Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For For Valour
Title: For Life 25 May 2017 1:25 pm
Reviewer: teryarel (Signed) [Report This]
    This is one of the best stories I have ever read. It's realistic, loving, beautiful, excellent. And wonderfully written.

    Thank you for sharing your story!

    Author's Response: Thank you Teryarel! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. Your comment means so much as FV was one of my favourite stories to write. You are most welcome for the story! 
Title: For Life 16 Oct 2016 2:50 am
Reviewer: Evangeline_Snape (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this story *wipes away a tear of happiness* it's so beautiful.

    Author's Response: Aww, thanks Evangeline Snape! It's always so lovely to see a new review when I check in to P&S. I do long for the fanfiction days.
Title: For Life 04 Apr 2016 1:32 am
Reviewer: Reader629 (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm sorry I haven't been reviewing all the chapters, but I was so engrossed in this magnificent tale of tragedy and strength that I had to keep going... Truly this was an inspired story

    Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much Reader629. This is still one of my favourites so I am so, so honoured to know you enjoyed it! No worries about leaving only one review - knowing it was too good a read to stop to review is a wonderful gift! Cheers, Whitetail
Title: For Life 30 Aug 2015 7:00 pm
Reviewer: beargirl1393 (Signed) [Report This]
    Great fic! I'll go back and leave a more in-depth reply later (I'm at work right now), but I wanted to ask, did you consider adding your fic to AO3?

    Author's Response: Thanks beargirl! I have considered adding my fic to A03. I'd gotten an account at some point, but I'm not sure if I activated it, so I never did get around to posting it elsewhere. I'm terribly sorry for the slow reply - I've had a very busy year writing original projects, so haven't left much time for this dear old place! Thanks again for the review!! - Whitetail
Title: For Life 08 Nov 2014 2:04 pm
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    This. This was good. It was entertaining, yes, but far more importantly, it is a meaningful piece. It is clear you put a lot of thought into this tale, for it is crafted well.

    Wonderfully writ. I'm glad your Muse insisted upon this tale.

    Author's Response: Hey Dream! I am glad you are pleased FV was written. I was hoping you would read this one, actually, as I stumbled on a PTSD Snape challenge of yours while hunting down challenges for the Christmas fic fest. Thought this might fit the bill somewhat. Thanks so much for the reivew, and I am glad you enjoyed the story despite its highly unconventional nature! Cheers, Whitetail.
Title: For Life 28 May 2014 7:33 pm
Reviewer: ei2zee (Anonymous) [Report This]
    it's beautiful.

    Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Title: For Life 16 Mar 2014 11:32 pm
Reviewer: Dontgotaclue88 (Signed) [Report This]
    I wish to thank you. This has opened my mind and heart to alot of things I never even thought about. :) Truly beautiful.

    Author's Response: Wow - it is great to know that this story has opened your mind and heart to new ideas. As an author, that is the best kind of feedback to hear. You are most welcome, and thank you very much for giving up a few moments to let me know this story was appreciated. Cheers!
Title: For Life 31 Dec 2013 8:50 am
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Signed) [Report This]
    This is such a moving story. Loved the thought put it into it. Thanks for writing.

    Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for reviewing! I am so glad you found the story moving. I did put a great deal of energy into it, so it is simply wonderful to hear that you appreciated it. Cheers!
Title: For Life 09 Dec 2013 10:33 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    "I wasn't meant to die." -- Excellent grasp of that reality! A friend once commented that nobody dies "before their time", although people often use that phrase to refer to someone whom they believe should have lived longer. I believe each of us has a purpose in life, tho' most of us will never know what it is this side of the Veil, and when we've fulfilled it, well ... maybe we're just living on borrowed time until we "go", whenever and however we go. I've had several extremely close calls, especially while driving; I can only conclude, like Severus, that I wasn't meant to die ... at that time. And when it's "time", we're gonna GO, no ifs, ands, or buts. *sighs* One of life's greatest mysteries, why some go and others don't, and you've explored that idea so thoroughly throughout this story, until Severus figured it out for himself. I enjoyed every bit of your writing, thinking, soul searching. Way to go! (Yes, pun intended! Hope you stick around for a good, long time, Whitetail!) :-)

    Author's Response: Hey Shadow! Wow, thank you so much - your interesting, thoughtful review totally made my day. Yeah, I definitely feel you on the not being meant to die part. I've had a close call or two, and my father has narrowly escaped death so many times it's amazing.  A great mystery indeed, and a comforting thought too, I think. When life gets difficult it is nice to be able to think - well, I'm still here, so there must be a reason for that, right? I am glad you felt that I explored the topic well. Even as a young child I remember thinking about the mystery of death - I suppose you cannot avoid it when you have family members who work in healthcare.  That and I've known a couple that have died young, one during the time that I was finishing and posting this story actually, so it definitely influenced the last few chapters which were unwritten at the time. Thanks again for your wise words, and the review. As for me being around for some time - I think I will be! The people here are just so great, and writing is what I love to do more than anything. I only wish I could devote more time to it these days! Oh well, I'll keep at it, as writing is food for the soul, in my opinion. Cheers!
Title: The Survivors 25 Nov 2013 5:10 am
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    Beyond awesome! So glad Ben's back! Yay!

    Author's Response: Haha, thanks! It is awesome to hear you're happy with Ben's return!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3