Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For O Mine Enemy
Title: Chapter 38 - Welcome to Hotel Voldemort 16 Feb 2020 8:13 pm
Reviewer: Kyralian (Signed) [Report This]
    Two weeks... life brings many trials...

    I think I can guess how Harry's trust will be challenged now...

    Safe travel Kirby

    Author's Response: Many trials, indeed. At least I can point to my decade hiatus and say, "but this break is better than that one, right?" ;D I hope you can wait okay and that you like what's in store for our boys!
Title: Chapter 38 - Welcome to Hotel Voldemort 14 Feb 2020 9:43 am
Reviewer: thegorgonexperiment (Signed) [Report This]
    New chapter! Oh, I couldn't wait for this. Voldemort's reaction have me puzzled but I guess it does make sense. I wonder if Severus already knows Harry is missing and what is his reaction to the news... Anyway. I need moooooore, so much more. I think I'm addicted to this story tbh.

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm sorry OME caused an addiction, but I'm selfishly happy to hear it as well lol! Spoiler alert: Snape knows Harry's missing, and he's working on it. ;)
Title: Chapter 37 - Snake in the Grass 12 Feb 2020 2:19 pm
Reviewer: Ms_Prongs (Signed) [Report This]
    I don't know how to respond. I almost screeched, but then I realized I'm at work and have to be quiet.

    I...I wasn't ready for this level of angst and drama so early in the morning.

    Yet another amazing chapter, and I cannot wait until the next one arrives!

    Author's Response: Don't screech! I don't want your boss to be mad at me! lol. I'm glad you liked it, angst/drama and all! Thank you for the review! :)
Title: Chapter 37 - Snake in the Grass 11 Feb 2020 6:18 pm
Reviewer: Kyralian (Signed) [Report This]
    One more thing ocurred to me. Why did Remus ask when Snape and Dumbledore would show up? Did he hurt the others at the house to cover his tracks? A terrifying thought...

    Now, the ring - does it send an alarm signal or have a tracking spell on it as well? Is it visible for anyone else? What if it's taken away?

    3 reviews for one chapter - I don't think I've done it before.

    Author's Response:

    I'm not sure how much to share about what's going on back at Kneader's, as all will be revealed in time, but here goes. He was asking about Snape because Voldemort is after revenge and wants his wayward spy back to suffer the consequences of his betrayal. He was asking about Dumbledore to a) make sure he's not around to interfere with plans to take Harry and b) because it never hurts to find out what intel Harry might know and innocently share with Remus. As for what happened after Harry left, I'll leave that open to speculation for now. I will tell you though that Snape figures out pretty quickly that he's gone and that it involves foul play.

    The ring works by alerting Snape to Harry's location when he uses the ring. Others can see it but won't necessarily know what it is. It does have a tracker...but such things have limits...like, for instance, if he were to be Portkeyed to a location that's warded against such objects... RUH-ROH! You know...just speculating... *whistles*

    Haha I love it! Keep the reviews/questions coming. ;)

Title: Chapter 37 - Snake in the Grass 10 Feb 2020 7:29 am
Reviewer: Kyralian (Signed) [Report This]
    I forgot to ask if you plan a Snape pov for when Harry is under the influence of the potion?

    Author's Response: So I have thought multiple times about penning a Snape POV chapter, but Snape's mind is so different than Harry's that it hasn't felt right so far. It's always a possibility until each chapter has been posted, but for now expect it all in Harry's POV. 
Title: Chapter 37 - Snake in the Grass 09 Feb 2020 7:11 pm
Reviewer: Shell (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh my goodness! What a cliffhanger. Poor Harry. I really enjoy your writing. I am looking forward to the next chapter!

    Author's Response: Yes, I was a bit cruel with that cliffhanger, wasn't I? But some scenes you just can't end in any other way than a cliffie, you know? I do hope I am forgiven. ;) Thank you for the review!
Title: Chapter 37 - Snake in the Grass 09 Feb 2020 4:20 pm
Reviewer: thegorgonexperiment (Signed) [Report This]
    Dear god oh how I need next part right now... Your writing is - as always - great and I would read this story for hours at no end.

    Author's Response: I'm sorry you have to wait, but I hope you like what happens next! Thank you so much for the review - so sweet of you to say that!! :)
Title: Chapter 37 - Snake in the Grass 09 Feb 2020 1:39 am
Reviewer: hobesan (Signed) [Report This]
    So I love your story so much that I figured how to get beyond my AOL acct.
    And register here! Great chapter. Yes Harry , you should have let Hunter bite him.
    So Sad Now Harry's kidnapping and torture will come to fruition. And Snape is going to maybe eventually feel guilty over his departure.
    I sure hope this doesn't mean the end is drawing near. It looks like a lot of readers are invested in this relationship you have written.

    Author's Response:

    Yay!! And hi! Is this the same hobeson from ff.net? :) 

    Yes, Hunter totally should have bitten him! Maybe he still will... Although if it is actually Remus, then that wouldn't be good either, so...hmm. I have about two weeks (HP time, not our time) worth of story to tell before the end, but don't hold me to that, as I'm more focused on telling the story I want to tell than making sure it fits into a specific timeframe. So we're approaching the last parts of my story (sorry!) but never fear, there is still plenty story left to tell. Thank you for the review and I'm so so happy you're still enjoying the story!

Title: Chapter 37 - Snake in the Grass 08 Feb 2020 12:22 pm
Reviewer: Kyralian (Signed) [Report This]
    Imperious or something much, much worse? It's very comforting to know that come Saturday there will be a new chapter, but really! I don't know how I'll make it through the week now... And I work next Saturday so I won't be able to read until the afternoon... This is maddening.

    I admit I suspected something dodgy about Remus ever since he objected to the most secure safehouse. Harry should have wondered why Remus would leave the house during the night...

    Author's Response: Yeah, Harry could have put two and two together...but then, hindsight is 20/20. Here he is, completely distracted by his fallout with Snape, assured by the grownups that Remus is fine now (ugh, grownups!), and prone to trust and defend his friends from any suspicion. Poor kid not only dropped the ball, didn't even know there was a ball to drop. :( Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the latest development. Oh, and maybe you'll be able to read the next chapter before work, as I'll be posting much earlier in the day due to travel plans. I suppose it depends on time zone. I hope you enjoy it either way, and I'm sorry to keep you waiting!!
Title: Chapter 37 - Snake in the Grass 08 Feb 2020 10:02 am
Reviewer: Xedra (Signed) [Report This]
    I knew it! I kneeeeeeeeew something was off with Remus the moment he made those horrible suggestions for safe houses to go to. I've been waiting for this. I just wanna scream! Poor Harry. Well, Snape get over your hissy fit and get back to Harry!

    Author's Response: Eek, Remus, whatcha doin??? Ha. Yes, I do wish I could have been more subtle about that, but on the other hand, I'm glad that it didn't come completely out of the blue. Hopefully Snape can get his butt in gear soon, because Harry needs a rescuing hero!!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3