Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Half-Life
Title: Half-Life 15 Oct 2011 7:49 pm
Reviewer: JAWorley (Signed) [Report This]
    Awesome! I'd love to see what happens next though. Sequel? BTW, been a long while since I've seen a TDA banner. Nice!
Title: Half-Life 21 Feb 2010 7:42 am
Reviewer: silverforest4 (Signed) [Report This]
    I really like this fic; it makes you think.

    Author's Response:

    I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I was hoping for thought-provoking too, so it's always nice to hear that I was also successful in that way.  Thanks for reading and welcome to P&S!

    -P.G. 

Title: Half-Life 11 Dec 2009 2:23 pm
Reviewer: wellyuthink (Signed) [Report This]
    I love how you've explored this idea. I always did wonder about JKR's definition of a 'half-life' and whether it would be the right thing to do to kill a unicorn to save a loved one... You've got me thinking now - amazing story!

    Author's Response:

    Thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it--I got the idea while watching the unicorn scene from the first movie.  Hagrid was telling Harry about a 'half-life' and I got curious.

    -P.G. 

Title: Half-Life 06 Dec 2009 4:22 am
Reviewer: Bil (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Ouch. The pain in this story shines through, Severus's struggle, his guilt - and his determination that he wasn't wrong. He wasn't right, but he wasn't wrong. This is a really good story tackling a difficult issue.

    Author's Response:

    I'm glad you found my emotions vibrant--that's what I was hoping for.  Poor Snape, it was really a lose-lose situation for him.  No matter what he did, he wouldn't like the consequences.  Thanks for reading!

    -P.G. 

Title: Half-Life 28 Nov 2009 9:27 pm
Reviewer: Raven Knight (Signed) [Report This]
    The pain in this story is so clear. And it is certainly a situation that no one ever wants to find themselves in. A truly horrible stuation, so easy in theory, yet so difficult in reality - which you captured very well. (This would be an interesting philosophical debate, actually.)

    Author's Response:

    I'm really glad you enjoyed the philosophical conflict that Severus is going through.  He knows he made the only choice he could have lived with, but yet, he's not sure if it was right or not.  Thanks for reading!

    -P.G. 

Title: Half-Life 26 Nov 2009 9:05 pm
Reviewer: angelauthor14 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, wait a sec. I need to go and get a tissue. *runs off*

    I'm back! That was just so powerful, it was so sad that it made me cry. I loved it though, it was written so well that I could almost FEEL it, amazing work.

    Author's Response:

    Wow, that's quite the compliment--thank you!  I'm glad the emotions came across as tangible and realistic.  Thanks for reading!

    -P.G. 



    Author's Response:

    Wow, that's quite the compliment--thank you!  I'm glad the emotions came across as tangible and realistic.  Thanks for reading!

    -P.G. 

Title: Half-Life 24 Nov 2009 3:20 am
Reviewer: tambrathegreat (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Crap. This first review I left didn't go through, now I have to try to remember what I wrote.

    Your story was VERY good. You have a great deal of talent to use so few words to convey the conundrum of Snape's desperation as opposed to the sanctity of the unicorn's life. Greatjob really. I wish I had the words to explain how deeply touched I am by this story.

    Author's Response:

    Isn't that annoying?  I hate when that happens.

    I'm glad you enjoyed the story though.  Thank you for your kind words and compliments; they brought me a smile.

    -P.G. 

Title: Half-Life 23 Nov 2009 9:31 am
Reviewer: sproutchild (Signed) [Report This]
    That is so sad and raises so many excellent questions - we never did really find out what 'half-life' meant and this fic just raises more questions.
    Poor Sev. That's such an awful thing to happen and I mean really, what parent wouldnt resort to that in that situation?

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for reading--I hope you enjoy thinking on the questions.

    -P.G. 

Title: Half-Life 22 Nov 2009 6:54 pm
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    That was very gripping and it is true, what parent wouldn't give anything to save their child? No one that I know. Poor Severus ws left with the choice that was no choice. Great job!

    Author's Response:

    I felt so bad for Severus here because all of his choices in this situation were terrible; this was the only one he could live with, I imagine.  Thanks for reading!

    -P.G. 

Title: Half-Life 22 Nov 2009 1:13 pm
Reviewer: silverstargirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Difficult. Very well written.

    I understand Severus' choice perfectly, it was his son's life at stake, and yet, at the same time, I am left with the horror that comes from him killing a unicorn. Parent's will do just about anything to save their children even if, as he said, for just one more hour.

    Great fic!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3