Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Perception 15 Aug 2015 6:08 pm
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice story
Title: Perception 07 Aug 2015 10:39 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a great story
Title: Perception 07 Aug 2015 1:55 am
Reviewer: starangel2106 (Signed) [Report This]
    Nicely done!
Title: Reflection 05 Aug 2015 5:10 pm
Reviewer: Reader629 (Signed) [Report This]
    Really interesting story, I just finished it all, and wanted to review it!
Title: Perception 05 Aug 2015 2:57 pm
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Nicely written story. I hope you do a sequel'
Title: Illusion 21 Jul 2015 9:09 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for the explanation and the chapter
Title: Illusion 18 Jul 2015 6:41 pm
Reviewer: bootstring (Signed) [Report This]
    I like little details you put in this fic, such as the fact that the glamour that Snape gives Harry makes him look even more like James than he already does. I hope by the end that Snape eventually sees him for his own person.
Title: Illusion 18 Jul 2015 5:54 pm
Reviewer: Lili (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This is great!!!!!!!!
Title: Illusion 16 Jul 2015 4:38 am
Reviewer: Henna Hypsch (Signed) [Report This]
    Thanks for the new chapter and the further elucidations about the glamours - I am starting to feel that I understand most of it now :-)
Title: Illusion 15 Jul 2015 6:06 am
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    i don't understand or agree with the idea that not healing a patient is the way to go in protecting that patient. She didn't do her duty as a healer. Letting a patient walk around injured just so she can rage at DD is unconscionable. "Deal with how he got the injuries is more important that healing him" is a crock of shite IMHO. A doctor in an emergency room doesn't go chasing down the shooter, they heal the gunshot wound. Only then do they report the assault.

    I can't tell if this is a condemnation of Poppy or poor reasoning for the plot. Are we bashing Poppy in this story? Illustrating yet another way Harry is being abused and neglected?

    Author's Response: I was not intending to bash Poppy, although that particular line was poorly phrased. The thing is, while his bruises look bad she has already ascertained that (with the possible exception of his leg) none of Harry's injuries are serious enough to particularly require assistance healing; certainly not immediately (unlike in many other abuse fics). If his injuries were worse there would be no question about healing him first, but in this case triage gives preference to his mental health. Given the opportunity, she decides that it is more important to take a few hours to find out what she can about the situation and start developing solutions, so that when she does talk to Harry she can actually answer his questions and worries.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3