Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Those Who Grieve
Title: The Winners Write History 28 Aug 2017 7:10 am
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    With an ending title of "Winners Write History", I knew. This work was either going to end beautifully, or horribly. Thank God, it wasn't the latter.
    The ending is better sweet because even the so-called "winners" have going problems. I hope that Harry and Severus continue to support each other.
    I adore you and your works. This story is so precious, and you for sharing! (~.^)
Title: The Winners Write History 23 Jan 2016 12:24 pm
Reviewer: MoiraRClip (Signed) [Report This]
    This is such a good story for when you want something emotional and touching and sweet. I love love love this snape! The only thing I thought didn't make sense is that Harry couldn't open the locket with parseltongue, because in the chamber of secrets, Ron mimics "open" in parseltongue and it worked. So couldn't they just say the word, even if he wasn't fluent anymore? Anyway, great story!

    Author's Response: Glad you like it!  Harry couldn't open it because when he spoke Parseltongue, he thought he was speaking English.  He couldn't pay attention to the sounds he was actually making.  So he couldn't mimic himself from before.  While Ron probably could (and just as a note, Ron did that in The Deathly Hallows, not in Chamber of Secrets) Snape and Harry didn't ask Ron to do it.  In canon, when it's discovered that Ron did, Harry was very surprised, so it shouldn't occur to them to ask Ron either.  In reality, Ron probably *could* have opened the locket...he just didn't know that it needed opening and no one thought to ask him since he wasn't a Parselmouth at any point.
Title: The Winners Write History 23 Jan 2016 11:59 am
Reviewer: MoiraRClip (Signed) [Report This]
    This is such a good story for when you want something emotional and touching and sweet. I love love love this snape! The only thing I thought didn't make sense is that Harry couldn't open the locket with parseltongue, because in the chamber of secrets, Ron mimics "open" in parseltongue and it worked. So couldn't they just say the word, even if he wasn't fluent anymore? Anyway, great story!
Title: Payment of Debts 09 Sep 2015 1:51 am
Reviewer: Sharon (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Lucid Dream---- I believe someone has been reading AYLNO. Furthermore, I do believe I also saw the phrase, "idiot boy." Definitely some Aspen inspired tropes going on.

    I like your fic very much thus far. :)

    Author's Response: Yes, to be honest, there were some similarities between this and AYLNO.  To continue being honest, I didn't read AYLNO until just recently, long after this story was concluded.  Glad you're liking the story!
Title: The Winners Write History 04 May 2015 12:06 pm
Reviewer: Demira Withers (Anonymous) [Report This]
    After many times reading this, I still love it. Eventhough my tiny shriveled pea also called heart constricts painfully from time to time for poor Harry. Thank you for writing this. Xx
Title: The Winners Write History 16 Apr 2015 3:30 am
Reviewer: sshpfanfiction (Signed) [Report This]
    Just finished. Good work. I really enjoyed the mushy stuff - cause I just really do haha. I'm looking forward to readin the sequel.

    One criticism is the whole locket horcrux scene. I'm pretty sure dumbledore would have figured that out if it would have been that easy. Really great job though.

    Also though I get Harry's concerns about ppl thinking he's gay and that ron by association would have that same attention, I thought his concern almost bordered on homophobic (by from you from him). I would have liked to have seen snape kind of say well who really gives a crap when talking him through that. I really liked your hermione and the story as a whole.

    Author's Response:

    Glad you liked it!

    Well, usually when there's a very simple solution to a problem, and an author doesn't want to take that route, it's suggested and then shot down in a story.  Pouring out the poison wasn't ever addressed in that way, and it just was curious, I thought.

    Harry was panicking at the time, and naturally, after everything he's been through, sexuality would be a sore point for him.  I don't think Harry cares if someone else is gay.  It's not how he roles, and he doesn't want to sereotyped.  I'll pick up on that theme in the sequel, and Snape will have more to say on the matter, ultimately.  It's mostly meant as a criticism of society, with the attitude that if you're not straight, you must be gay, and if you're straight you must have a boyfriend/girlfriend.  As a not straight but not lesian girl, I run into that a lot.

Title: The Winners Write History 07 Apr 2015 3:00 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm glad Sirius is still in the picture even as a ghost. He and Snape have buried the hatchet and Harry and Snape are getting along. They need each other. I enjoyed the story and am looking forward to reading the sequel.

    Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!  The sequel is under way currently!  I'm working on Chapter 7 with my beta.  :)
Title: Requescat in Pace 07 Apr 2015 2:48 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Darn. The dreaded cliffie! Can't wait to find out what Severus and Sirius had planned. On to the next chapter.
Title: Greater Love Hath No One 07 Apr 2015 2:35 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Hopefully, Harry will think twice about trying to drive off his friends. He must have been shocked to hear Snape's answer when he asked him about the poison potion that Snape carried.

    Author's Response: I don't think Harry will pull that stunt again, no.  Yeah, Snape's answer was a lot more honest than Harry was expecting.
Title: The Blind Leading the Blind 06 Apr 2015 11:41 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Malfoy really is a first class jerk. Good for Sirius for putting Harry before his dislike of Snape. Sirius can candle whoever is in the bathroom and Snape will be free to torment whatever is left for the rest of the year.

    Author's Response: Ah yes, I do have to put some torment in for Malfoy in the sequel...thank you for reminding me!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3