Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 28 - Epilogue 24 Feb 2014 4:12 am
Reviewer: Dontgotaclue88 (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved it! Adored it! Wish there was more. Thank you so much for such a wonderful story I fell in love with by reading the first chapter. ;)
Title: Chapter 1 - The Gathering of Spirits 30 Oct 2012 1:32 pm
Reviewer: -NightRise- (Signed) [Report This]
    Luv your stories.... =)
Title: Chapter 22 12 Jul 2011 2:12 am
Reviewer: Maigen1266 (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved the nod to Doctor Who...Or I hope it was an intentional nod...if not I'll feel like an idiot...But Stewart Lethbridge? Sounds a bit like General Lethbridge-Stewart
Title: Chapter 28 - Epilogue 10 Apr 2011 4:17 am
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice job of "growing up" everyone.

    I have truely loved your story/AU. A Joy to read!

    Thanks for sharing.

    V.

    Author's Response: You're very welcome, and thank you for all your kind words!
Title: Chapter 27 10 Apr 2011 4:16 am
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    Just so you know, you made me cry with the whole "Draco will forget me" section--both with Hector and with Sev.

    Lovely!

    V.

    Author's Response: Awww, I'm so sorry, dear. :)
Title: Chapter 22 09 Apr 2011 9:45 pm
Reviewer: Rhyselle (Signed) [Report This]
    What a lovely tale! Congratulations on your accomplishment of writing yet another sequel that is just as good, if not better than the original story of the series!

    I was so worried that Lucius would end up in Azkaban! I was so glad that the return of the memories provided the proof needed that the Ministry just put him on parole. His daughter, Sophie, is adorable, and it was so nice to see how all of the different characters responded to Lucius' return. I'm glad that he, like Severus, was able to find a life of peace in the end.

    Tabitha coming into the Snapes' lives was an interesting twist. I was horrified by what Dobby discovered, and saddened that Dobby had to take the burden of justice on his own soul to deal with Gipple's total abnegation of what a House Elf's responsibilities towards its bound family.

    Wizarding Family Services drove me nuts. Too many memories of dealing with them back when my own handicapped son needed therapies and the county authorities controlled that.

    Severus makes an awesome family man, and I still like Echo very much!

    Speaking of Echo, I'm so very glad that she and Niko survived the placental abruption. Harry's initial reaction to his brother was great, but his reaction to nappies was even better! LOL!

    Between Harry and Severus, and all of your OCs and interpretations of other canon characters, you have drawn me into the Wizarding World even more thoroughly than JKR did. Thank you for many hours of reading pleasure!

    Well done!

    Author's Response: You're so very welcome!  I have a few more chapters to post, and then the story will be truly ended.  I am very pleased that you enjoy Echo.  I had fun creating her for Severus.  :)
Title: Chapter 19 09 Apr 2011 6:19 pm
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    I always wanted to bite my orthadontist as well--not only did my mouth hurt, but he regularly threated to cut my (LONG) hair because he said it was in his way! I wasn't much better at the dentist as I seem to be ragher resisitant to most pain killers. Loved this chapter as "painfilled" as it was.

    Thanks!
    V.

    Author's Response: Ahhh! Someone else understands!  And, what is it with the long hair?  My ortho threatened that, too!!
Title: Chapter 12 09 Apr 2011 1:19 am
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh PLEASE tell me there is more to come. I really love your little AU and Harry and Sev and Echo and this "new and improved" Lucius.

    Thanks for the story!
    V.

    Author's Response: There is more - I haven't finished posting. :)  Thank you for the kind words!
Title: Chapter 12 08 Apr 2011 11:48 pm
Reviewer: twilight1987 (Signed) [Report This]
    Ah is the story really over? What about Sophie? What about Draco and how he feels when he finds out about his father's other family. Is it really Lucius's family? I figured that Lupin and Journey would end up together! Also, what about Harry and how he is going to cope when the new baby comes? Because, as good a kid as he is, he is probably going to have some serious jealousy issues. Also, what about the "rat"? Where does he come in? You pretty much write the best stories ever. Over the last week or so, I have read every story that you have posted on this site. They are pretty much AMAZING! So, this is not a negative critque at all. I am simply curious. And, If I have to, I will review every single chapter of every story that you have written if that is what it takes to get you to continue this story. (I seriously cannot decide if this is my favorite story line or if Back in Time is. Either way, they are both amazing!) Anyways, AWESOME job!

    Author's Response: I'll just sit here a bit and blush silly. :)  There is more to the story, and I'll be posting the rest today.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3