Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For The Last Goodbye
Title: Chapter One 05 Apr 2014 8:31 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Very well done! I like your Severus's.
Title: Chapter One 11 May 2011 10:00 pm
Reviewer: Zireael07 (Signed) [Report This]
    *sniff* The story is so heart-wrenching. I love it!
Title: Chapter One 21 Mar 2010 11:44 am
Reviewer: JD (Anonymous) [Report This]
    It's a very very well written story.
    This is definitely one of my favorite stories in this whole archive.

    Author's Response:

    Wow, thank you so very much! I really apprecitate the feedback, :D
    Scorpia

Title: Chapter One 02 Nov 2009 6:23 pm
Reviewer: Sleeping Soundly (Signed) [Report This]
    That was good! I noticed the link to the Graveyard Book within this - probably because I read the book too not so long ago. Overall, I thought this was written very well and had all of the qualities of a good story!

    Author's Response:

    Lol, thank you so much! I'm glad you read the book as well, I was hoping someone would have, ^_^ Thanks for reviewing!

Title: Chapter One 31 Oct 2009 11:45 am
Reviewer: Ramelia (Signed) [Report This]
    That was amazing... and a little scary. I won't be able to enter a graveyard anymore without thinking that there are dead people sitting on tombstones. :)

    I really liked the thing about Ron not wanting to speak about graveyards coming to life, because it's supposedly associated with dark magic and wizards. Death is generally a taboo topic, something people are unwilling to talk, or even think, about.

    Harry was well kept in character, and even Snape managed a little of his nastiness ("How else were they going to know what a horrible student you are?"-loved it!), while, overall, appearing just as affected by the meeting with Harry's parents as Harry himself.

    Very nice and bittersweet Halloween story!

    Author's Response:

    Thank you so much for the kind and enouraging review! Lol, yes, I imagine I won't be able to go to a graveyard for a while without getting goosebumps, althought they are fun...in a spooky way, ^_^

    I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks!

Title: Chapter One 29 Oct 2009 9:02 pm
Reviewer: angelauthor14 (Signed) [Report This]
    That was brilliant! Such an orginal idea and I loved how well thought out it was. You wrote it really well!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, ^_^
Title: Chapter One 26 Oct 2009 6:53 am
Reviewer: alifromnm (Signed) [Report This]
    Very nice.

    Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! ^_^
Title: Chapter One 21 Oct 2009 2:04 pm
Reviewer: sproutchild (Signed) [Report This]
    aww that was so sweet, very sad but sweet - and it opened the door for severus a bit too which is nice (I do love it when Harry's perceptions about him are shattered ^-^)
    I thought you write it really well, nice atmosphere and a lot of emotion for a halloween fic, very nice ^-^
    have fun x

    Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ Isn't it fun to shatter Harry's original thoughts? Lol, =) I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Chapter One 21 Oct 2009 6:17 am
Reviewer: DaughterOfAres (Signed) [Report This]
    I honestly don't know where to begin. I love the mystery behind the 'myth'. You built it up beautifully. And how Snape visit's Lily's and James's gaves every year to update them on Harry is doing was simply touching.

    And all through the very emotional scene with Harry and his parents you manage to keep Snape in character (I could see him rolling his eyes in the background at times) and have him sighing in annoyance. Perfect!

    Then of course when they arrive back at the castle Snape is handing out detention and back to being...Snape as though nothing unusual happened.

    Excellent story.

    Author's Response:

    =) Thank you so much! It was such fun to write, so it makes me happy that you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing! ^_^

Title: Chapter One 21 Oct 2009 6:06 am
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    Wooooohhhh!!! The first ghost story I've read this season! This was beautifully detailed and wonderfully paced, and I got a genuine sense of 'place' in the library, the cottage, and the graveyard. The one criticism I had was Harry's use of "Godric's Hollow" in the Floo. Since that is the name of the town itself, I'd expected him to end up in a public Floo (like in the GH local pub), and I was quite surprised that he actually popped out of the Floo in his family's old cottage without giving more specific directions to the Floo!

    Author's Response: O_O I didn't even realise the Floo thing, ugh. Sorry! Completly slipped my mind, and I'm happy that you mentioned it! Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it, ^_^

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3