Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 04 Aug 2018 8:18 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a great story

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 06 Feb 2013 2:44 am
Reviewer: kspence (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent story

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 08 Jun 2012 4:34 am
Reviewer: Bil (Signed) [Report This]
    This a fun universe.

    Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reviewing!
Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 28 May 2012 5:51 am
Reviewer: dancingkatz (Signed) [Report This]
    A lovely tale and I really liked the inclusion of the prayers and seeing how Harry blossomed as Severus' apprentice. There were one or two spots where it seemed that some words were missing (pronouns mostly) but it was not enough of a distraction to ruin my reading experience. I also appreciated your crediting your sources.

    You are a talented storyteller and I hope that you grace us with more of your work soon.

    Bravi, bravi, bravissimi!

    Author's Response:

    Grazie! 

    I'm glad you liked it.  I know I have issues with pronouns and my betas and I attempt to catch them, some slip away.  Either way, I'm glad you liked it and, yes, you will probably be seeing more soon. 

    Thanks again!

Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 25 May 2012 11:14 am
Reviewer: little-sun (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting

    Author's Response: Thank you.
Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 24 May 2012 9:37 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Unusual means of bringing Snape and Harry together.

    Author's Response: Yes, it would be, wouldn't it?
Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 23 May 2012 5:48 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    This was really interesting! I liked your interpretation of Hecate and how Severus and Harry are her followers.

    I also like the honorary snake deal and how Severus treats Harry as his apprentice. Maybe you could write some small sequels about Harry and Severus coming to know each other better--like in those scenes you mentioned where Harry was fighting with Severus.

    How will this affect Harry when it comes time to fight Voldy?

    You know something else I've noticed? Nowhere in POA does it mention that after Snape got knocked out if he was injured or not. Or the fact that he didn't tell on the three for attacking him. I've always wondered if he gave them some kind of punishment for knocking him out though.

    Author's Response:

    *Smiles*

    Hi Snapegirl!

    I'm glad you liked it.  To answer your question, yes I probably will.  I got a few other things to work on first, but there will probably be some thing to follow this story up with since I left myself wiggle room.  Perhaps we should strike a deal?  Do terms and everything? 

    *grins*

    Sorry I'm in a goofy mood.

    I have no clue how it will affect the fight with Voldy yet.  I know he isn't one of the Lady's or even the original Dark Lord's followers (have any guesses to that one, my friend?)

    I'd believe that because why would Harry in the books (or the movies) ever care that Severus got hurt until the end?  Plus when have we ever seen Dumbles actually seem to care truly about Sev's well being?  He basically told Sev his soul was not worth saving with his comments that occurred during HBP but we finally hear in TDH.  So I'm going to say nothing and add to the bitterness.  Unless... Remus' job was the punishment depending on if that was out of pure revenge/vindiction or not.

    Any thoughts?

Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 23 May 2012 2:33 am
Reviewer: Vanime (Signed) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed this - very different and it made me wish for a sequel. :) Maybe we can see Harry finally doing well in Potions? :P

    I would also love to see Hermione taking an apprenticeship too. :D

    I did have one question though - is Harry Severus' son here - or is he just an unrequited love's son, as you mentioned above? I wasn't sure, because you mentioned that, and then it almost read as if Harry was his son. Sorry for being confused.

    Hugs and Love,
    Vanime

    Author's Response:

    Maybe one day I'll write a sequel... but not for a while.  You will probably see Harry doing better at Potions and see some of Hermione's apprenticeship as well.

    Harry is not Severus' son, he is James' and Lily's son.  I think by the end of the story Severus and Harry are thinking of themselves as father and son.  I can understand the confusion, since you are seeing their history as flashbacks and a lot of information is missing (probably because I knew I'd do a a sequel eventually and needed room to play!)

    Thanks for your review!

Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 22 May 2012 8:26 pm
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Very original! Nicely done :)

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: The Dark One's Apprentice 22 May 2012 7:13 pm
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Love it. Think we could see a one shot sequel to what might happen in the future? Love it.

    Author's Response:

    Glad you like it!  Probably, but not until I get caught up with a few of my other stories. 

    Thanks for the review!


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3