Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Rubbing Alcohol
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 06 Dec 2021 9:10 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautifully, if painfully, done.
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 23 Nov 2020 3:10 am
Reviewer: Ze Awesome Me (Signed) [Report This]
    Dude this is awesome!!
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 15 Aug 2011 8:21 am
Reviewer: Rhyselle (Signed) [Report This]
    I know it has been several years since you wrote this fic, but dare I hope that you wrote a sequel about Charlie's arrival?

    You did a great job of telling us about what led up to this story without boring us with tons of exposition. I liked how you kept Snape "Snape-like" and yet let hints of compassion creep in.

    I'll check out your profile for other stories now. A good handling of the challenge.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comments! I'm afraid there won't be a sequel, but you can imagine what it was like if you want, and believe that it was what happened. :)
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 06 Jun 2011 9:49 pm
Reviewer: 1sunfun (Signed) [Report This]
    Interessting.
    CCAP

    Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 14 Aug 2009 8:05 am
Reviewer: Fernsfairie (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, what a... depressingly nice story.

    Author's Response: Okay, thanks! :)
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 29 Jul 2009 9:30 pm
Reviewer: Nota Bene (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting situation. Hogwarts under siege, no supplies. I like the interaction between Severus and Harry, you can't tell if they get along or not, like if they're friends. I really liked this. I'd love to see more...hinthint...

    ~~Estie~~

    Author's Response: Thank youfor your review! I really appreciate it. :)
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 30 Jun 2009 6:22 am
Reviewer: Aethyr (Signed) [Report This]
    I like this very much. You manage to tell a very deep story in only one chapter; it feels as though there's an entire world, an entire backstory behind it with just the scenario. Well done.

    A few small criticisms:
    Naturally, a few small typos, such as "Owlery".
    Some of it feels overstated. A subtle mention of certain horrors or difficulties they are facing can be more terrible than laying on the paint with a trowel. Never underestimate the power of suggestion, especially where horror is concerned.
    Also, a bit of misused punctuation. E.g. "Did you know that" does not require a comma.

    Hope it helps,
    Aethyr

    Author's Response: Thanks, I will go back and make changes next time I edit. :)
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 26 Sep 2008 6:20 am
Reviewer: ObsessiveaboutSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow.
    *blinks*
    WOW.
    This was really good. I love the setting of a weakening Hogwarts under seige, as it was. VEry interesting, really. It almost made me want to continue, if I were any good at this kind of writing.
    Awesome!!

    Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 11 May 2008 7:04 am
Reviewer: trust severus spy (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked this one a lot better than the other story of this title.

    Author's Response: Aw, thank you. It's an answer to a challenge by the same name though. Anyone can respond to it, including you *nudge nudge*. ;)
Title: Rubbing Alcohol 04 May 2008 3:11 am
Reviewer: waterleaves (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! Such a scary view of Hogwarts! I like the way their relationship was handled though. Good work!

    Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3