Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Letters 09 Sep 2015 3:56 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    I do have a special love for the OCs you have utilized in this tale. They're all so nicely rounded and really add to the story. Bravo.

    Author's Response: Not going to lie, I internally squealed for joy when I read this review. It's great to hear you feel the OCs have added to the story. My hair goes rather grey adding new people to an already established world. People are rather quick to get the pitchforks sometimes, so lovely to hear you liked them! Cheers, Whitetail.
Title: Letters 30 Apr 2014 10:09 pm
Reviewer: Quynce (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Every chapter has been worth quite a bit, a wait is the least one could ask for such an excellent story. Good luck on your finals-- it's amazing your getting any chapters out around the end of the semester.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review! I am glad that the chapters have been worth waiting for. Thanks for the luck!
Title: Letters 30 Apr 2014 4:45 am
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Ok this is weird. I haven't received an email notification for the last three chapters that you updated. The only reason I know is because I checked the site physically. Anyways, great chapter and looking forward to more

    Author's Response: Howdy! Yeah, they've been having issues with the site email, but it sounds like they've just about got it fixed. Something to do with Yahoo changing its policies, I think. For this story I've been trying to update every Sunday, and now that I'm done finals I should be able to stick to that much better, so if you don't get emails check then. :) Great to hear you are enjoying it, and thanks so much for the review!
Title: Letters 30 Apr 2014 12:32 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter thank you. I love Daisy!

    Author's Response: Thanks, Fmh! It is awesome to hear you like Daisy. Always good to know an original character is enjoyed.
Title: Letters 29 Apr 2014 9:04 am
Reviewer: Liza (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Hurrah! New chapter! And it was great. I liked Ron's letter, you made me like him and gave him character, which is not easy to do just through one letter. Thank you!

    Author's Response: Hi Liza. Thanks so much for leaving your thoughts on the chapter. Great to hear you liked Ron's letter. I actually quite like Ron as a character, so I try to make him human. It really bothers me when authors bash characters, portraying them as all bad, which usually isn't realistic. I am glad you thought the letter showed Ron well!
Title: Letters 28 Apr 2014 9:03 pm
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    It's definitely worth the wait

    Author's Response: I am glad that the chapter was worth it. Thanks a lot, crotia!
Title: Letters 28 Apr 2014 3:10 pm
Reviewer: snapefan_17 (Signed) [Report This]
    please update soon, i love this story :)

    Author's Response: Next chapter should be up by Sunday. ;) Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you are liking it.
Title: Letters 28 Apr 2014 9:36 am
Reviewer: Eszther (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Thank you for another heartbreaking chapter. If wishes were fishes ... I guess more heartbreak lies down the way for Severus and Daisy?
    And his great big plan for Dumbledore ... Poor Sev. Brilliant writing.

    Author's Response: Glad to hear you are enjoying the story! Hmm, well, neither Severus nor Daisy have easy lots in life, so they will have their individual struggles. I supose it depends what kind of heartbreak you are thinking of. Thanks so much for reviewing!
Title: Letters 28 Apr 2014 6:50 am
Reviewer: Lili (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Yay! An update! This was a good chapter :). I love this story! More angst next time?

    Author's Response: More angst? Well, there will be some angst coming up somewhere down the line. Maybe not next chapter ... but definitely coming up! Thanks for the review, and glad you enjoyed the chapter.
Title: Letters 28 Apr 2014 5:55 am
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed Snape's contemplations and the various interactions in this chapter.

    Author's Response:  It is great to hear you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks a lot for the feedback.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3