Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Every Day and Always 06 Oct 2017 9:00 am
Reviewer: ppn1958 (Signed) [Report This]
    LOVED IT!!!!!
Title: Every Day and Always 04 Jul 2017 4:25 am
Reviewer: beyrbird (Signed) [Report This]
    This story is absolutely fantastic! I loved every minute of reading it.
Title: Every Day and Always 12 Sep 2016 3:11 am
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful. Wonderful. And so many more positive adjectives. You did a lovely job. Severus and Harry both changed but didn't not turn into an unrecognisable character. Harry, allowed Severus to be who he should have been, and Severus allowed Harry the childhood he never had so that he became the normal adult he should.

    It is terrible that Hermione lost her parents but it was perfect to see that she could live beyond them. I loved how Severus showed her (as he also showed himself) that what was important about her parents would always be with her.

    Author's Response: Hi etherian! I want to thank you for this review especially - for it is more than a review. Let me explain: It's so strange to me hearing you say how good it was to see that Hermione could live beyond her parents. I had to do a lot of imagining for this story at the time, as both my parents were living when I wrote this. Having just lost my mother this September to cancer (she wasn't yet 50), I feel like I wrote a strange letter to my future self. So this review of yours is a beautiful flag waving to me as a reminder of love's perserverance, a message I needed reminding of. For in you saying that it was perfect to see that what was important about Hermione's parents will always be with her, you have told me exactly what I need to hear - that those we love leave a lasting mark on us. Such a strange world this is, isn't it? Again, thanks so much for your kind words. Excuse the soppiness, but I really think you were meant to cross my path by leaving this review - the timing is impeccable. Best of wishes, Whitetail. 
Title: Fire in the Sky 12 Jul 2016 4:33 am
Reviewer: Scorpia (Signed) [Report This]
    Ah! This is one of those stories that stays with you. One that you can rely on to entertain you and make you cry even months after you've already read it , so freaking good!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much Scorpia! I admit I still read it from time to time, so I am so glad you enjoy it every bit as much as I do - it was very much a labour of love and I am so glad I could share it with you. Cheers, Whitetail
Title: Every Day and Always 08 Jun 2016 6:56 pm
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    Simply beautiful! You kept the Severus we know (acerbic, sarcastic) and gradually shifted him into that of a better man. Harry, too, "grew up" and matured into a much loved teen. You wrote a wonderful story.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much etherian! I am so glad you found Prisoners beautiful!
Title: Every Day and Always 03 Apr 2016 3:33 am
Reviewer: YourCupofCoffee (Signed) [Report This]
    You have no idea how much I adore this story. I don't know how many times I've read it, but it just gets better every single time! You write so beautifully, and everything is so thorough that I envy your skills. Not only do I love the story, I also enjoy your writing style; it is so intricate and thought through, and you write about details (which I would have never thought of) that bring your stories to life. I know I'm starting to gush, but I love Prisoners so much you have no idea. I've begun my own story, but it isn't nearly as amazing as yours, but I aspire to be where you are someday. Thank you for all of the long hours you've put into this wonderful story for us. Cheers :)

    Author's Response: Oh my - wow! While I may have no idea how much you adore prisoners, you have no idea what your words mean to me. I'm actually speechless at the moment! So a simple thank you is all I can think to say and I sure hope you can reach a level of writing that gives you happiness and a sense of accomplishment! Cheers, Whitetail
Title: Hideaway 29 Mar 2016 3:12 am
Reviewer: lastcrazyhorn (Signed) [Report This]
    Having gone to be earlier Harry awoke before Snape

    - this sentence doesn't make sense. I assume you mean something having gone to sleep earlier?

    Author's Response: Ah yes - it is supposed to be "having gone to bed earlier". Thanks last crazy horn :)
Title: Every Day and Always 31 Jul 2015 8:55 pm
Reviewer: bootstring (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved this story. I loved seeing Harry finally get a well-deserved childhood, I loved how Severus got to keep Bell Point house (I can think of no better thank you for his years of service), and I loved your rendition of the Dursleys getting their comeuppance (it was both humorous and satisfying).

    Oh, and I'm also an Anne of Green Gables fan. :)

    Author's Response: Hi bootstring! Thanks so much for the review! I am delighted that you enjoyed Harry's second chance at childhood, as well as Dumbledore's gift to Severus for his service. It is great to hear your thoughts on the outcome of the story, as well as hear that you share my taste in books ;)  Thanks for reviewing, Whitetail. 
Title: Every Day and Always 20 Jul 2015 5:34 am
Reviewer: Reader629 (Signed) [Report This]
    Awesome story!

    Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, Reader629! Cheers!
Title: Every Day and Always 08 Feb 2015 1:11 am
Reviewer: aurorpotter (Signed) [Report This]
    This was an absolutely beautiful story! I enjoyed it so much.

    ""Twinkle Twinkle ... little star," a child's voice sang ponderously nearby, the words soft and almost too quiet to be heard.

    Severus knew that voice. Oh, how he knew that voice."

    I can't tell you how much this quote from your story resonates with me. Especially Severus' reaction. I can see this scene play out so easily in my head and it is so heartbreaking.

    Thank you so much for sharing you story with us! I'm going to be reading it over and over again in the future.

    Author's Response: Hi aurorpotter! I am so glad you enjoyed that particular section of Prisoners. It just make me jump for joy when people can point out what sections they feel make the story. Feedback like that is very helpful! I am so glad the quote resonates with you. I love nothing more than to hear from readers that something from a story resonates with them, because my overall goal as a writer is to forge connection. You are most welcome, and thank you very much for the review. It means an awful lot to get reviews on a story that has been finished. It shows that it is still appreciated! Cheers, Whitetail.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3