Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Fair Advantage
Title: Hogwarts 25 Jun 2010 7:52 pm
Reviewer: Elphaba (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh I liked that chapter (I am guessing my review got lost when my electric went out!)
Title: Hogwarts 25 Jun 2010 6:58 pm
Reviewer: Anon #37 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This story is so adorable! Thank you for updating.

    I love the developing relationship between Snape and Potter. I would like to see Snape tutoring Potter some more, maybe in defence? maybe in potions?

    I would also like to see the rest of teh 1st year events and how they may have been different with Potter more trusting of Snape - however you want to play that! - and I wonder if Snape will find out that Quirrel's gaze hurts Harry's scar and make the connection?

    One thing I would NOT like to see is Harry and Draco making friends, so many fanfics have that, it is really overdone, it's usually not believable (with a few exceptions like AYLNO) and in this fic Draco works so well as a mean antagonist making fun of Harry's stutter. I WOULD like to see Snape having to deal with conflicting loyalties/obligations over Draco and Harry's antagonism.

    Really enjoy this fic, thanks for writing it and sharing!
Title: Hogwarts 25 Jun 2010 5:48 pm
Reviewer: S.S (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Brilliant story... can't wait for more
Title: Hogwarts 25 Jun 2010 10:26 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great chapter, when will Snape decide Harry belongs with him, the part about Harry being sad for leaving Wendron was upsetting, I want harry there permanently! Please.

    Author's Response: I have things laid out up to the end of this story and some planned for the sequel.  In this story you will not see Harry in Wendron again.  But fear not, there will be good Harry/Severus interaction.
Title: Hogwarts 25 Jun 2010 1:45 am
Reviewer: jessirose85 (Signed) [Report This]
    If you are going to have romance in this please don't have Harry/Ginny xx

    Author's Response: Romance wasn't on the agenda.  Harry is only eleven.  Those teenage hormones start rearing their heads about this time, but I don't like to do the romance between eleven year old when I write.  And he's only met Ginny the one time at the train station.
Title: Hogwarts 25 Jun 2010 12:31 am
Reviewer: Periwinkle (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Cool! When I first started reading this, I didn't like the stutter, but now I have warmeed up to it. Keep up the good work!
    PS: Looking forward to Snape's reaction to the truth about Harry's home life!
Title: Hogwarts 24 Jun 2010 11:40 pm
Reviewer: hpfanficfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Good chapter. harry is one happy little boy, hope it remains that way.

    I always enjoy scenarios where there is misunderstanding between harry and snape - whether it be snape thinks harry is the culprit of a misdeed or harry not understanding something snape says
Title: Hogwarts 24 Jun 2010 11:19 pm
Reviewer: Arwen Evenstar (Signed) [Report This]
    I feel so bad for Harry, he is such a sweet boy, I hope him and Snape get closer soon, I want some mushy moments pretty please :)
Title: Hogwarts 24 Jun 2010 10:52 pm
Reviewer: B00kw0rm92 (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwww! What an amazing chapter! So cute at the end! Can't wait to see what's next!
Title: Hogwarts 24 Jun 2010 10:45 pm
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    So, Harry never saw the Mirror of Erisde? What would he see now? Would he see that little cottage and Snape standing in the door? I imagine something along those lines. . .

    Wonderful story-I just found it and I'm looking forward to "what's next"

    Thanks for the enjoyable read.

    V.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3