Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Photographs 10 Apr 2014 7:18 am
Reviewer: Katie (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I just love Snape and Hermione's blossoming friendship in this. Adding her to Bell Point really brings out a different perspective to this story, just like you said in your chapter end notes. I can't imagine how much longer it would have taken for Snape to open up to Harry if it wasn't for her. She does have a knack at knocking some sense into people. Great job!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Great to know you are liking Hermione's role. She just felt so right as an addition to this story, and like you said, Snape kind of needs that outside perspective to truly begin to grow closer to Harry. I loved writing scenes with Hermione and Severus, so thanks for the kind words! :)
Title: Photographs 13 May 2013 12:23 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely and very IC for Hermione thank you

    Author's Response: Great to hear your thoughts Fmh!
Title: Photographs 12 May 2013 3:20 am
Reviewer: WriterGrace (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved the bonding between Hermione and Severus - a really original touch that fits perfectly into this story.

    This is one of my favourite fanfics of all time! I seriously cannot wait for the next chapter. You're writing is so emotive and the plot, character development and the relationships between all the characters are just perfect.

    Author's Response: Wow, great to hear you like it so much WriterGrace! I am so pleased to hear that you are enjoying the bonding between Hermione and Severus! That part has worried me a lot because like you said, it is not often done. Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so happy you have enjoyed Prisoners so much!
Title: Photographs 12 May 2013 1:47 am
Reviewer: Fiction fan (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Excellent writing!
    Great story, very believable story arc

    Author's Response: Gee, thanks Fiction fan! I am glad you are enjoying the story arc, and thank you for saying so. This one caused me so much grief ... I wasn't even sure if I could see an arc forming while I was writing this! So, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts!
Title: Photographs 11 May 2013 11:06 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    I look forward to more. I'm glad you showed the complicated nature of the abuse in the Snape household.

    Author's Response: It is nice to hear that the complicated situation of Snape's has been appreciated. It bothers me when people portray abuse situations as completely negative, all the time. What makes situations like Severus' so toxic is the confusion, and the instability for the abuser often acts in harmful ways, and then follows it with contradictory behaviour, like kindness. Anyway, thank you so much for the review!
Title: Photographs 10 May 2013 12:41 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    So, the ex- professor Snape truly is human. The photos were a good way of giving a bit of back story, but still moving things along. He and hermione really seem to be bonding. It's just Harry who doesn't appear to be dealing with any issues - they've just been hidden behind the childish facade, except for a few accidental hints. Cue Snape and a can-opener?

    Author's Response: Lol ... can opener. Now that's a picture. Thanks for the feedback!

    Author's Response: Lol ... can opener. Now that's a picture. Thanks for the feedback!
Title: Photographs 10 May 2013 5:25 am
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh I liked this chapter very much. I liked the interaction between Severus and Hermione. It was a needed chapter.

    Author's Response: Yes, I thought it was a necessary chapter as well. I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the review!
Title: Photographs 10 May 2013 4:38 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm so glad that Hermione and Snape are starting to open up to each other and bonding somewhat.
    I can't wait though for more Snape and Harry bonding too.

    Great job of course.

    Author's Response: I am glad to heard that you liked the openness between the two. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Photographs 10 May 2013 2:24 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked it a lot. Hermione is one of our prisoners, too, and deserves her time in the story. The wine and memory sharing through the albums was a nice way for them both to come to terms with their losses and get to know each other more.

    Author's Response: A prisoner indeed ... well, I am glad you enjoyed the scene with the photos and wine. I enjoyed writing it. Thank you so much for reviewing bridgeportfox!
Title: Photographs 10 May 2013 12:10 am
Reviewer: snapefan_17 (Signed) [Report This]
    ah makes u wonder if sev will adopt both of them at the end of summer

    v well written as per usual :)

    Author's Response: A valid speculation, for sure. Nice to hear your ideas! Thank you so much for reviewing. ;)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3