Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Every Day and Always 04 Jul 2018 3:48 pm
Reviewer: Angela_lalala (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this. The idea is super original. Giving both of them similar but different problems and then putting them in the same space were they are required to deal with each other.


    I think you perfectly described a Snape that is injured. Annoyed, refusing others to help him, trying to just overcome the problem without help


    All the Molly and Harry interactions were just sooo sweet.


    Harry's bogart was terryfying.

    I wanted to punch Dumbledore in the face when he said that he didn't put up Protections around Hermione house.he should put up Protections around every Muggleborn home cUse they are all potential targets that can't protect themselves. Purebloods and Halfbloods have parents who can make wards but muggleborns are just left out in the open even tough they are the most vulnerable.

    It was a really original thing to also let Hermione be a part of this new family. It makes sense cause she and Harry already see themselves as siblings.

    Ron interactions with a small Harry were just sooo precious.

    The punishments for the Dursley was perfect cause it does make anyone go to Azkaban but they are gonna suffer.
Title: Every Day and Always 04 Jul 2018 3:48 pm
Reviewer: Angela_lalala (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this. The idea is super original. Giving both of them similar but different problems and then putting them in the same space were they are required to deal with each other.


    I think you perfectly described a Snape that is injured. Annoyed, refusing others to help him, trying to just overcome the problem without help


    All the Molly and Harry interactions were just sooo sweet.


    Harry's bogart was terryfying.

    I wanted to punch Dumbledore in the face when he said that he didn't put up Protections around Hermione house.he should put up Protections around every Muggleborn home cUse they are all potential targets that can't protect themselves. Purebloods and Halfbloods have parents who can make wards but muggleborns are just left out in the open even tough they are the most vulnerable.

    It was a really original thing to also let Hermione be a part of this new family. It makes sense cause she and Harry already see themselves as siblings.

    Ron interactions with a small Harry were just sooo precious.

    The punishments for the Dursley was perfect cause it does make anyone go to Azkaban but they are gonna suffer.
Title: A Birthday to Remember 25 Jan 2018 8:29 am
Reviewer: HermioneGirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Hagrid swimming... *Giggles*

    Author's Response: Haha, it is fun to picture, isn't it? Thanks again for your comments, HermioneGirl!
Title: Come Home, Hermione 25 Jan 2018 8:19 am
Reviewer: HermioneGirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, that was a great chapter. I like the fact that you thought of a will. Most authors don't and just ignore the fact that most character's parents/guardians would have something down in writing about what should happen with their belongings and, most importantly, their child. So I would like to commend you on that.

    This chapter was super sad and sweet. I loved Severus' bumbling metaphors.

    Author's Response: I am glad that you appreciate the details like the will. I guess I've always been a practical person, and it does bother me too when those things are left out. I am so glad you thought the chapter was sweet, and enjoyed Severus' bumbling metaphors as you put it! I have always thought that Snape would be terrible at expressing his emotions properly, haha.
Title: Photographs 25 Jan 2018 5:23 am
Reviewer: HermioneGirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwwww, this was such a sweet chapter. I am loving this story, it's amazing.

    Author's Response: Hi HermioneGirl! It's wonderful to hear you liked this chapter, and that you are enjoying Prisoners. Cheers!
Title: Every Day and Always 06 Oct 2017 9:00 am
Reviewer: ppn1958 (Signed) [Report This]
    LOVED IT!!!!!

    Author's Response: I am so pleased you loved it!
Title: Every Day and Always 04 Jul 2017 4:25 am
Reviewer: beyrbird (Signed) [Report This]
    This story is absolutely fantastic! I loved every minute of reading it.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts! I really appreciate you leaving a review.
Title: Every Day and Always 12 Sep 2016 3:11 am
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful. Wonderful. And so many more positive adjectives. You did a lovely job. Severus and Harry both changed but didn't not turn into an unrecognisable character. Harry, allowed Severus to be who he should have been, and Severus allowed Harry the childhood he never had so that he became the normal adult he should.

    It is terrible that Hermione lost her parents but it was perfect to see that she could live beyond them. I loved how Severus showed her (as he also showed himself) that what was important about her parents would always be with her.

    Author's Response: Hi etherian! I want to thank you for this review especially - for it is more than a review. Let me explain: It's so strange to me hearing you say how good it was to see that Hermione could live beyond her parents. I had to do a lot of imagining for this story at the time, as both my parents were living when I wrote this. Having just lost my mother this September to cancer (she wasn't yet 50), I feel like I wrote a strange letter to my future self. So this review of yours is a beautiful flag waving to me as a reminder of love's perserverance, a message I needed reminding of. For in you saying that it was perfect to see that what was important about Hermione's parents will always be with her, you have told me exactly what I need to hear - that those we love leave a lasting mark on us. Such a strange world this is, isn't it? Again, thanks so much for your kind words. Excuse the soppiness, but I really think you were meant to cross my path by leaving this review - the timing is impeccable. Best of wishes, Whitetail. 
Title: Fire in the Sky 12 Jul 2016 4:33 am
Reviewer: Scorpia (Signed) [Report This]
    Ah! This is one of those stories that stays with you. One that you can rely on to entertain you and make you cry even months after you've already read it , so freaking good!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much Scorpia! I admit I still read it from time to time, so I am so glad you enjoy it every bit as much as I do - it was very much a labour of love and I am so glad I could share it with you. Cheers, Whitetail
Title: Every Day and Always 08 Jun 2016 6:56 pm
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    Simply beautiful! You kept the Severus we know (acerbic, sarcastic) and gradually shifted him into that of a better man. Harry, too, "grew up" and matured into a much loved teen. You wrote a wonderful story.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much etherian! I am so glad you found Prisoners beautiful!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3