Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: His Child 06 Jul 2011 6:28 am
Reviewer: Shh (Anonymous) [Report This]
    LOVED IT (again) - whenver I need a sweet Mentor Snape helps a poor but spunky Harry story - this is my absolute favorite!!! Loved the bunnies in the ANs, and loved the plot, characters, grammer, insight, twists, and wrap up. Fantastic! I hope you're still around reading reviews - you deserve them!
Title: His Child 13 Jun 2011 5:35 pm
Reviewer: humanoidmegg (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I seriously LOVE this fic!!! Awesome gradual build of the snape-harry relationship and particularly fantastic work on your harry characterisation. Most of all a fantastic h/c plot that I just couldn't put down (even when I should really have been getting some sleep! ;-) Thanks so much for sharing :)
Title: His Child 13 Jun 2011 3:13 pm
Reviewer: PersianPianist (Signed) [Report This]
    lovely story, very touching.
    mostly and especially at the beginning characters were...well a little out of character. but then, it seemed as if I got used to their reactions. as if you had somehow created your own snape and harry and students and teachers. and it was new and refreshing. definitely one of the best snape-harry fics I've read (and I've read plenty) and really amusing and entertaining. huge thumbs up.
Title: His Child 13 Jun 2011 8:22 am
Reviewer: Alicia (Anonymous) [Report This]
    That was one of the best stories I have ever read. It is funny, witty and sad and you make the Harry Snape relationship so real that it felt totally natural, which is often a hard thing to do. I loved the way that you portrayed Harry; you found the balance between damaged and still having a fairly strong personality. It was an absolute joy to read, and thank you for writing.
Title: World War II - part 2 05 Jun 2011 6:05 pm
Reviewer: Rose (Anonymous) [Report This]
    OK, I'm kind of squirming in my seat- uncomfortable- because of all the punishments Snape's laying on. Seems like adding insult to injury. (small problem with authority-figure types) However! I'm loving this story. After work, I bet I'll finish the rest in one sitting.
Title: His Child 05 Jun 2011 3:44 pm
Reviewer: 1sunfun (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice story.
    CCAP
Title: His Child 05 Jun 2011 3:44 pm
Reviewer: 1sunfun (Signed) [Report This]
    Very nice, interessting, exciting and original story.
    CCAP
Title: His Child 10 May 2011 10:26 pm
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Just read this story again and loved it just as much! I'm sure everyone is wondering, any plans for a sequel by any chance? We would all love it! :) xx
Title: Oops? 08 May 2011 7:55 pm
Reviewer: Meh (Anonymous) [Report This]
    It's not that this story is bad. It's just that some of the expressions are so out of character. Like using 'duh' or 'screwed'. It looks funky to have them in there when you also use British stuff.

    Author's Response: Don't worry - those go away later. Realize that this was the first fiction writing that I'd done since I was like 10. :0)
Title: Family Ties 15 Apr 2011 9:59 am
Reviewer: Jenifer (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great fic - just as enjoyable for the second or third time arround.
    BTW the word 'asshole' identifies Harry as an American child not a British one. Brits might perhaps say 'arsehole' or more likely 'you arse' but never 'ass' unless they are talking about a donkey. It is not just a difference in spelling, arse is not pronouned 'ass' it is pronounced 'arrhse'.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3