Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Halloween Revelations 14 Nov 2009 3:08 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Severus, I really wished he would have told Harry the truth. Then maybe they could learn to get along. I liked this verson better than the original.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Wouldn't it have been sweet if he had of told Harry all about it? I can just imagine them arguing and then coming round to the idea and then being truly father-and-son. Such a cute image. But, alas, I have neither the time nor the skill to be able to pull that off so it must be confined to our imaginations. *sighs* Thanks again for the lovely review!
Title: Halloween Revelations 31 Oct 2009 10:27 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Awesome one-shot!! loved it! I wish that you would write another one, and write about how Snape took his memories back, if he even did. Wow. Great story!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! If only I could write another one, really at this rate I'm going to get all inspired again and all the work I'm supposed to be doing will get pushed to the side in the interest of writing another chapter! To be honest, the work gets pushed to the side anyway! But I really mustn't continue this, not when Overcoming Differences hasn't been updated in so long. Thanks again for the kind words and support!
Title: Halloween Revelations 31 Oct 2009 6:26 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    (I originally reviewed this about 2am on Halloween, before going to bed. I'm just now realizing that the review didn't post for some weird reason... I'll try again. ;-) !!!) *review begins* This is a great twist on the canon material! All of the characters are wonderfully in character throughout! You could really use this as a stepping stone to a multi-chaptered fic in the future, building on the storyline that you've established here. Nice job!!!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks so much for the review, and it's so nice of you to take the time to do it again after the first one got lost in cyberspace somewhere! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, your review made me blush :O) As for the multi-chap fic idea...well, I think 'in the future' is the operative phrase. If I ever do continue, then it won't be anytime soon. *curses huge pile of half written essays on desk*

    Thanks again, Your encouragement is so flattering and kind!

Title: Halloween Revelations 31 Oct 2009 11:47 am
Reviewer: Ramelia (Signed) [Report This]
    Uuuh, I loved the Snape-angst! The ending made perfect sense: that Snape would conceal his own merits from Harry in order to keep the boy - and himself, of course, - alive. Haunting, very haunting. Just reminds me that happy endings don't happen so often, in real life or fanfiction. I think I need to go and read something sappy now, otherwise I'll be miserable for the rest of the day. :(

    Well done! Not the miserable part but the rest of it - it's perfect. :)

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm usually such a happily-ever-after sort of girl as well, I hate sad endings. Ever read 'Journey's End'? I was sobbing for hours and desperately hoping that my copy of the book was a false one or something. I'm so glad you liked it anyway, and I loved Bats! That was so well written!
Title: Halloween Revelations 30 Oct 2009 2:59 pm
Reviewer: Wyrsa (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Nice story! Thank you for sharing. And it could be the beginning of something, eh? ;))

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I wish it was the beginning of something, but if I tried to make it a full fic then it definitely would be the beginning of something for me;  the beginning of a breakdown. I just have too much other stuff on, so it will have to be standalone. I'm glad you liked it!
Title: Halloween Revelations 30 Oct 2009 7:23 am
Reviewer: Graciella Bellanotte-Diadoro (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw, you dedicated a story to me. *sniffs* Thank you.

    I really enjoyed reading this, which is a blessing, since I had to read it about thirty times in order to beta. :o) I don't usually like the Snape-is-Harry's-father plot device, but it's not like we had to deal with it for long!

    I also really liked the sweets described by Ron, particularly the licorice bats and flying chocolate witches. It made me hungry . . . though, as you know, I'm always hungry lately.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for being the most incredible, efficient, quick and patient beta reader in the world. I don't think I could beta for me, I'd drive myself round the twist! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It means a lot to me, especially when you're such an amazing author yourself.

     I have to admit that the Snape-is-Harry's-father plot device never used to appeal to me either and yet it's managed to worm its way into a few of my stories now *sighs*. I like the ones where Harry is really little and cute and has lived with Snape all along, but I've never really liked the ones where it's just a sudden revelation when Harry is a teenager, like mine always are. Odd.

    I wrote about the sweets when I was absolutely starving myself, I think it shows...

     *hands out licorice bats* mind the wings, I think they're a little chewy.

Title: Halloween Revelations 30 Oct 2009 7:19 am
Reviewer: Ponytail Goddess (Signed) [Report This]
    That was good--I'd really love to read more, particularly, if Snape somehow missed out on getting the memories out of Harry's head and Harry and him spoke about things in a more rational manner later. I wonder what they'd have to say to each other if they could keep calm enough to hear each other out.

    It was rather ironic that Harry didn't see the memory about Snape being his father. I love irony! Nice work!

    -P.G.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks so much for the review! Ohh, that is an interesting idea... Very interesting... No! Bad plot bunny! Bad! *swipes air wildly* I can't make this more than a one-shot! My poor other wips are already getting so neglected. It is a brilliant idea though, maybe when I've finished a few of my wips off...

    Thanks again for the lovely review and I'm glad you liked it!

Title: Halloween Revelations 30 Oct 2009 6:56 am
Reviewer: cornflakes (Anonymous) [Report This]
    pleaaaseee make it a longer story!! omg i just fell in luv with thiss....pleaassee do!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! It makes me so happy to know that people enjoyed reading it. Sadly, I think it's going to remain a one-shot. But there are many, many other wonderful fics on this site which should keep you occupied! Thanks again!
Title: Halloween Revelations 30 Oct 2009 5:00 am
Reviewer: Leilia Snape (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow.
    First off, let me thank you for writing this wonderful story in response to my challenge. ;-}

    I loved how Snape could tell if someone else had seen the memories. I have never seen that used in a story before.

    Another thing that I liked was the final memory, it wasn't that long, but there was so much emotion in there.

    All told, it was an incredible story, and I really enjoyed reading it.

    Leilia

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! And thank you for writing such an inspiring and creative challenge! The second I read it I knew I'd have to respond, it was too tempting to resist. I'm glad you liked the memories too, I spent quite a bit of time writing it (and rewriting it and rewriting it) until I was vaguely satisfied. Oh! And I've just remembered the way in which I found your challenge. I was on your profile because I beta-ered your prompt fest fic (loved it, it was so sweet and well written!!!) and I loved it so much that I wanted to see if you had written anything else. You hadn't but I hope you're going to, you have a real talent!
Title: Halloween Revelations 30 Oct 2009 3:51 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, that was great!!! I want more.

    You should really continue this; it's wonderful. I love though how Harry found out that Snape is protecting him, though I wish he had found out that he was his son.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!! I wish I could continue it, but I have so many wips (mainly on FF.net) which I have been neglecting terribly so I'm afraid it will have to remain as a one-shot. It's flattering that you want more! I really wanted to write Harry finding out Snape was his father but I didn't think I would be able to pull it off successfully so I didn't attempt it. Maybe when my writing style has improved somewhat, I'll give it a go. Thanks again, I appreciate it.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3