Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 1 27 Dec 2013 12:53 pm
Reviewer: Zang (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful and sad at the same time. I cried in the end.

    Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Title: Chapter 1 17 Jan 2013 3:54 am
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    (sniff) tears

    Author's Response: Thanks!
Title: Chapter 1 23 May 2011 11:49 pm
Reviewer: DestinedMommy (Signed) [Report This]
    awwwwww this ws happy, sad, funny and srs all at the same time once again i really enjoyed reading this very much i dont normally give 10s but ur stories are really fantastic!

    Author's Response: Oh, thank you!  I'm so happy you enjoyed it.  I have to admit that this is one of my favorites of the stories I've written.
Title: Chapter 1 08 Jan 2011 10:12 pm
Reviewer: Hope_06 (Signed) [Report This]
    awwwwww I am crying wow I know i miss those that wer lost in the final battle but this hurt

    Author's Response: Oh, thank you!  I remember when writing this story that I thought it ended up being pretty angsty for a holiday fic.  I missed those who were lost too...I would have been happy if all the good guys survived; who cares about realism?  But I hope you liked the story anyway.
Title: Chapter 1 13 Nov 2009 5:45 pm
Reviewer: autumnamberleaves (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww...I just found this fic, it's so perfect! It made me cry though..tsk tsk...in all seriousness, you did a great job. I like how you took the time to write about how the first Christmas after the war would have gone realistically. I always did feel horrible for the Weasley's and Teddy (and Harry too). Great job!

    Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm happy you enjoyed it.  I have to admit that this is one of my own favorites of what I've written, too...this and Slave Child.  It was sad, but I tried to be canon compliant, except of course for Severus being alive and Teddy being a little older.
Title: Chapter 1 13 Jul 2009 5:14 am
Reviewer: Rhyselle (Signed) [Report This]
    This was just wonderful. Bittersweet but with some really heartlifting moments, like when Bill gave his mum the little box for her to open, and the names the first Weasley grandchild would bear. Little Teddy was just wonderful (and I was able to suspend disbelief just fine for him being "too old" for canon) and I sniffled when I realized just what he'd asked Father Christmas to send for him. And what can I say about Severus and Harry's interactions? They were just ... well, I keep saying wonderful... but I do mean it. You've done a really great job on this. Well done!

    Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!  I will admit that this story is one of my favorites and I had such a great time writing it!  I'm happy that you enjoyed it too.
Title: Chapter 1 02 May 2009 8:44 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    How come I've never read this before? :o

    I must have missed it. I'm really sorry Kristeh. It's great.
    But boy, My eyes are moist. Where ARE those tissues?

    Author's Response: Thank you, Pandora! 
Title: Chapter 1 19 Apr 2009 9:59 am
Reviewer: kitcat23us (Signed) [Report This]
    loved this story a lot!!
Title: Chapter 1 15 Feb 2009 4:54 am
Reviewer: Ravenfire385 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    ...That was tearjerking. I never cry from reading stories, but I did this time. That was /very/ well written. Keep up the good work!

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: Chapter 1 22 Nov 2008 6:52 am
Reviewer: Missy Eye (Anonymous) [Report This]
    omg
    this literally brought me to tears!
    omg i love it
    its extreemly moving not to gushy, cannon and just lovely
    wonderful
    just the thing i was looking for!!
    great job
    100/10

    Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I have to admit that I really love this story, too, lol!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3