Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For 1613
Title: All the Time in the World 13 Sep 2016 8:28 pm
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    Sequels are not always good despite the hopeful and good intentions behind them. If anything this was better. It was also a grand rounding out of 1612.

    I truly enjoyed this and I am happy that both Severus and Evelyn got their happiness.

    Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the sequel! They really are very hard to do well, so it's nice to know you felt it rounded out 1612 nicely. Thanks again for your review!
Title: All the Time in the World 03 Nov 2014 11:05 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    What a fantastic sequel! I love, love, love it! I was so heartsick when Evelyn was left behind. Granted, I was half-convinced she was going to die, so at least just being left behind was a slight step up from that. But then you brought her to the future and I've been grinning like an idiot about it off and on since.

    I do have a couple minor nitpicks for this final chapter. The first being that in the opening lines, you state that four years had passed, but it's 1995... and last chapter it had been '92, so it should really be only three. Secondly, farther down, the book had been checked out in '92, rather than '91. But that's it - everything else is virtually flawless!

    Awesome story! So glad that you wrote this!

    Author's Response: Let me just start with the fact that I'm utterly pants at math! SO thanks for letting me know I should double check my numbers. I am the gal who had to literally write her own cell phone number on the back of her phone for two years because she kept getting the last two numbers wrong ... lol. What kept throwing me is it took place in second term of Harry's first year, which meant their time travel episodes were quite close together, and then counting to term one of 1995 ... yeah. Counting, pfft, that's a minor skill, right?. Anyway, great to hear that you liked the story! I had so much fun writing 1613, and it's awesome to hear you were glad Evelyn finally came to the future! Cheers!
Title: All the Time in the World 04 Jan 2013 2:43 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw, nice ending. Glad that Snape found happiness.

    Looking forward to your new story soon too.

    Author's Response: Glad you liked it Pandora! Thank you for your review! I am looking forward to a new story too, in some ways. Although, I will miss this one.
Title: All the Time in the World 04 Jan 2013 2:26 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Hurrah! Evelyn made it. After learning to time travel from notes and remembered conversations, picking up what happened since her century will seem doable. She will be a big improvement on Binns. And she and Severus will be together. I love happy endings. Especially for our favorite potions master. Thanks for a fun story!

    Author's Response: Yes, I imagine a little history class would be easier than figuring out how to trime travel! Thank you so much for the review bridgeportfox! Glad you thought it was fun!
Title: All the Time in the World 04 Jan 2013 1:28 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, loved it! I am so that Evelyn made it back. Good for Snape! I loved how you described his loneliness in this chapter, and then how he acted when she arrived. Fantastic. Thanks for another great story and for finishing it! Well done!

    Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it! I am pleased you enjoyed the description of his loneliness, and his reaction upon the arrival. I spent a great deal of time thinking on those two bits. Thank you very much for the feedback!
Title: All the Time in the World 03 Jan 2013 8:35 pm
Reviewer: Eszther (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wonderful! You did bring her back. Is it futile to wheedle for an epilogue - the wedding for example? Thank you for a lovely story.

    Author's Response: Well, maybe not an epilogue in the sense of a one chaptered thing. The only posibility would probably be for a follow up story. I have a fair few ideas, but I do not know if I will write another for sure. Thanks so much for the review Eszther!
Title: All the Time in the World 03 Jan 2013 10:46 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Hooray for happy endings! You almost had me believing there would be no reunion, but it was better for the waiting. Watch out Severus Snape - that's some woman you have there! Excellent idea to have Evelyn teach HoM.Wonder if the goblin wars will remain on the curriculum.
    Thank you so much for sharing this - it's been fun, and I'm really going to miss my weekly fix from this universe.

    Author's Response: I am not heartless enough to keep them away from each other forever! Yes, Severus certainly will have to watch out! I am really glad you liked Evelyn's new post. I sat and thought for a while on where she would fit in. I am very pleased that you enjoyed this story so much, rosina, and thank you for all the wonderful reviews and feedback!
Title: All the Time in the World 03 Jan 2013 2:42 am
Reviewer: Snapefan (Anonymous) [Report This]
    will there be a sequel? would love a sequel to occur as this series has been enthralling and humourous as well as thoroughly enjoyable to read :)

    Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it! As for a sequel to 1613 ... well, I don't know for sure. I have ideas. I have a plot, but I do not know whether or not I will write it. I do not know, but keep your eyes out, because it could happen. So, in answer to your question, maybe. I have enough ideas to write another, but that does not mean I will. It's a fifty fifty shot either way. Thank you so much for the review!
Title: All the Time in the World 02 Jan 2013 11:41 pm
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    I hate that Sev had to suffer for years, but anyways I'm glad they ended up together.

    Man that was a wild ride, thanks for letting me take the trip with you it was great. Looking forward to your new story.

    Author's Response: Well, I am glad you are happy they did end up together! And thank you for all the wild and fun reviews! I feel quite grateful that you came along for the adventure.
Title: All the Time in the World 02 Jan 2013 11:20 pm
Reviewer: cckeimig (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay!!!!!! :-D

    Author's Response: Yay indeed! Thank you cckeimig for the cheerful exclamation. :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3