Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Christmas Gamble
Title: Time Returns 24 May 2015 7:12 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Bloody brilliant.

    Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts!
Title: Time Returns 28 Dec 2014 7:41 pm
Reviewer: panter (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I am reading the sequel, so I just had to reread this wonderful story again, truly deserving the Award. I am so happy you decided to continue with a second story in this universe,´that was a great twist on the Father Christmas legend, what a lovely Christmas serie! Thanks for sharing! Wishing you a happy new year!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! Your words really have made my day. I am so glad you enjoyed the sequel as well - I was worried nobody would read it, haha, but I sure had fun writing it! You are most welcome for the story, and have a happy New Year as well. Cheers, Whitetail
Title: Time Returns 24 Nov 2014 9:23 am
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww what a sweet Christmas story! It's made me want to read some more festive fanfics :)

    Author's Response: Hi crazychick84! I am so glad you feel festive now! That was the whole point of the story. Great to hear you felt it was sweet. Better brush your teeth after all that suger though, haha! Cheers, Whitetail
Title: Time Returns 24 Nov 2014 9:23 am
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww what a sweet Christmas story! It's made me want to read some more festive fanfics :)
Title: Time Returns 09 Nov 2014 5:53 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww... This was just such a fun and heart-warning story! I've always been a fan of titles like "Father Christmas" being passed down over the years and I especially love that you have his efforts reserved solely for those children who wouldn't get anything at all. It's not just about getting gifts, after all, but receiving that little bit of love that said gifts represent.

    Absolutely wonderful. 10/10!

    Author's Response: Haha, glad to hear you found it fun and heart-warming! I had a terrible amount of fun writing this one. Great to hear you enjoyed this version of the Father Christmas myth. I thought love was an important part of it. For, what is a gift but a physical representation of love? Those children needed love the most. Thanks for the review, Dream Painter!
Title: Insanity is Catching 22 Aug 2014 3:14 am
Reviewer: Jtz (Signed) [Report This]
    It was rather slow to get to this point. I'm looking forward to the rest of the story, but getting to this point was somewhat predictable and a little slow.

    Author's Response: Hmm, sorry you found it slow.
Title: Of Bells and Bookmarks 20 Aug 2014 3:26 am
Reviewer: Jtz (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape's story is sadder than Harry's

    Author's Response: It is a very sad story, definitely! Thanks for the review.
Title: Prologue 20 Aug 2014 2:46 am
Reviewer: Jtz (Signed) [Report This]
    Cute start

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Title: Time Returns 26 May 2014 3:52 pm
Reviewer: DS (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Very very lovely! This whole idea of the order of Christmas is very sweet! Thank you for the story :)

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback - it always makes my day to see a new review on a past story. You are most welcome for the story, and I am glad you liked the idea of the Order of Christmas! Cheers.
Title: Time Returns 27 Apr 2014 12:06 am
Reviewer: silverstargirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Perfect! The one person no one would expect... :D

    Author's Response: Haha, thanks silverstargirl! Indeed - I do love to imagine Ron's expression if he found out ... considering how he would never guess in a million years.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3