Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: The Little Things 29 Jun 2013 11:30 pm
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked the way you ended with this chapter, with Severus's thoughts on the little things. And I wholeheartedly agree with his opinion.

    Author's Response: Hey, Ivycloak! It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed hearing Severus' thoughts and opinions on the little things. Thanks for sharing yours!
Title: The Little Things 29 Jun 2013 12:13 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you very moving and very well handled thank you

    Author's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing. :)
Title: The Little Things 28 Jun 2013 6:46 pm
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This chapter was wonderful. The memory was horrible, but the ending, those "small acts of love" were such a heartwarming way to end a difficult and depressing situation.

    Author's Response: I figured I needed a pretty good ending to keep this chapter from being so darned depressing, so I am glad you liked the small acts of love thing. Thanks so much for taking the time to review!
Title: The Little Things 28 Jun 2013 2:34 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved this chapter. Harry's memory was so sad. It must have really hit Snape since he took care of a Harry that was close to that age. It sounds like Albus has something in mind for the Dursleys. I wonder if he will include Snape or not? I especially liked the end about small acts of love. Very true.

    Author's Response: Great to hear from you, bridgeportfox! Yeah, I imagine it must have been hard for Severus. And yeah, Albus does seem a little nefarious, doesn't he? I suppose time will tell what he has planned. Great to hear you liked the ending too! Thanks for reviewing!
Title: The Little Things 28 Jun 2013 12:14 am
Reviewer: tabbycat (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Yay! Great update. love the stars. :) Thanks, tabbycatx

    Author's Response: Thanks tabbycat! I thought the stars were fun too. ;)
Title: The Little Things 27 Jun 2013 9:50 pm
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    lol I liked Harrys version of the song "Like a dia- day ... sparkle in the sky ..." but it was sad when he added like Mummy and Daddy.
    To bad they won't let Severus kill them but I agree that he just got Harry and Harry just got him and why break that.
    The last sentence is so true. The little things no matter how small will always add up to something bigger.

    Author's Response: Yeah, I thought that a three year old would have trouble pronouncing diamond. Glad you liked that! I wasn't sure if I'd keep the Mummy and Daddy thing though, because it sounded a little cheesy to me at times, but I decided to keep it anyway. True indeed. Thanks so much for reviewing!
Title: The Little Things 27 Jun 2013 9:31 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    That was such a good memory to choose to showcase both Harry's and the Dursleys' character.This chapter is one of my favourite of the whole story so imagine a couple of virtual stars to add to the 10 rating.

    Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much rosina! I am so glad to hear this is one of your favourite chapters. It was a tricky one to write, so to hear that you enjoyed it so much is just great. I ruminated on which particular memory for a long time before writing. Cheers!
Title: The Little Things 27 Jun 2013 7:30 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, those horrible people.

    I can't believe how cruel they were to such a small boy. How awful. Hope that life with Severus will bring both the happiness that they deserve.

    Now, I hope that Hermione will complete this little family. :)

    Author's Response: Yeah, it made me cringe while writing it, but I figured the memory couldn't be pretty, exactly. Hmm, yes, Hermione would make a nice addition! Thanks so much for reviewing, Pandora!
Title: The Little Things 27 Jun 2013 6:18 pm
Reviewer: Lon Wolfgood (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful chapter! :)

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback!
Title: The Little Things 27 Jun 2013 4:15 pm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I have been in love with this story from day one. This chapter (and a few others) made me misty eyed.
    Excellent!

    Author's Response: Wow, great to hear! I am glad you have enjoyed Prisoners, and that it has touched you emotionally. Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3