Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Family Ties 15 Apr 2011 9:58 am
Reviewer: Jenifer (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great fic - just as enjoyable for the second or third time arround.
    BTW the word 'asshole' identifies Harry as an American child not a British one. Brits might perhaps say 'arsehole' or more likely 'you arse' but never 'ass' unless they are talking about a donkey. It is not just a difference in spelling, arse is not pronouned 'ass' it is pronounced 'arrhse'.
Title: His Child 14 Apr 2011 8:35 pm
Reviewer: Hollie (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Your story was amazing, I have just read it start to finish, and I really enjoyed it!!!

    Going to read the one shots now!
Title: His Child 13 Apr 2011 9:53 am
Reviewer: Morrolan (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Love this...just wow...
Title: His Child 05 Apr 2011 1:58 am
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Ohhhh my dayss... love this story to bits! so adorable! and i love how you keep snape and harry in character as much as possible so that snape doesn't suddenly just become all sappy.... ahhhh i want a sequel :(
Title: His Child 03 Apr 2011 1:19 am
Reviewer: Liz (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This ... is excellent. I've been spending the last few hours of my life reading, and I must say they were all very well spent! An abused, slytherin Harry that did not include corporal punishment (which I've always found baffeling; logically, what kind of punishment would a spanking, a slap or anything similar be to an abused child?), endless ENDLESS angst (well, but you still had humour and progress and there was always hope) or worse.
    Hands down the best story with Snape as Harry's mentor that I've *ever* read.
    Thank you.

    I still don't get why the troll incident is ALWAYS punished in these kind of stories... I man if you save someone's life it's usually considered admirable, even if you risked your own, and you're generally not expected to think clearly... but eh. Great story none-the-less, don't mind my nitpicking :)
Title: His Child 02 Apr 2011 5:44 pm
Reviewer: Helene (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Thank you for a fabulous story!

    I have recently gone on a HP fanfic binge this month and have to say that in almost 30 stories yours sticks with me between chapters.

    Excellent writing, excellent plot, I love the changes you made to Harry's reactions to living with the Dursleys. Exaggerating their abuse helped highlight how wrong it all was and gave a more clear cut evil Dursley. I hope you continue this story and address the subtler damage that poor Blaise is being subject to also.

    Finally I really like how Snape matures during this story and rises admirably to the challenge of parenting Harry.

    I'm off to read your sequels and other stories.
Title: His Child 30 Mar 2011 3:12 am
Reviewer: JonathLee (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Fabulous story. It was quite different compared to a lot of stories I read but very enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your world with us.
Title: His Child 15 Mar 2011 6:38 am
Reviewer: Shh (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Re-read it, and STILL LOVE IT!!!

    Um - what happened to Psycho kitty in the last few chapters - I wish she was with Harry more. And, um, why is she purple?

    This is in my TOP TEN of best fanfiction stories EVER list - thanks!
Title: Our New Celebrity 14 Mar 2011 11:17 pm
Reviewer: Quintan Quigley (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Just read the first chapter and WOW!!

    We finally have a novel with Albus Dumbledore proving his worth of his titles and authority.

    Great going
Title: Safe 13 Mar 2011 10:30 pm
Reviewer: Phoenixa Nymphadora (Signed) [Report This]
    You captured the emotional break down really well. The breaking down of these mental blocks and barriers to finally understand that someone wants to help. You did it beautifully. Perfecto!
    ^_^

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3