Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 5 16 Jan 2020 2:57 am
Reviewer: MagnificentAndStrange (Signed) [Report This]
    I absolutely loved the ending line of this fic!
Title: Chapter 5 13 Jun 2015 11:07 am
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Ahhhhh...the plot thickens.

    And I'm off to number 3.
Title: Chapter 5 13 Jun 2015 7:46 am
Reviewer: alexander (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Intense!
Title: Chapter 5 10 Mar 2015 9:44 pm
Reviewer: tb_ll57 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Oh, this was such a devastating entry. You have this talent for creating something totally absorbing in so few words!

    This line especially was just totally lovely and truthful:

    "After that, they fell into the kind of conversation that is only possible between two persons who are completely exhausted but who don’t want to part, don’t want to be alone and where the dialogue wanders aimlessly and is completely uncensured."

    And Harry revealing at the end that "the chill" is really inside him, and has led to all his climate spells-- that is the kind of detail that is both so intelligent on your part, drawing such wonderful connections, and also feels like it should have been part of the canon. While I enjoyed the books, I often find that I enjoy the fanfic more, because people can build upon the existing foundation and really enrich it. This is a very rich fanfic indeed!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Praise like yours really makes me and my "writer self" happy! I'm glad that you lifted that particular sentence out, because I am indeed satisfied with the feeling and the atmosphere it conveys - thank you again for taking notice and appreciating!
Title: Chapter 5 13 Feb 2015 9:43 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Powerful, emotional chapter! I also liked the humor that showed up from time to time!

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: Chapter 4 12 Feb 2015 3:32 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Wow! You've covered a lot of material in an amazingly short chapter! I like the way Harry is ready to forgive and cooperate with Snape, and I'd like to see the relationship work out on Snape's end, too.
Title: Chapter 5 08 Feb 2015 3:37 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm glad that Harry and Snape have come to an understanding. Snape's knowledge should be helpful to Harry and they both could use support with their difficult tasks.
Title: Chapter 5 06 Feb 2015 10:16 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you so much a lovely story and hints of father an
    D son I think

    Author's Response: You'll have to read until the very and of part V to find out...
Title: Chapter 4 06 Feb 2015 10:04 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a lovely chapter if only in cannon!
Title: Chapter 3 06 Feb 2015 9:50 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely evocative scene thank you

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3