Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Morning Rescue 07 Mar 2013 11:42 am
Reviewer: Silver_Snake (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Totally in love with this story. Your writing style and characterisation is superb. Really enjoying the little insights to Snapes childhood you are giving and how you can link it up with his own actions as a character. Really engaging story and I cant wait until you update :)

    Author's Response: Hi Silver_Snake! Thank you so much for the review! I am particularly glad you are enjoying the little bits about Snape's childhood. I really love delving into his past. He is such a complicated man, and very conflicted, so it is naturally very interesting to imagine why he is the way he is. Cheers!
Title: Morning Rescue 04 Mar 2013 10:56 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Well done to Severus - he seems to be making definite progress on all fronts. Harry, maybe, just a little. The obvious assumption from the ending is that something will mean that Hermione ends up at Bell Point. That will certainly change the dynamics and it'll be interesting to see where you go with it.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback, rosina! It is nice to hear what your impression is on this story. And yes, that is the obvious assumption, isn't it?
Title: Morning Rescue 04 Mar 2013 5:03 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    A great chapter showing how Severus will is so strong. Please update soon

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Title: Morning Rescue 03 Mar 2013 4:41 am
Reviewer: heartstar (Anonymous) [Report This]
    hmmm interesting hopfully there isn't a dark mark over her home....

    Author's Response: That certainly would be bad! Thanks for the review heartstar!
Title: Morning Rescue 02 Mar 2013 10:37 pm
Reviewer: Vanime (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh no, poor Hermione! Can't wait to know what has happened. And it would be interesting to see her at the same place as Severus and Harry. :) Can you imagine the discussions her and the professor could have if she ever calmed down? :P

    Hugs and Love,
    Vanime

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review Vanime! Yeah, I bet they would have some pretty interesting conversations if they actually sat down to talk.
Title: Morning Rescue 01 Mar 2013 9:39 pm
Reviewer: Pika (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Ohhh whats gonna happpen, i'm myself not a big hermione fan but it sould be fun to see how she treats a disablitied snape and a little harry.

    (These is the 100th review)

    Author's Response: Congratulations! For leaving the 100th review you get a box of invisible cookies! Delicious, fat free, sugar free, gluten free, and so light they melt into thin air on your tongue! Jokes aside, thanks for reviewing Pika. I hope you do find the new relationships interesting.
Title: Morning Rescue 01 Mar 2013 5:25 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    To quote a favourite character of mine: "Didn't know that tackling suspects is such good physio." Well, apparently that applies for tackling stairs as well. Can't say how much I loved that scene upstairs!! And the fact that Sev saw exactly that in Buttons what Harry was afraid to admit to him. It's brilliant how their thoughts invariable cross sometimes.
    Oh, oh, oh, I have the feeling that Hermione's house got attacked. Uuh.
    Damn. Anyway, that scene was written very well. Building the thrill and bad feeling ... and such contrast between the soft nature and that lingering suspicion that something will happen.
    Lovely, all of the chap.
    Your Melfis.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lengthy review! Haha, that is a great quote! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the parallels between Harry's and Snape's thoughts; I've worked hard to create some similarities in their thinking, and keeping it fairly subtle. I am glad you liked the scene with Hermione, despite the tension. Cheers!
Title: Morning Rescue 01 Mar 2013 9:18 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Love your story. I think it's great what Sev said to Harry. When will Sev start calling Harry, Harry and not Potter. What a cliffhanger, please don't wait to long post next chapter, need to find out what happened to Hermione. Great chapter.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I am glad you are liking it, and enjoyed Severus' words to Harry. It's goning to take Severus some time to warm up enough to use Harry's first name, though. And don't worry, you probably will only have to wait until Thursday of next week for the next chapter. Cheers!
Title: Morning Rescue 01 Mar 2013 9:06 am
Reviewer: cckeimig (Signed) [Report This]
    Yep, mean cliffie, but it's all good--makes us just that much keener to get the next update notice! ;-)

    Author's Response: Glad to hear you don't mind! Thank you for the review!
Title: Morning Rescue 01 Mar 2013 3:25 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    You're evil!!!!

    Brilliant, but evil.

    Okay, this is getting really intriguing. Can't wait for the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Haha, thanks Pandora. I am glad you are finding it intriguing! :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3