Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 17 19 Jun 2017 12:31 am
Reviewer: RonnieLepkowitz (Signed) [Report This]
    This story was absolutely brilliant, hands down. The way you wrote the plots and drove them, twisting canon into totally new areas I've never even thought of or read in other fics, it was a fabulous read.:) thank you so much for this work of genius luv!!
Title: Chapter 5 23 Apr 2017 3:44 pm
Reviewer: Nillie (Signed) [Report This]
    A great circle is simply the continuation of the shortest path between ANY two points on a sphere. The equivalent on a Euclidian (flat) plane is a straight line.
    It is true that great circles are used for travel, as they're the path a plane or intercontinental ship will take if there are no currents to take into account.
Title: Chapter 17 02 Mar 2016 3:18 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Still in love with this!
Title: Chapter 17 09 Dec 2015 6:38 am
Reviewer: PharaohsLoyalMagician (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This was a wonderful story. I loved the slow but sure progression. I love that Harry was able to see that Siri wouldn't be too great of a fit as a guardian but still wants to visit him. And than the time with his parents was just lovely. And I love the names you had, John and Sebastian. It fits them but also makes me think of Sherlock Holmes. I think Harry meeting Severus' parents was wonderful. As well as how he is very Slytherin with the tattoo and sneaking about during the mock allowance Riddle house training. I than love that Severus got past what he saw and told Headmaster that he would fix his mistakes. There is so much more that I could write. You're a wonderful author and writer. I am so glad my twin sent this to me. Cheers and ta.
Title: Chapter 17 21 Jul 2015 11:01 pm
Reviewer: jadzia66 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love all your stories and have been rereading them often. Please continue writing more either on here or fanfiction.com... you are one of the few people who write Snape perfectly!!
Title: Chapter 17 09 Jun 2015 6:51 am
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    The amount of pulling on heart strings you did to me was more than when I dissected a heart. They were fun to pluck. :P Many times I had to put my tablet down because the sweetness was just too wonderful. I loved the fake kidnap scene. I knew it was Snape and loved how you went into great detail. Many writers get caught up in the plot and forget the details. You obviously didn't. Ten points for picking apart the characters and getting inside their minds.
Title: Chapter 10 28 Mar 2015 9:51 pm
Reviewer: tb_ll57 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    "Harry had chosen the right person, but just like in school, Harry knew he had to wait a bit longer yet before he could tell Snape that."

    I love how this fits into the 'don't trust the adults' theme of Harry Potter even when it's explicitly about trusting an adult. It's a sweet bit of manipulation, specially after so many books of Harry being blatantly manipulated by various father figures. It works well with Harry's more cautious approach to the Sirius problem-- he sees how Sirius rushed headlong and so his own plan is accordingly staged and paced to nudge Snape steps at a time. And really loved Snape's sideways acceptance of it.
Title: Chapter 8 28 Mar 2015 9:04 pm
Reviewer: tb_ll57 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    "Harry nodded, but didn't know what else to say. Sirius was still dressed in his prisoner's uniform, which Harry found a bit odd as he'd broken out nearly a year before, and surely could have found some new clothes in that time."

    Ahahahah. Indeed.
Title: Chapter 4 28 Mar 2015 7:11 pm
Reviewer: tb_ll57 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    So many small details that really enrich this piece. I appreciate the pace, which is brisk enough for movement in the plot but slow enough to savour what makes this different from the books. Snape is wonderfully plausible (and sensible). I've been realising lately how oddly optimistic the books are: everyone is as they seem, including Snape. I like that you are adding shades of grey to that portrayal by calling attention to the necessity of Snape's deception as well as shades to his dislike of Harry not being a simple or static thing. But truly the best thing is constantly nodding "Yes, yes!" to all your tweaks on the canon of useless Defence teachers. I have always loved Lupin, but even he was really only a good teacher in that he was capable of teaching, not that he was teaching Harry and the other students with the war in mind. Tutoring Harry in the Patronus was always such a standout for being the only time an adult did something practical at Hogwarts! I very much enjoy Snape's dedicated common sense and his determination to shape Harry into a survivor not against the odds, but in preparation.
Title: Chapter 17 11 Mar 2015 7:39 pm
Reviewer: camp6311 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Just finished reading this story and thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the ending, I've always thought Dumbledore and company could have done more to prevent Voldemort from regaining his full power.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3