Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Fair Advantage
Title: Hagrid's Pets 10 Oct 2011 10:05 pm
Reviewer: Rhyselle (Signed) [Report This]
    More please!

    I've really enjoyed this story. I have two handicapped sons and have pondered how children with physical and mental handicaps are handled in the Wizarding World. I like very much how you've developed the relationship between Severus and Harry in this, and your deviations from canon aren't distracting at all, but enhance the tale.

    Things I'd like to see... hmmmm. Well, depending on how long the story is (is it going to end at the end of First Year, or go into the summer and Second Year?), I think it would be nice to see Severus working with Harry a bit on non-scholastic information about living in the Wizarding World. As you've pointed out in other tales, Although technically, he's a full wizard as both of his parents were magical, he has been culturally deprived, and I think it would be neat to see him experiencing other wizarding culture things besides Quidditch. Art or music concerts or even theatre (professional or amateur), things like that. How about Wizarding fictional novels for entertainment instead of non-fiction books? Maybe Severus gets tired of Harry's scrawl and gets him proper penmanship lessions with the quill...

    In any case, whether you use my ideas or not, I wanted to be sure that you know that you've got a terrific tale here, and I would dearly love to see it finished.

    Well done!

    Author's Response: It will definitely be finished.  I never abandon my tales here.  I've just been distracted with my other stories and haven't thought on this one for a while.  Thanks for the ideas and the review!
Title: Christmas 08 Aug 2011 7:34 pm
Reviewer: slytherensangel26 (Signed) [Report This]
    i just love Mitzy!
Title: Hello Uncle Vernon 08 Aug 2011 7:10 pm
Reviewer: slytherensangel26 (Signed) [Report This]
    i stutter when i'm excited or angry too. I've never really been able to rid myself of it. even with speech therapy. if i can help, let me know!

    Author's Response: How am I doing with the story?  I've known a few people in my life who have had a stutter, but that was all a long time ago.  Is Harry's stuttering and his emotions about it realistic?
Title: Hagrid's Pets 17 Jun 2011 1:25 pm
Reviewer: Griffin Raven (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wow...absolutely brilliant story! But it did see a little as if both of Hermione and Ron, got off easier than either Harry or Draco. I can't wait to find out just what Severus will have to say or how he'll punish both boys?
Title: Christmas 17 Jun 2011 12:43 pm
Reviewer: Griffin Raven (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Awesome story, definitely a favorite for me, to which I can hardly wait to read more.

    Severus, almost seemed pleased about the way that he spent christmas with Harry. Undoubtably once he returns to hogwarts I do hope he won't try to push Harry away out of fear!
Title: Hagrid's Pets 18 May 2011 8:14 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this story - I hope you're able to continue it!!!!
Title: Hagrid's Pets 18 May 2011 12:04 pm
Reviewer: Lumcer (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm liking this story! I find Snape's role interesting, and Harry's stutter a nice twist... Update soon!

    KCK-Lumcer
Title: Hagrid's Pets 16 Apr 2011 8:14 pm
Reviewer: Infinity Ltd (Signed) [Report This]
    Love this story - read it through again today. Well developed... Hope you continue it.
Title: Hagrid's Pets 05 Apr 2011 7:26 am
Reviewer: sm1982 (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful.
    Keep up the great work.
    Please update soon.

    SM
Title: Hagrid's Pets 04 Apr 2011 12:57 am
Reviewer: DestinedMommy (Signed) [Report This]
    this is gr8 so far i cant w8 until u update soon i really love what your doing so far ur writing is brilliant hope to read more!!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3