Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: September: A Beginning's End 08 Mar 2017 2:49 pm
Reviewer: Kiromenanz (Signed) [Report This]
    *wipes tears* this was beautiful from start to finish, such a wonderful and emotional ride! I loved both the story you wrote and the way you wrote it, I adore your writing style and I hope that your work on your original novel is going well! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and your other projects, even if it was hard for you to keep with it. As someone who knows a lot of people who have seen/are seeing therapists, have been to a psychiatric hospital or are struggling all on their own and as someone who has their own issues that i'm slowly working out with a therapist, this fic resonated a lot with me in a good way. It was all the things i love about severitus, touching and a bit dark, sad but hopeful, with spots of laughter and a lot of love weaved in throughout, and I'll definitely be back to reread it. A lot of the lines in it inspired me, and I feel better about myself after reading it (sorry for the mushy review, it's all your fault, you made me emotional ^^). So thank you, and good job!!

    Author's Response: Oh wow, Kiromenanz, thank you for this review. Your words touched *my* heart. I'm so pleased you found this story enjoyable, as I needed it to be realistic for those who have seen mental health difficulties first hand either in their own lives or in those of friends. I'm so glad you have found it inspiring. It was so terribly difficult for me to write! And yes, my novel is still going albeit very slowly. It's been a difficult year so I'm not at the point I wanted to be. Your words are encouraging! So thank you!! 
Title: A Terrible Example 08 Mar 2017 2:09 pm
Reviewer: Kiromenanz (Signed) [Report This]
    this chapter is the most amazing thing omg i'm cackling xD even as i type this i'm bursting out into random bouts of laughter, Snape's behaviour is just the best thing xD This part totally killed me:

    "That was the worst example of guardianship I have ever seen," Dumbledore said sharply, picking up his newspaper.

    "Well, Petunia's always been -" began Snape.

    To Harry's amazement, Dumbledore hit Snape over the back of the head with the paper. "By you, you overgrown teenager."

    Snape spluttered.

    "Boots on the table, really?" Dumbledore continued, exasperated. "You had best grow up before next summer. Harry needs a proper example."

    it's absolutely beautiful xD
Title: Together, We Fall 08 Mar 2017 1:11 pm
Reviewer: Kiromenanz (Signed) [Report This]
    this is so beautiful, this chapter is the third time you made me cry with this story. it's amazing, and thank you so much for writing it
Title: September: A Beginning's End 05 Jul 2016 12:17 am
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    *applauding* This was a wonderful story. AU, of course, but beautifully so. You treated Harry and Severus wonderfully. In character, yet out but as the story required.

    I also really loved Daisy and Stephen. They were perfect!

    Author's Response: Thank you etherian! I am so stoked you liked the original characters. They are so hard to get people to like so I am glad you mentioned them. Cheers, Whitetail
Title: September: The Beginning of an Ending 18 Jun 2016 11:57 pm
Reviewer: Dimplz (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow fantastic start!!!

    I am immediately drawn in! What is going on with Harry and Snape? They seem to be getting along so how did that come about? What was in the Prophet? Why are they late getting to Hogwarts? Why are they taking the train instead of apparation or floo?

    This first chapter makes me WANT to click the Next button, as it is supposed to! It's not filled with tons of backstory or head musing. The characters are doing something interesting and I want to find out more. I hardly ever see a compelling first chapter in fanfiction (which is too bad). Great job! Can't wait to read more!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much! Wow, what a compliment. I'm really very flattered to hear the start is so compelling. I had no idea how to begin this one to be completely honest, so I am glad it is effective. Cheers, Whitetail
Title: September: A Beginning's End 04 Feb 2016 10:49 pm
Reviewer: Me (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Absolutely loved it :)) great written, good plot... Thank you

    Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)
Title: September: A Beginning's End 10 Sep 2015 2:57 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    A great conclusion for this story. You wrapped everything up very well. I especially appreciated how Severus handed over the letter opener when he identified that it was still a problem for him, and how Albus responded to that show of trust.

    It's a very difficult and tricky thing, to live with depression and guilt and the aftermath of surviving abuse. Nevertheless, i feel that you handled the subject rather well without trivializing or romanticizing it at all. Bravo.

    And again - another brilliant story. Best of luck with your original work - I've not doubt it will be great!

    Author's Response: Wow, thanks Dream Painter! It's awesome to hear you are happy with the handling of the subject. It was a really hard story to get my head around, and after a while I had so many other stories I wanted to move on to, and writing grew harder. To know you've found it to your liking is really great to hear. Thanks so much for the luck - and my work is going quite well, so you know. :) Cheers, and hope you're having a good year, Whitetail.
Title: A Terrible Example 10 Sep 2015 2:31 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    OMG - this chapter was absolute gold. LOVE Sev's antagonizing Petunia. Serves her right. :P And Albus thwacking Sev with the paper!! LOVE IT.

    Author's Response: I had. SO. MUCH. FUN. with this.  Fantastic to know you had a lot of fun too! Haha, I loved writing this part. Thanks for sharing the laughs, Dream Painter!
Title: Lay Down Your Arms 10 Sep 2015 2:22 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww. I love that Harry forgave Snape, even if it will take him a bit to process the confession and even though the revelation might hurt for a bit still. Very nicely writ.

    Author's Response: I'm so glad you're happy with the outcome. This was an uber hard chapter to handle, so it's lovely to hear your opinions. Cheers!
Title: Visitors 09 Sep 2015 8:13 pm
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    I like the routine Severus and Harry are starting to fall into. I think it will prove good for them both.

    I must ask, however: did you ever get your soul back after it got eaten?

    Author's Response: My soul did return in time, thankfully. It took many cups of tea, and a lot of cookies, but it returned. ;)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3