Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Fair Advantage
Title: Duality 26 Jun 2010 6:21 am
Reviewer: Anon #37 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I like the "Uncle"! I think it would be interesting for Harry to get confused briefly, in a nightmare or a time of stress, between Uncle Severus and Uncle Vernon. I'll be interested to see how Snape walks the fine line of balancing his obligations to his two "nephews" without revealing his secrets to either. Will he have to give up on his plans of future spying?
Title: Duality 26 Jun 2010 5:06 am
Reviewer: jessirose85 (Signed) [Report This]
    Fantastic chapter xx

    More soon please
Title: Duality 26 Jun 2010 3:02 am
Reviewer: mithrilandtj (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank god for Mitzi!
    And yay for 'Uncle' Severus
Title: Duality 26 Jun 2010 1:28 am
Reviewer: hpfanficfan (Signed) [Report This]
    LOVE IT VERY MUCH! The conflict was great and the resolution was even greater!
Title: Duality 25 Jun 2010 11:11 pm
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww bless him running back to Severus' house! he is just so damn cute lol im glad that Severus has decided to let Harry spend time with him again too :)
Title: Duality 25 Jun 2010 10:41 pm
Reviewer: B00kw0rm92 (Signed) [Report This]
    Ooooooooh! Wonderful chapter! I felt so awful for Harry! Can't wait to see what's next!
Title: Duality 25 Jun 2010 9:28 pm
Reviewer: Halfblood (Anonymous) [Report This]
    OMG I am absolutely loving this story. This chapter brought tears to my eyes. I'm so pleased with Severus at the end:)
Title: Duality 25 Jun 2010 9:11 pm
Reviewer: Elphaba (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh I LOVED this chapter! It was so awesome!!!
Title: Duality 25 Jun 2010 9:03 pm
Reviewer: lunaz (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great chapter. Love how the chapter ended. I also liked how it is now Uncle Severus also. I also felt odd how quickly in some stories the father is replaced and the Potter name replaced with Snape. It seems that dieing for your child means nothing and yeah let us get a new father and name. Great story.

    Author's Response:

    Yeah, I don't mind an adoption story every now and again, but I really feel like people mostly don't think about or don't understand a parent's love for their child.  It really hurts a parent knowing their child calls somebody else mom or dad, even if it's a step parent.  And I do understand the need for parents, and especially with Harry who has no parents, but I really wanted this different portrayal here in this story.  For me it's funny how as I move through life I gain new perspectives on things.  And being a parent now and having a step child who we don't get to see who has found new parents is hard so I have this whole new perspective on it now.

    Thanks for your review!

Title: Duality 25 Jun 2010 9:03 pm
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent chapter. That was quite painful--the hurt you portrayed in our Harry. Although I love Mitzi's "My Harry"!

    Looking forward to your next update.

    V.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3