Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Fallen Fortresses 23 Jun 2013 12:43 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Must have been hard to write but a splendid job thank you

    Author's Response: Oh gosh was it ever! Thanks so much for the review Fmh, and I am glad that you thought it turned out well! Cheers! ;)
Title: Fallen Fortresses 22 Jun 2013 2:35 am
Reviewer: CeeCeeMee (Signed) [Report This]
    I really liked how apprehensive Harry was that Severus might have changed his mind and he'd be sent back to hos Aunt's house. You portrayed his insecurity quite well. I also liked that he talked himself out of it before it could completely overwhelm him. Nicely done.

    Sorry, I no longer believe that you are sorry for the cliffhanger. You're getting to good at them to be truly sorry. :-P *giggles*

    Author's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed Harry's thoughts on the matter of his living arrangements. That was tricky to write, so it is great to hear some feedback! I wanted to show the two sides of him, the one that is still afraid, and the one that wants to trust. I think everyone has those two sides within them. Haha ... and yeah, I'm not that sorry ... but I am a little, really! But just a little. Giggle ... Thanks for reviewing! ;)
Title: Fallen Fortresses 22 Jun 2013 12:41 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm glad that Harry was able to overcome his fears and trusted Snape. It sounds like they need each other at this point. I look forward to seeing which memory Harry selected for them to view.

    Author's Response: I look forward to posting that part! Thanks so much for reviewing!
Title: Fallen Fortresses 21 Jun 2013 1:44 pm
Reviewer: Ann (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Hi Whitetail,

    I’m not a registered user but I’m here every Thursday for your stories, been here for 1612 and 1613, too. Just wanted to say a bit belated thank you for all the brilliant stories you gave us. I love how you can keep the characters three dimensional while creating a whole other milieu around them. You’re extremely talented, but hey, you probably know that. :) Keep up the good work!

    Ann, a former lurker

    Author's Response: Hi Ann! Wow, thank you so very much for  finally taking the time to review! I am so glad you have enjoyed 1612, 1613 and Prisoners! It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying the characters. Aww, thanks for the compliment. *blushes*. Cheers!
Title: Fallen Fortresses 21 Jun 2013 1:23 pm
Reviewer: snapefan_17 (Signed) [Report This]
    excellent as always cant wait for next week's chapter :)

    awww it was sweet how poor sev told harry that he wanted him to stay, i wonder if he'll be able to get the same courageto ask hermione to stay too

    Author's Response: Great to hear you liked Severus' confession! Yes, let us hope he finds some Gryffindor courage when it comes to Hermione! Thanks for the review!
Title: Fallen Fortresses 21 Jun 2013 7:36 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love this chapter, it's not unpolished (your word), it's perfect. Harry gets to stay and the dursleys will finally get wheat's coming to them. I still miss Harry as a little boy though.

    Author's Response: Oh, goodness, glad you think it's perfect! That's the trouble when you finish writing it - all you tend to see are the holes, and it makes it hard to judge sometimes whether or not it flows well. So thank you for sharing your thoughts on it! Yeah, I'll miss Harry as a little kid too! Thanks for reviewing missny1!
Title: Fallen Fortresses 21 Jun 2013 3:38 am
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    woo hoo Harry excepts. Now lets see what they think of his memory. Are you going to have the memory in the next chapter?

    Author's Response: Hey Outlawgal! Yeah, I will have the memory next chapter, for sure. It should be interesting, no doubt. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Fallen Fortresses 21 Jun 2013 3:17 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Omg!!! That was so worth the wait. I am glad that Severus and Dumbledore will finally see first-hand what Harry's life has been like.

    I hope that it all works out that Hermione can stay too, and they will really be a family. I'm happy, but sad for Harry too
    . Sharing these memories won't be easy.

    Well, great job as usual Whitetail, you brought tears to my eyes.

    Author's Response: I am glad that it was worth waiting for! Oh, how I agonized over this chapter ... yay writer's block! Yeah, Harry's situation is definitely a sad one ... Thanks for reviewing - great to hear it really struck a chord!
Title: Fallen Fortresses 21 Jun 2013 2:57 am
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Looking forward to more

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Title: Fallen Fortresses 21 Jun 2013 2:53 am
Reviewer: o, (Anonymous) [Report This]
    OMG that's just wrong , i want next chapter!! please :)

    Author's Response: Yeah ... it was evil. I know, I know. But hey ... if you keep reading with enthusiasm, it served its purpose! Thanks for reviewing - I hope the wait isn't too horrendous!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3