Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Never Alone
Title: “Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold” 20 Nov 2012 2:59 pm
Reviewer: Kathy Catrambone (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I think that a few tips to stop your writer's block are good:
    Carve out a time to write and then ignore the writer's block.
    Don't Be Too Hard on Yourself.
    Writer's block could be a sign that your ideas need time to gestate. Take Time Off If You've Just Finished a Project
    Set Deadlines and Keep Them.
Title: “Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold” 14 Nov 2012 9:53 am
Reviewer: Kathy Catrambone (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I'm Kathy Catrambone, and I think that you need to make Draco and Harry go back together again. Make it rather short-ish, maybe another two chapters, because as an author I tell you that readers have come to see just how much Harry loves Draco. I hope that you write soon, and that Draco gets back with Harry.

    Author's Response:

    Oh, I think you know they'll be back together soon. This is simply a bump in the road. I think there will only be 2 or 3 more chapters before this story is complete, but my writer's block is giving me a hard time, so it might take some time. Thanks for your review!

     

    -Julz

Title: The Pitch 05 Nov 2012 7:21 am
Reviewer: Kai (Signed) [Report This]
    GREAT story! Update soon please!

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for reading and reviewing!

     

    -Julz

Title: The Pitch 21 Aug 2012 4:30 pm
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm so glad to hear from this story again! This chapter was utterly heartbreaking but at the same time, we now know Harry's coming back! And that makes everything better :)

    Now I really really can't wait for Severus' and Remus' reactions to Harry magically coming back from the dead! I'm on pins and needles here! Anyways, I hope you'll update again soon even if it's a shorter chapter. :)

    Author's Response:

    I know my updates have been few and far between lately, but I'm glad to hear that people are still interested! Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I hope you stick with it until the very end!

     

    -Julz

Title: The Pitch 21 Aug 2012 4:05 pm
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Ahh good to see him alive after all! :)

    Author's Response:

    I couldn't really kill Harry off! Too many loose ends, and my readers would murder me in my sleep...Thanks for reading and reviewing!

     

    -Julz

Title: Razor's Edge 20 Jun 2012 10:19 pm
Reviewer: Hope_06 (Signed) [Report This]
    no clifffi no please write again soon

    Author's Response:

    I love my horrible cliffies, and you secretly do too. Admit it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

     

    -Julz

Title: Razor's Edge 18 Jun 2012 10:21 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Great powerful chapter if a little upsetting. Thank you for updating

    Author's Response:

    This was the hardest chapter I've ever written, and yet I wrote it long before some of the previous chapters. This was always going to happen, what these last few chapters had been working towards. I was afraid it might be too upsetting for some readers, and I greatly apologize if it was. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

     

    -Julz

Title: Razor's Edge 14 Jun 2012 5:17 am
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, it's been so long since I've heard from this story! But I'm really glad to read it again. '

    What a cliffhanger! Please don't leave us hanging for too long and update again soon! I'm really really looking forward to everyone's reactions and I hope to God that Harry will be saved in time!

    Author's Response: I really am sorry for the long waits between chapters! I learned the hard way that I should have stories like this finished before I even start to post them on the web, because life gets in the way of writing WAY too often. I'm glad you've stuck with the story thus far, and I hope you continue to stay until the very end. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

     

    -Julz
Title: Downward Spiral 10 Apr 2012 6:50 pm
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm absolutely completely hooked on this story! I wanted to read this straight through but since I was on vacation, I read a couple chapters a night. I really love your character portrayals and this whole plot line in general. I hope that you get your muse back soon because I'm literally dying to read more!

    And undeniably the content at the bottom was rather upsetting but in a rather twisted way, it makes me want to read the next chapter even more.Please please update again soon, I'm on pins and needles here!

    Author's Response:

    I'm very glad there are enthusiatic readers like you still with the story! It's reviews like this that make sure I keep writing, that I don't give up even when it seems hopeless to continue. YOU and others like you are my muse. Thank you!

     

    -Julz

Title: Downward Spiral 06 Apr 2012 2:37 pm
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    Thanks for the excellent update. You've done an excellent job of having Harry feel pained into a corner there!

    You know--I have no idea how you are going to "remove" the horcrux ( I trust that you will without the story ending with a dead harry!) but I've always wondered if those awful apparitions, the Dementors, couldn't somehow be put to use. They would be painfully difficult to control, but the do "eat" souls--what about soul fragments. . .

    Author's Response: So, little do you know, that this very review was the topic of a very heated conversation! It also was the inspiration for part of the latest chapter posted, as you'll see when you read it. I had never even thought about the fact that Dementors eat souls, and had I not already had this plot woven so tightly, I might have changed it to reflect your idea. It was genius! I even tried to work it into the plot more, but I had backed myself into a corner with previously written chapters, and so it didn't make it as the final decision, but it is mentioned! Thank you for bringing it up and making me think! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

     

    -Julz

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3