Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 10 Jan 2016 8:55 pm
Reviewer: Andrea (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Very creative! Thanks for sharing!

    Author's Response: Thanks! Once I got this idea, I just HAD to write it! Many thanks for reading and reviewing! 🐱
Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 05 Aug 2015 7:14 pm
Reviewer: Reader629 (Signed) [Report This]
    This story was on point

    Author's Response:

    Glad you liked it! And thanks for taking the time to tell me so!

Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 23 Dec 2014 10:15 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely idea and story thank you so much

    Author's Response: Thanks! The idea suddenly hit me, and I just had to write about the secret rooms. I'd thought for a long time, if I were Harry Potter, trapped in a cupboard, I'd imagine having a secret room to escape to. Then, I decided to create a reality for Harry, and the story really took off from there. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Merry Christmas!
Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 19 Dec 2014 2:15 pm
Reviewer: JCJ58 (Signed) [Report This]
    excellent!

    Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it, and I appreciate your taking time to tell me so! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Merry Christmas!
Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 19 Dec 2014 1:57 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Too cute! I loved the rooms! So what happened next? Did Harry say thank you? Excellent story. :) Thanks for posting it!

    Author's Response: I decided to leave the next scene up to readers' imaginations, Jan. I believe Harry's Gryffindor courage would definitely have him asking the question, but would Snape really admit to doing it? Personally, I don't think so, but some people would rather believe he would. Instead of disappointing anyone, I decided to let people think about it and mentally create the moment, however they wished. Yes, that might be construed as wimping out, but it leaves all options open. I'm not planning a sequel, but you never know what might happen on some rainy day in the future... Thanks for reading and reviewing! Merry Christmas!
Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 19 Dec 2014 6:33 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a fun story. I like to think of Harry being able to eat a decent meal and have a hot bath to relax after slaving for the Dursleys. I did wonder how long it would take him to figure out who provided the room though.

    Author's Response: Well, given that the fearsome 'fessor would be the least likely to have done it, I can't blame Harry for being rather slow on the uptake! But even when he thinks he's figured it out, I believe Snape would deny any involvement, so Harry will be left guessing: Did he or didn't he??? Rather than show the scene explicitly, I decided to let readers create their own versions of "what happened next". Many thanks for reading and reviewing! Merry Christmas!
Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 19 Dec 2014 6:05 am
Reviewer: Kendra Dhyanna (Signed) [Report This]
    Linda historia, realmente

    Author's Response: Muchas gracias! Y Feliz Navidad!
Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 19 Dec 2014 12:04 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Yes, Christmas is on its way now! Love the story - what a wonderful idea for the magical room, and it made a nice change for Snape to rescue Harry, but still leave him at Privet Drive. I liked the descriptions of the room contents and felt really envious of the magical laundry and dishwasher, and the marshmallow sofa. I was wondering what would happen when Harry was moved out of the cupboard, but you had that covered. Now I just have to decide what happened next...

    Author's Response: Yeah, I kind of wanted to leave it up to readers' imaginations what happened next. I can't really see Snape admitting to his true role when Harry asked, but I think people could have fun just speculating, so I left it totally open-ended for that reason. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Merry Christmas!
Title: Christmas in the Cupboard 18 Dec 2014 8:07 am
Reviewer: Shellie (Signed) [Report This]
    This is great! I would love to see a little more of their talk after Harry figures it out but its a good story as is too.

    Author's Response: Honestly, I believe Snape would simply deny it, and Harry might end up in detention if he persisted, so I decided to end the story on a more positive note! Many thanks for reading and reviewing! Merry Christmas! :-)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3