Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 09 Nov 2014 11:48 pm
Reviewer: atiaahmed (Signed) [Report This]
    Haha! That was funny and crazy. I liked the dream sequence!

    Author's Response: Thanks! Some of my own dreams are equally bizarre, so I threw caution to the winds and flew with the zany plot! Anything can happen in a dream, and boy, did it ever!!! I had to frame the dream with a more serious detention, but I think the combination worked quite well. Many thanks for reading and reviewing! :-)
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 02 Nov 2014 6:24 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely story thank you so much particularly loved the ending!

    Author's Response: I'd wanted to try something different this year, and this is what happens when my imagination shifts into overdrive! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 31 Oct 2014 10:29 pm
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    Amusing, very original, great job!

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! The Muse may have inspired me, but serious thought still went into this story, and I appreciate your taking the time to let me know you really liked it! Happy Halloween!!! :-D
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 30 Oct 2014 7:11 am
Reviewer: Whitetail (Signed) [Report This]
    Call off Christmas ... dear me I do love that line. I was wondering where this was going, but I am glad I stuck with it. Wow, points for creativity, Shadow. Although, I do wonder how Harry would imagine that Snape knew Petunia. I giggled so hard at the idea of the invisibility cloak being a flying carpet, though!

    Author's Response: Ha! Dreams are often a mixture of the improbable and the absurd, and they often suspend normal logic, even when the dreamer knows he's dreaming. I tried to ground Harry's dream in canon through October of Book 6, and the one shaky exception is the Petunia/Snape connection, as I knew some observant reader would spot! However-- the subconscious mind makes connections that thhe conscious mind can miss (why we often choose to "sleep" on a matter before making a decision), and Harry's mind made the connection. If someone told Petunia about Azkaban, he'd have to be of Lily's acquaintance, too, and the two "awful" males that Harry knows who knew Lily as a child were Pettigrew and Snape. Snape was viewed as "unpleasant" even then (by the Marauders); Peter was their friend. Thus, Harry constructed an accurate connection, even without certain knowledge-- his mind had just enough to work with! Thanks for reading and for the review! Now, on to Christmas!
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 29 Oct 2014 7:54 am
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    What, no apology? Snape really is a bastard.

    Author's Response: Apologize? Snape?? To a Potter??? Ha! Seriously, I think Snape is still in shock on several levels, but at least he did admit his error. That's about all one could expect from him. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 28 Oct 2014 11:46 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    That was fun. Mad as a box of frogs, but great fun! Hmm - think its time I dug out Robin Hood to watch again...

    Author's Response: Mad as a box of frogs! Ha! I've never heard that expression before, but it's graphic! After the last couple of Halloween stories, I decided to go lighter this year -- just have some fun with it this time around! Glad you liked it, and yes -- definitely get RH:PoT out and ENJOY it all over again! Thanks for the review! :-D
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 27 Oct 2014 11:12 pm
Reviewer: Toria (Signed) [Report This]
    I love it! This made me smile so much. I haven't watched Robin Hood Prince of Thieves in such a long time but it's a great film. I was hoping that the spoon line would be in there somewhere :) xxx

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! The really hard part of writing this story was having to leave out so many of my favorite lines, since forcing them in wouldn't work with my context! It was agony! But at least I got one spoon line in! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review! :-)
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 27 Oct 2014 8:10 pm
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    This made for a very entertaining read! It made me giggle all the way through. Poor Harry.

    Nicely done!

    Author's Response: Glad you liked it! This story was kind of like my own little prompt-fest, working with all of the quotes from RH:PoT! I had tremendous fun putting them into a new context for HP! I loved hearing it made you giggle, coz that was my GOAL! Thanks for the review! :-)
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 27 Oct 2014 7:41 pm
Reviewer: Ann Jinn (Signed) [Report This]
    That story was hilarious. Alan Rickman played a wonderful sherriff. I wondered how you were going to throw in the best line, and it worked well.

    Author's Response: Many thanks! I didn't used to have a lot of confidence about my ability to write "humor", but I think I've made progress, if your review is anything to go by! But I still have to wonder what you think the "best line" is! Out of 17, that is! Thanks for the great review! Much appreciated! :-)
Title: Harry Potter and the Blood of Thieves 27 Oct 2014 7:38 pm
Reviewer: Con Moto (Signed) [Report This]
    Ahh shadow you have surpassed yourself! That was amazing! What a brilliant Halloween strory :D as always it was imaginative and funny and the dialogue was spot on! I admit I haven't seen Prince of Thieves so I didn't get the quotes... Except for "Call off Christmas" which is probably the only clip of the movie I've see haha! I loved the plot, where on earth do you come up with such things haha :D thanks for a brilliant read shadow, I'm so glad to be reading your stories again!

    Author's Response: Hi, Con! Actually, my mind garbled the title "Blood of Thieves" first, and it took me 3-4 days to work up a plot to go with the title! I put in my Robin Hood dvd & paused it whenever I wanted to jot down quotable quotes (some LESS memorable than others!); knew I couldn't use all of them, but it gave me food for thought. Sometimes, the quotes played beautifully into HP (I'd completely forgotten the ferret quote!) -- like "merciful beheadings", which worked with Kreature, and other times, thhe action arose FROM the quote, like: "Now sew! And keep the stitches small!" (I'd originally planned to have Snape heal him!) You really should get "Prince of Thieves" -- it's highly entertaining! I have to say, when the Muse struck, she was RED HOT! I had terrific fun writing this! Thanks for your review! I feel like I'm back in the world now! :-D

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3