Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Full Moon Rising (Part 1) 21 May 2012 11:07 pm
Reviewer: Tragedy of Fenwick (Signed) [Report This]
    I didn't like the notes exchanged between Snape and Harry. There was something terribly foreboding about them. I'm crossing my fingers that ol' Rolf will keep his word and that they can all escape safely!

    Author's Response: Ah yes, but Snape would think of the worst possible outcome. I suppose he would be used to that sort of thing, being a spy. Thanks for the review!
Title: Missing 21 May 2012 10:50 pm
Reviewer: Tragedy of Fenwick (Signed) [Report This]
    Hm, you've created some very interesting characters in these werewolves. I wonder if Snape had anything to do with that potion they took...

    It's also interesting to see Quirrell getting involved in the search for Snape and Harry. I'm sure he's very concerned, lol.

    Author's Response: Hmm ... one does wonder if Snape did have anything to do with the potion or not. I think he didn't though, for he doesn't have any knowledge of the situation at all. Oh Quirrell, I figured I would have to distract the idiot if they were going to get anything done! Thanks for the review!
Title: The Broken Lantern 21 May 2012 10:05 pm
Reviewer: Tragedy of Fenwick (Signed) [Report This]
    Gah! Now Dumbledore believes him! *facepalm*

    I really enjoyed the image of Trelawny attempting to read her colleagues' tea leaves. It was a nice light moment to break up the gloom and doom. Ah! But what a way to bring us back with Snape stalking Quirrel!

    I'm totally loving this story!

    Author's Response: Haha, yes I think a good old facepalm sums up Dumbledore's sudden willingness to believe Snape! I had a lot of fun with Trelawney and her little tea leaf reading episode. I'm very glad you are loving this story. I am loving your responses!
Title: Shadows 21 May 2012 9:42 pm
Reviewer: Tragedy of Fenwick (Signed) [Report This]
    Eeek! Harry get out of there!

    Also, I was gritting my teeth during the Snape-Dumbledore interaction. How condescending of the Headmaster to treat Snape that way. At the very least, he should have trusted the man's finely tuned senses. If Snape is freaking out, something nefarious must be afoot!

    Author's Response: Oh suspense ... I am quite glad you are getting into the story! Thanks for the review!
Title: Gleaming Eyes 21 May 2012 9:15 pm
Reviewer: Tragedy of Fenwick (Signed) [Report This]
    Ooh, this is already spooky! Something unsettling seems to be building up, and it's creeping me out. I'm glad I started reading this in daylight. =)

    Author's Response: I'm glad you are liking it. I do love a good spine tingling story, don't you? I generally write at night, and I found myself shivering slightly on occasion, so I think it probably would be better to read during the day! Thanks so much for rating and reviewing!
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 21 May 2012 7:33 pm
Reviewer: slytherensangel26 (Signed) [Report This]
    This story definitely has a different flavor to it! Very good story indeed!

    Author's Response: I take it that flavour is a good thing, seeing as you liked it? I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and thank you so much for taking the time to review!
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 21 May 2012 5:17 pm
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed that ending...wasn't as sad as I thought it would be.

    Author's Response: I was going to make the ending more sad, but I just couldn't get my idea to work out for that. So I'm glad you liked the ending. Thank you Lady Destiny for reviewing all of the chapters!
Title: Full Moon Rising (Part 2) 21 May 2012 5:16 pm
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww nooo!! I was nearly cried when Snape got bitten...poor Severus. :(

    Author's Response: Surprise! Yeah, that's pretty much why I warned people. Thanks for the review.
Title: Full Moon Rising (Part 1) 21 May 2012 5:14 pm
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    I really enjoy the dialogue so far.

    Author's Response: Glad you liked it!
Title: Missing 21 May 2012 5:12 pm
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    Again, quite a bit of that "darkness". Hope they'll be saved soon!

    Author's Response:

    Well, I didn't warn you guys for nothing! Thanks for the review.

     


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3