Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: The Poison and the Frog 12 Sep 2012 8:38 pm
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    I like the frog too ;)

    Author's Response: Glad to hear it. Thanks!
Title: August Fades, September Nears 11 Sep 2012 5:26 pm
Reviewer: DevonShard (Signed) [Report This]
    This is very interesting so far. Poor Jack. His parents are so mean. And Harry's never had to deal with having to share his parents so this makes sense. I look forward to the next chapter and seeing how this all turns out. I can't wait to see how the shopping trip goes. I could see Erin trying to sneak in some extra for both the boys.

    Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad. Jack's parents are very centered on their older son, so yeah they're rather mean to Jack as a consequence. The shopping trip will be interesting, to say the least, and what "extra" are you refering to? :P Thanks for the review.
Title: August Fades, September Nears 11 Sep 2012 2:41 pm
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    I felt so sorry for Jack when his parents just left him like that! Harry shouldn't be jealous, but then I guess if Jack is basically going to be living with them then Harry really will have to try and share his parents a bit!

    Author's Response: Yeah, me too. Harry shouldn't be jealous, no, but he is 11 and feeling a bit insecure about the situation when his parent's attention is being shared. Thanks for the review.
Title: August Fades, September Nears 11 Sep 2012 5:10 am
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    There was one more thing I wanted to mention. I hold this won't count as a double review! Anyways, I noticed throughout this chapter that Erin and Jack ended up paired mostly and then Harry and Severus. Such as when they were shopping or when Erin felt that she could relate to Jack more because she also went through the same thing while Severus preferred to focus more on his son, the whole special father son garden and again the shopping.

    Anyways just wanted to comment on that. Not sure if it was intensional or not but I thought it was interesting!

    Author's Response: Oh a second review? Yay! I love reading your reviews because you give me details I can work with and I love hearing what my readers think. What you noticed with Erin/Jack and Severus/Harry was intentional. It's a simple matter of Erin and Jack having more in common and Erin making sure not to leave him out because he is staying with them too and is practically family as he's always around and is Harry's best friend. Severus is very prioritised as a father, such as Harry will always come first because he is his son, and it's also because Severus and Harry (much like Erin and Jack) have more traits in common and things like that. Plus, I fear Harry has become a bit of a "daddy's boy" haha. Thanks for sharing this comment with me and I'm glad you found it interesting. I wondered if anyone had picked up on it. Thanks again for the review!!
Title: August Fades, September Nears 11 Sep 2012 12:26 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely to have a bit of a cliffie. Are changing the Weasleys ages as. Ginny is in Harry's year?

    Author's Response: Yeah? There will be more to come. And no, the Weasleys ages are all the same. Ginny is in Harry's year because I made it that he was born a year later than in canon. He was born in 1980 in the canon, whereas this fic is was 1981. This is because I wanted his Hogwarts journey to be a bit more unique and with all the same classmates like Ron, Hermione, Draco etc, it would be harder. Plus I really wanted Ginny to be one of his classmates, for reasons that will be clearer later on in the story. Thanks for the review.
Title: Hogwarts Acceptance Letter 11 Sep 2012 12:00 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely surprise I wondered why Jack was Ill and then no ,ore mention elf any magic thank you

    Author's Response: Thanks. The poison still would have made Jack ill, because he had been recently exposed to magic, but being magicl himself only made it worse. Some of his magic was also disguised as Harry's, which was why many didn't notice it was actually Jack's. Thanks for the review.
Title: Owl Post 10 Sep 2012 11:41 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Sok sad but good to see them growing up. Will Harry be recognised as himself?

    Author's Response: Yeah, I agree. And what do you mean? Will he be recognised as Harry Potter, or did you mean something else? Thanks.
Title: Baking and Breaking 10 Sep 2012 10:34 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you I will miss little Harry and Jack!

    Author's Response: You're welcome. Yeah, me too. I loved writing them at 7 years old. Oh well, it was time for them to get older. Thanks.
Title: Changes 10 Sep 2012 10:17 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Love the room! Thank you for a great chapter

    Author's Response: Glad to hear it. Thanks for the review.
Title: August Fades, September Nears 10 Sep 2012 10:08 pm
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    Argh, Jack's parents make me really angry!! Lol, sorry had to get that out of my system.

    Anyways, this was a great chapter! I really enjoyed reading this! Especially Harry's jealously of Jack, which I can kind of relate to being the oldest of my siblings. Still, I'm not sure if this is intentional or not, but do I detect a slight preference for Harry on Severus's part? Based on the fact that he wanted to tutor Harry rather than Jack…then again maybe it's just wishful thinking!

    Not that I want Jack to be neglected or anything of course but I can definitely see Harry's side of things. Please update again soon, I really really want to read more…especially what's to happen with this whole "sinister" feelings.

    Author's Response: Yeah, I don't like Jack's parents either. No prob, I like reading any of your comments. Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Severus is not necessarily prefering Harry over Jack, it's just that in his view he never forgets that Harry is his son and Jack is the friend of his son. He's just prioritising as Harry's father. Harry has become his sole focus since he adopted him. Yeah. Thanks so much for your review, I will be updating again in a few days.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3