Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Fair Advantage
Title: Stowaway 22 Jun 2010 12:10 am
Reviewer: hpfanficfan (Signed) [Report This]
    wow, i love the quick updates. thank you.
    So harry will spend christmas at Snape's, wow, lots of time to get to know eachother better. Will snape get harry something for christmas? Or vice versa?
Title: Stowaway 21 Jun 2010 10:17 pm
Reviewer: Deco (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Well, the plot thickens...I'm enjoying the story.
Title: Stowaway 21 Jun 2010 10:17 pm
Reviewer: Deco (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Well, the plot thickens...I'm enjoying the story.
Title: Stowaway 21 Jun 2010 9:41 pm
Reviewer: Anon #37 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Once again your portrayal of Snape strikes exactly the right tone for me! Great chapter.

    One note, I don't think his ribs are broken as you earlier implied *might* be the case, he'd be in a LOT more pain. Sounds like they're bruised, which is painful but not excruciating.
Title: Just P Plain Harry 21 Jun 2010 9:39 pm
Reviewer: Anon #37 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Good chapter! I like your portrayal of Snape secretly tutoring Harry: Not too mean, not too uncharacteristically kind, just right!
Title: A Spell Gone Right 21 Jun 2010 9:37 pm
Reviewer: Anon #37 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I enjoyed this, and props to Carol for the singing!
Title: Stowaway 21 Jun 2010 9:17 pm
Reviewer: Arwen Evenstar (Signed) [Report This]
    the story is really good so far, I can't wait for more :)
Title: Stowaway 21 Jun 2010 8:42 pm
Reviewer: jflame (Signed) [Report This]
    I am conecting with Harry on this story. I had a stutter growing up and I didn't speak much because others would make fun. The other annoying thing (which I notice is not here) was that people would get so fustrated with the amount of time it took me to get my words/sentances out, that they would finish my words/sentances for me. This was particually annoying since they could do it easily and i couldnt.

    The singing thing made me chuckle because that was something i noticed on my own and it did help.

    Can't wait to read more of this.
Title: Hello Uncle Vernon 21 Jun 2010 7:01 pm
Reviewer: Deco (Anonymous) [Report This]
    The problem with this is that the police would arrest Dursleys for child endangerment, which is the problem for all stories where the Dursleys torture and beat Harry.

    Author's Response: Except that in this story the Dursley's never actually called the police, because they knew that would happen.  They just threatened Harry with it and he believed them and left.  As for the other stories, nobody ever actually called the police.  The police don't always know everything that is going on in people's homes unless somebody tells them.  A lot of times child endangerment, neglect, and abuse goes unnoticed sadly.  I know of many cases of friends growing up that had this issue, and they didn't tell anybody for fear of the consequences, and nobody ever called the police for them.
Title: A Spell Gone Right 21 Jun 2010 4:36 pm
Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) [Report This]
    *Giggles and blushes* thanks! When I saw it I was absolutely gobsmacked! Ah well. It was quite an interesting chapter...imagine! Hermione lying? Wow...never thought she'd be one to lie.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3