Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Small Disasters 24 Feb 2013 7:16 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter I think they are both in character thank you

    Author's Response: Glad you like it Fmh. :)
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 11:34 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Glad that Snape seems to be making a real effort, even if Harry is not ready to share anything yet. I like the little mini scenes you drop in - Harry with the glass of milk really made me smile.

    Author's Response: Haha, glad you liked that. I recall doing the same thing with a glass of juice or something when I was little. The little snippets of silliness are so much fun to write! Thanks again for the review rosina!
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 8:52 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    Hi, there! Another lovely chapter that made my day! ^___^
    I find I disagree with our favourite two, for I would very much like Snape to find out what happened at the Dursleys and because I think, Sev is more able to deal with Harry that he thinks. And that's not because he isn't making mistakes but because he tries so damned hard.
    As I mentioned in earlier chapters, I like that both of them continue to have insights about the other although they fight frequently.

    The lion scene was so cute, as was Snape's attempt to breach the subject of wetting one's bed.

    Great work, longing for more, your Melfis.

    Author's Response: I am glad that the chapter made your day! Yes, I agree that it would probably be better for Harry and Snape if the Dursley situation came out into the open. I am glad you are enjoying their observations of each other! Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 8:18 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Really love the story. I love this Harry, and hope he is finally able to trust Sev, but Sev needs to meet him halfway. I also want Sev to find out about the Dursleys, somehow. Can't wait to read the next chapter. Great Job!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review! I am glad that you like Harry. You are right though that Severus needs to meet him halfway. Right now they're sort of bungling up the whole communication thing!
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 4:06 am
Reviewer: Pika (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Hello i'm a big fan! I love seeing how Harry's kinda regressing slowly. First it was the lion and now it's bed-wetting. I think Severus should be nicer to Harry, the two have alot in common. I felt bad for the both of them last chapter, and we can see how it's tense right now between the two. Harry needs to show Severus that he isn't hopeless. But i have to say Dumbledore is sucking at the moment he just drop two people off in a house with little to no contact with anyone else and he doesn't even think about checking in! And the two people that are alone is a young child and a man that can't button his own shirt, i mean thats almost as bad as him droping off the savor of the wizarding world with abusive people and not caring enough to go check up on him!
    I'd love to see a relationship between harry and severus grow so they can be friends and relay on eachother incase they need help.

    Author's Response: Hey Pika! I don't believe I have heard from you yet. It is always great to hear from someone new! I am glad you are liking it. Don't worry, Severus will warm up to Harry a little. You are right that Dumbledore is being a little bit of a pighead, I suppose. He seems to have faith that Severus and Harry can manage though, as long as Poppy is there every day for a little while. But that's Dumbledore for you. Thanks for your review!
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 3:14 am
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    it wasn't the disatser I was thinking might happen but it kinda makes me think that Harry is getting younger as the days go by. Cause who knows how long the Dursley's kept him in nappies and all that shit-su.

    Author's Response: Well, Harry's slight problem is sort of reflective of his mental state. With kids stress can bring on bed-wetting issues, and seeing as he's been putting himself under increasing amounts of mental strain, it is bound to happen. So, is he getting younger ... well, not physically. But he is regressing in some ways. Thank you so much for your review!
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 3:08 am
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    Progress I suppose for the boys. Just when you feel like they might get better, something happens. Poor Harry, Poor Sev,

    I feel like I'm saying that a lot lol

    Author's Response: Yes, true, quite true. Little steps and setbacks! Thanks for the review!
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 2:18 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Well, they are communicating but not at the same time, if that makes sense. Hopefully, they will get into rhythm where they understand each other eventually. It can't be easy when each ones body is not acting the way they are used to.

    Author's Response: I see exactly what you mean bridgeportfox. When Snape is ready to get along, Harry isn't, and vice versa.  Thank you for sharing your thoughts! :)
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 1:46 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh boy. I think that Snape is definitely getting suspicious.

    I think also that these boys are going to learn to get along with each other, but onlyh after a very bumpy road ahead.

    Good job as usual. Can't wait for the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Thanks Pandora! Yeah, Snape does seem a little suspicious, doesn't he?
Title: Small Disasters 22 Feb 2013 1:20 am
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh dear the poor boys. Looking forward to more. Update soon

    Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Glad you are looking forward to more. Good news is, next chapter's already written. It just has to be edited!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3