Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 17 May 2013 6:25 am
Reviewer: rusulka7 (Signed) [Report This]
    This is brilliant, you have the hopelessness and frustration of them both down pat and it is so very sad to see them with no hope in their futures ( at least their prespective) So looking forward to reading on and hoping for a moment of comfort they might get from each other ..??

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I love when people review past chapters. I am glad that you feel that the hopelessness and frustration is portrayed well in this. Hmm, well, in their situation, they must eventually get to know each other somewhat. Maybe then, things won't be so hostile between them. I guess you'll just have to read further to find out. Cheers!
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 08 Mar 2013 4:17 pm
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww, Severus really lost it this time. Wonderfully written, too.

    Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 20 Feb 2013 12:49 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a very well written chapter you handled the emotions really well with both of them. Please let lion be found!

    Author's Response: Oh the lion will show up again, no need to worry. Thank you so very much for leaving a review Fmh! I am pleased you enjoyed it.
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 17 Feb 2013 10:41 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, although this chapter was vastly sad, I liked it very much... maybe even because of it. Only if there are scenes like this, days like this for our favourite two they can at some point step forward and understand each other. I liked Severus' raw unguarded side very much. Not only, when he broke down in the kitchen, but when he thought about Harry in the morning.
    The shaving scene was brilliant and Severus storming out of the bath looking like that was funny all other things set aside. ^, ^"
    Loved it when Harry set Snape straight and when he really comrehended Snape's situation at night in the kitchen.
    Well, enogh rambling on my part, your Melfis.

    Author's Response: I am very glad that you liked it! Thank your for the detailed review. It is always nice to hear the specifics of what a reader thinks made the chapter good.  Cheers!
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 16 Feb 2013 9:00 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Seeing Snape crying was an eye opener for Harry. Maybe it will help him to understand Severus a bit more. Severus had his own revelation after he was so snarky to young Harry. Hopefully it will help them both relate to the other better.

    Author's Response: Yeah, let's hope so, huh? Thanks for the review bridgeportfox.
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 16 Feb 2013 11:24 am
Reviewer: Zireael07 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the story. Brilliant!

    Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it! Thanks for the review. :)
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 15 Feb 2013 12:43 pm
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    This was amazing! Thanks for the update, it was quite emotional!

    Author's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed it hazpotsfan. :) And thank you for the review!
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 15 Feb 2013 11:58 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, this is so hard for Snape. Not only having to come to terms with his physical limitations, but also feeling responsible for the Harry/child when he can barely look after himself.
    Still, they are each gaining understanding of the other by observation - just hope Snape doesn't catch Harry watching him. That lion has to turn up too - Harry really needs a friend at the moment.
    Well done for keeping up the tensions without going OTT.

    Author's Response: Thanks rosina! I am glad you do not feel it is over the top. Yeah, that little lion definitely has to turn up soon, huh?
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 15 Feb 2013 6:27 am
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    aww that was a frustrating chapter for everyone. I feel sorry for both. :(

    Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. :) Yeah, it is pretty tough for those two, huh?
Title: The Subtle Art of Shaving 15 Feb 2013 6:05 am
Reviewer: mithrilandtj (Signed) [Report This]
    Why is it that Poppy is smart enough to get muggle physical therapy stuff and dumb enough not to get PLASTIC CUPS?

    Author's Response: Well, the cottage is owned by the order, so whatever is there has been there for years. She's only human, and probably overlooked it.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3