Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: The Key in Hand 20 Jun 2013 3:50 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent. It seems the Bell Point magic will hold, and the new friendships will continue back into normal life. Dumbledore got off quite lightly though - let's hope a fair bit of his anger was directed towards himself and, busy man or not, he'll do better in the future.
Title: The Key in Hand 19 Jun 2013 10:27 pm
Reviewer: rusulka7 (Signed) [Report This]
    Im loving your snape in this, I think his development and growing awarness have been written very nicely and doesnt feel out of character. Like everyone else I'm going to feel bereft when this all finishes up! Also liking the hint that maybe he will take on Herminone too:>)

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying Snape in this story, and that he doesn't feel that out of character. Great to hear you liked the Hermione thing too! Cheers!
Title: The Key in Hand 16 Jun 2013 5:19 am
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    I love deaging fics, and I'm a bit sad, because he's aged back now so the fic is coming to a close. This was a sweet ride though...

    One more thing because I'm obviously slow today. In that one part where they're talking about Hermione's patronus..Severus said: "It's the people that make a h -" I know its a word but its annoying the heck out of me that I can't think of the word so I figured I'd just ask :)

    Author's Response: Home is the word! Sorry you were stuck on that! I totally get it, when the brain is just elsewhere and then it's driving you nuts what the word, or name or thing is! Maybe I'll add another letter to make it easier.  I am glad you are enjoying the story, and I too am pretty sad that it's coming to a close. It's just been a good fic to write emotionally, you know? A good one to pour the soul into. Thanks so much for reviewing!
Title: The Key in Hand 16 Jun 2013 2:55 am
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Cannot wait for more. Update soon

    Author's Response: Great to hear from you cara-tanaka!
Title: The Key in Hand 15 Jun 2013 10:48 pm
Reviewer: kjpotter (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I adore this chapter, this whole story! It made me cry and laugh at once, but unless you plan to begin another arc, it seems like this story is drawing to a close. I'll miss it even though I just discovered it. Please write as much as you want/can; I'll be sure to read it!

    Author's Response: Hey kjpotter! I am so pleased to hear you have been enjoying the story! And yes, Prisoners is coming to a close, however much I hate to say it. I wish I could let it go on forever, but alas, one must know when to bring things to a close, and I feel that this is the time. Other projects call to me as well, so I suppose it isn't as though I will have nothing to do, but I will still miss this story very much when it does end! I am very glad you enjoyed this chapter, and thanks so much for reviewing!
Title: The Key in Hand 15 Jun 2013 6:03 am
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    Quite wonderful.You made me cry.
    V.

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I am glad that it struck an emotional chord with you.
Title: The Key in Hand 15 Jun 2013 3:32 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. There were so many things that I liked in this chapter... Your Dumbledore was great. He often is shown as manipulative and unsympathetic but here he was very human - trying to do the best for everyone but sometimes falling short. I really liked the way he showed Severus that he needed to talk to Hermione about staying. He got through to Snape in the best possible way. The Azkaban analogy in Harry's dream was was so good. I was fascinated by the images and how the prison crumbled as he broke free of his grief and returned to normal. Bravo.

    Author's Response: Howdy bridgeportfox! Great to hear from you. I am glad you enjoyed Dumbledore. He is really hard to write sometimes because people are so picky about his character. A lot either love him or hate him, so I am glad you thought so well of my take on Dumbledore, and his talk with Severus about Hermione. I spent a long time trying to figure out how Severus would be able to see past his own fears and understand that Hermione too was longing for a different home, even one with him in it! I am particularly glad that you enjoyed the prison sequence. I thought very hard about that, and like I said, it was a late addition. I originally just had Harry waking up, but I think this offers more closure. Anyway, thank you so very much for the detailed review!
Title: The Key in Hand 15 Jun 2013 3:02 am
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! Harry's back! Now, how will he deal with the fact that his neglect has become known? And won't he be embarassed when he finds out all of the things he let slip while in a child's body?

    Author's Response: Oh, dear, there were a large number of silly things he did! I suppose embarrasment is inevitable! Thanks for the review and thoughts Ivycloak!! ;)
Title: The Key in Hand 15 Jun 2013 1:16 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Sorry to see little Harry go but loved the chapter thank you

    Author's Response: Great to hear from you!
Title: The Key in Hand 14 Jun 2013 7:45 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw, that was amazing! I can't wait to see Harry's reaction to Snape's offer to become his guardian and Hermione's reaction too.

    I know that this is a little premature, but I would love to see a sequel with Harry and Hermione and Sev as their guardian.

    I'm sorry to see the story come to an end though, but I've enjoyed it so much. You did a really great job with digging down deep into your character's emotions.

    Author's Response: Lol, I've only just kinda decided how I'm ending this story! A sequel though ... hmm. I don't think I will write one, but it could happen. I have a bad track record for saying I'm not writing a sequel, and then getting hit over the head with an idea and ending up with a huge sequel on my hands anyway. So, it is possible, but I am not entirely planning on it at the moment. It is good to hear that you are enjoying the story still, and that you have appreciated the depth that I have been attempting to create within the characters. Thanks so much for the feedback Pandora!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3