report This]
    this story never gets old i just love your snape and harry :) i was going OWWWWWW at this
    (( Nearby Hoppity smiled as she watched them. “It seems as if you are making a habit of this.”
    “Hush. Not another word,” Snape threatened but his heart wasn't in it. He reached up and rubbed Harry's back, looked at the dark messy hair, and the innocent expression on the child's face as he slept ))
    my fav momment in the chapter i love it when snape carry harry a round it's so fun to read ,, can't wait for the meeting with harrys teacher again please don't make me wait for too long please update soon

    Author's Response: Thank you mahawee! I will try to not make you wait too long.
Title: The Snidget 09 Jul 2010 9:00 am
Reviewer: KimSpiritTalks (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful chapter! I loved Snape and Harry in this. Hoppy, too. I had my heart set on Snape bouncing around in the bouncy balls but I'll take having him chase a little birdie around the back yard. :D Great job!

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed. :D
Title: Harry's Story 28 Jun 2010 12:46 am
Reviewer: Ciara (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This story is absolutely brilliant!!
    I just read it from the start again and its reminded me of how much I love it
    its one of my favourite story in the whole harry potter fanfiction universe!!!
    Your a really good writer and i really hope you update soon.
    just wondering if you have any idea of how long its going to be? even just an estimate.
    keep up the good work.

    Author's Response: Thank you Ciara! I have an itinerary of events which is six weeks long. We just started the fourth week. I believe that the story will end up being about 50 chapters long. It depends on how drawn out the last chapters get, and if anything else new is added in. I came up with the basic plan years ago, and it has been influenced and changed as I write it. I hope that I update soon too! I tend to get distracted with things, but I want to finish the story soon. Updates depend on when I actually sit down and write. I tend to procrastinate and put it off, but when I do start to write I tend to write about half of the chapter. Hopefully I can make it a more regular part of my day. :) Thank you for your comments! I am glad that you are still writing!
Title: Harry's Story 26 Jun 2010 1:19 am
Reviewer: Ray22 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Still lov'in this story! Are you done writing "The Snidget"? If you are when are you going to post it? Are you still writing the next chapter? Will it be a fluffy, Harry-Snape moment? Or an angsty kind of Harry-you-foolish-child! kind of chapters? Sorry if I'm annoying you with all these questions, I'm bored and extremely impatient.

    Author's Response: Hi! I am not done writing the chapter yet... still at the half way mark. It's going to be... pretty fun. Not really any drama at all. No fluff either.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3