Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Hard To Be Humble
Title: Hard To Be Humble 30 Mar 2014 6:13 pm
Reviewer: mysinger (Signed) [Report This]
    That song could have been written for Lockhart! Great story. Putting Snape into that scene just made it that much better. I loved that he punched Lockhart to shut him up. He must have wanted to do that all year :)
Title: Hard To Be Humble 10 Jun 2011 7:42 pm
Reviewer: slytherensangel26 (Signed) [Report This]
    i loved this chapter! the song was highly irritating, but maybe that was just because lockhart was singing it!
Title: Hard To Be Humble 13 Apr 2011 8:06 pm
Reviewer: Helene (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Thanks for the laugh! And Yes, it is definitely a Lockhart song.
Title: Hard To Be Humble 28 Jun 2010 10:59 am
Reviewer: heartstar (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Well done I love that Severous hit lockhart!

    Author's Response: Lol, Lockhart was asking for it, ^_- Glad you enjoyed!
Title: Hard To Be Humble 11 Oct 2009 11:21 pm
Reviewer: DaughterOfAres (Signed) [Report This]

    I can't seem to stop laughing. This is a wonderful story! I love Snape's embaressment that Lockhart had snitched his wand. Then he just up and punches him. Perfect! Ron's character was spot on, too. I'm curious if he ever tried to blackmail Snape...

    Thanks for a wonderful read!

    Author's Response: You're quite welcome! ^_^ Thanks so much for reviewing, I'm really glad you liked it!
Title: Hard To Be Humble 06 May 2009 3:02 pm
Reviewer: Nayeri (Anonymous) [Report This]
    You do realize that these jokes are going to crack my rib one day, yes? Good humour-fic, by the way.

    Author's Response: ^_^ Thank you! I'm very glad you liked it!
Title: Hard To Be Humble 23 Feb 2009 10:09 pm
Reviewer: hypercell (Signed) [Report This]
    That was really funny. only question, why did Snape not get another teacher?

    Author's Response: He had to act quick--no time to run off to find a teacher...or maybe he wanted to play hero for once without any help. Thank so much for reviewing!
Title: Hard To Be Humble 17 Sep 2008 12:25 am
Reviewer: tabbycat (Anonymous) [Report This]

    Author's Response: Lol, thanks. :)
Title: Hard To Be Humble 04 Jul 2008 12:36 am
Reviewer: Aethyr (Signed) [Report This]
    Certainly a very amusing little story. It was a fun read. It's difficult imagining Snape in such a surreal, awkward situation; you wrote him quite well.

    A few criticisms:
    You should probably read it over two or three times before you post. There are a number of grammatical mistakes, as well as a few typos I'm sure you would have caught.
    Some of the dialogue and accompanying actions/expressions seem a bit forced; there are points when the characters' don't sound completely natural (mostly occurring in the second half of the story).
    Also, cut some of the adverbs. Yes, Rowling had the same problem, but because your story is very short, it is more noticeable. Many of the adverbs don't add any value to the story; well-written voice and action require no additional description.

    I hope this helps! Thank you for your own prolific reviews; it means a lot.

    Pax vobiscum,

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for your constructive criticism, It is welcomed. I will go back and read over the story. It was written rather quickly, I'm afraid I was rather fast with proofreading. Thank you for your review!


Title: Hard To Be Humble 01 Jul 2008 3:02 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Well, I've never heard it before, but I'd have to agree--it's definitely Lockhart. And I was so proud of Sev when he slugged the idiot and knocked him out. It was really funny though!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much Snapegirl! Glad you enjoyed and thanks for your response!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3