Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 11 Jun 2013 9:45 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Good luck with the exam I'm sure you will do well! Fantastic chapter as ever, loved it but don't want to lose little Harry!

    Author's Response: Hey Fmh! Thanks for the luck and confidence! ;) Good to hear you enjoyed the chapter.  I never want Harry to grow up either! But ... alas ... he must, and a part of me is too obsessed with loose ends to let that happen ... sigh. Cheers!
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 08 Jun 2013 5:44 pm
Reviewer: CeeCeeMee (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderfully well done. I was (probably) just as worried as Harry when Severus didn't respond right away. EEP! I'm glad he was finally able to cry over everything. That whole encounter and the tears after, were quite the catharsis for him and perhaps Snape as well.

    And this cliffhanger wasn't quite as evil as the last. :-)

    Good job of helping Harry to start making some realizations.

    So... WAS it a Grim? Yeah, yeah, I know. You aren't going to tell us yet.

    Author's Response: Thank you CeeCeeMee! That was probably a pretty scary moment for Harry, and you too! Glad to hear you didn't think the cliffhanger was too evil ... I tried not to make it that way. Hmm, the Grim? Yeah, I'm keeping my lips sealed right now, haha. Thanks so much for reviewing!
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 07 Jun 2013 11:14 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent way to get Harry to see his issues about Sirius clearly.
    It does seem a shame that now he and Snape have got a good relationship they won't get to enjoy a few more long summer days without any worries (assuming Harry is about to turn back into a teenager)but Bell Point has done it's work well. Snape appears to accept his magical limitations with regret, but not bitterness, while Hermione is forging new happy memories to help her through bad times. Looking forward to the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Quite true that it is sad. I wish this story could go on forever with the fun fluff and everything ... but alas, the days are limited for Harry and Snape. I am glad that you feel Bell Point has done a good job of healing! Thanks for the review rosina, and I am glad that you enjoyed the device to get Harry to see the Sirius situation clearly! Cheers!
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 07 Jun 2013 12:36 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I wonder if it was Sirius in the storm? It unlocked Harry's logjammed emotions whatever it was. I was impressed that Severus managed to rescue Harry in spite of his own physical problems.

    Author's Response: Well, strange things happen every day, so who knows, right? I am glad you were impressed with Severus' rescue there. Adrenaline does amazing things ... that, and he's recovered a fair bit.
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 06 Jun 2013 11:14 pm
Reviewer: tabbycat (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Ooh! When will Severus offer Hermione a home? Great update. Thanks! :)

    Author's Response: Ah, when indeed? Thanks for reviewing!
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 06 Jun 2013 10:23 pm
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved it. I suspected Harry may be turning back soon after that break-down, and you haven't let us know whether this bout of unconsciousness IS him turning back, but I am suspicious. I am also assuming that Hermione's conjuring the patronus ties into her own emotional recovery. Nice chapter, as always. I'll be sad when this story ends!

    Author's Response: Hmm ... that is the question, eh? Yes, Hermione conjuring the patronus was her emotional recovery, in some sense. I wanted to show that while she is still suffering, she now sees happiness in her life as well. Thanks for the review!
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 06 Jun 2013 8:31 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Okay, this should be interesting if Harry changes back. I wonder how an older Harry will view Severus and the situation.

    But Harry will still have his memories, right? So, while he might feel a little embarrassed or uncomfortable, hopefully, Harry and Snape will still be able to be a family and hopefully with Hermione too.

    Author's Response: Just as Harry recalls his memories from his teenage self (although he may temporarily push them away during more childish pursuits), he will recall what has happened when he was a child. So yes ... hopefully, he will be able to grow from it! Thanks so much for reviewing!
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 06 Jun 2013 6:39 pm
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    grrr on the cliff hanger but it was such a AWESOME chapter so I forgive you.
    Severus got there in time to save Harry :)
    Was in really Padfoot or was it the..the..The Grim muhahahahaha
    When Harry collapsed that was scary. I kind of hope he doesn't change back but then again he probably will. Oh I don't know you have a tough choice I don't envy you.
    Just think If Hermione wasn't there and with her evil great aunt what would have happened.
    I think Harry saw padfoot and the coin disappeared for Hermione for a reason. Harry so he will admit that it wasn't his fault and for Hermione to think of happy thoughts. I am glad she thought of Bell Point.
    Now lets just hope the Dumbledore and Poppy get there quickly.

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review Outlawgal! Yeah ... tough choice ahead indeed. *frowns thoughtfully*  Well done on picking up on Hermione's emotional journey there. Yes, it was meant to show that while she is still suffering, she can now feel happy in life despite her situation. Cheers!
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 06 Jun 2013 6:11 pm
Reviewer: Lon Wolfgood (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow!

    Severus had the same thought as me, about the Grim. :P

    I hope Harry gets better!

    Good luck on the exam! Study!

    Author's Response: Hey, great minds think alike then! ;) Thanks for the luck Lon Wolfgood! Ah studying ... pity Hermione isn't here to help! Thank you for reviewing!
Title: A Risk Worth Taking 06 Jun 2013 2:34 pm
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Looking forward to more

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for the feedback!

     


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3