Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Outcast's Alley
Title: Unseelie Heir 16 Jul 2016 2:41 pm
Reviewer: yokishko (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh thank you! For a moment I panicked when I noticed the "the end" bit. It's great to know that there will be a continuation XD
Title: Unseelie Heir 13 Jun 2015 6:41 am
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Totally loving your world.
Title: Dark Fairy 16 Jun 2014 5:48 pm
Reviewer: Kaleesh (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, man. I can't believe I didn't recognize Illidan from the description. That's so fucking badass, hahahhahha

    I really gotta hand it to you, this is the only fanfic I can recall with such good OCs. Usually I can just barely tolerate them, but I actually miss a lot of the ones that have been left behind!
Title: Unseelie Heir 26 Feb 2014 2:39 am
Reviewer: Dontgotaclue88 (Signed) [Report This]
    My gawd! Just loved it!
Title: Nonhuman 11 Apr 2013 5:16 am
Reviewer: animefreak728 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the ending interaction between Lupin and Harry. It makes it all seem so real and interesting!
Title: The One 10 Apr 2013 3:34 am
Reviewer: animefreak728 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. It's like in each chapter surprises are dropping on Harry like bombs. In a similar situation I would have probably started to hyperventilate and then pass out.
Title: Bastard 10 Apr 2013 3:34 am
Reviewer: animefreak728 (Signed) [Report This]
    I was a little disappointed that Harry didn't take the other potion, but then in hindsight, in his situation I might not have used it either. I would have still kept it, but probably not have used it until after everything sunk in.
Title: One of Those 10 Apr 2013 3:34 am
Reviewer: animefreak728 (Signed) [Report This]
    This is awesome so far! I hope the rest of the story is this interesting! :D
Title: Nonhuman 08 Apr 2013 5:29 pm
Reviewer: Selwyn (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love this story. I've started reading it before, but stopped reading just before Harry saw Snape in the shop. I am very happy that I sought out this story to start reading again. I really do enjoy reading it. It is my first Creature!Fic.

    I have been reading the reviews for this chapter and I must say I disagree with the majority. I am a bit frustrated with Harry more so than Remus and Hermione.

    I understand why Remus hides. Remus has been like this his entire life. He knows just how difficult it is to keep friendships and jobs. I know that Harry believes that Remus is especially a coward for hiding his...furry problem...from his friends, but I understand. It's hard to be open completely when you are not used to having friends. Once you gain a friend, you do not want to lose them, so you try at all cost to keep them. And even though Remus is no longer a child/teen, those feelings never go away. That insecurity sticks. I really can't blame Remus for just wanting to be 'normal'. If I suddenly turnedd into People, I would hide it. There is a chance I would tell my best friend (Like Remus has told Dumbledore of his true characteristics--such as growling), but I would tell no one else. She is the only person I would trust with that secret IF I chose to tell her. There's a huge chance I would tell no one. I have went my entire life ridiculed and teased, I am unlikely to trust many people, especially if I had a secret such as Remus' or Harry's. I think Harry should not be so hard on Remus, Remus has been going through this for years...he has learned to just 'play the game' so to speak. And while that isn't very Gryffindorish, it certainly is worthy of a Slytherin and I can appreciate that.

    Now, Hermione...
    I don't see a single fault in her feelings. I mean honestly...Hermione is a muggleborn and is doing the best she can. She is being civil, just simply not trusting. And I saw another reviewer stated that if the person was a human, Hermione wouldn't be as distrustful...and I beg to differ. Hermione knew Remus was a were and trusted him. And it was not just because Remus looked human. It is because Remus presented himself in a very friendly fashion. He spoke to the students nicely and was a great teacher. Hermione felt that even though he chose not to display his secrets before the school, he was still a good person.
    Harry on the other hand has been hiding in his room and only coming down for meals. I can see why she would be suspicious. I understand why Harry only comes downs for meals, he has a lot going on right now. His life has been completely turned upside down, and he's dealing with it as best as a 15 year old could...much better, actually. But, I understand why Hermione would be curious. Harry *does* look dark and he *does* seem like a dark mysterious stranger. Anyone would be curious or nervous. Hermione is also very intelligent. She realises there are some lies going on around her and from experience (at least from the books) lies don't always equal a good time. She is completely right to not trust Tobias...people earn trust and Tobias has yet to show how trustworthy he is. I don't understand how so many people can be angry at Hermione. And honestly, Dumbledore has trusted plenty of people before that have turned out a might bit less than trustworthy, it's good that someone hasn't lost their head!


    This is a great story! I am soooo very happy that I decided to read this again--and finish it. I've always been interested in the Fae. Always. And so I have been reading a lot about them and then I remembered this story and immediately pulled it up to read. I do hope you finish the second one soon! I will be starting that one as soon as I am done with this one!
    You are a great writer!
Title: His Highness 15 Mar 2012 1:44 am
Reviewer: Pottergirl2008 (Signed) [Report This]
    That part with Umbit-Umbridge was so fucken funny my grandparents looked at me like I was crazy

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3