Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For What Remains
Title: Breakthrough 29 Mar 2018 1:18 am
Reviewer: accioamanda (Signed) [Report This]
    This is so good! Please continue!! :)
Title: Breakthrough 23 Mar 2018 1:07 pm
Reviewer: l0stinthesupermarket (Signed) [Report This]
    One of my favorite stories ! I hope you can rekindle it. Thanks for the update.

    Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I type so much for work that it’s hard to find motivation to do so for fun. But I will keep on with it :)
Title: Breakthrough 21 Mar 2018 9:06 pm
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    Oooo! So you haven’t failed me. ;)
    JK, you have no obligation to me! (Even if I’m am your most faithful reader....)
    On a serious note, good to see you active. The events in this chapter were hard on Harry, but I think it was necessary for some healing. I’ve never been to a therapy session before, but dang. And I think ice breaker games are hard on my introverted soul. Poor Harry.
    Can’t wait for the next update! ...Will we get to see Severus...? (~.^)

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for sticking with me. The next one will not take a long. I already have something in mind where questions from the previous chapters are addressed more.

     

    i know what you mean about ice breakers haha

     

    This impatient model is a lot more intensive than “normal” therapy. The groups are supposed to simulate a supportive group that the outside world doesn’t always provide. The people in the program are in it because they can’t function well in day to day life and have some issues to tackle. But definitely intense _:)

Title: Unknown Trouble 29 May 2017 2:00 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I wonder what had Severus so upset?

    Author's Response:

    We wont know what has him on edge for a couple of chapters yet...

     

    Thanks for reading! 

Title: It's Kind of a Funny Story 29 May 2017 1:53 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    The description of the program was interesting. I worked for 4 years for a psychotherapist who specialized in PTSD so I know something of the outpatient mental health programs. Sometimes, the patients needed more and went into them. Snape must be familiar with them to insist that Harry be included in this one.

    Author's Response: Thanks! I based it off of an outpatient facility that I know of and has abreputation of doing really good work.
Title: Getting rid of Harry 29 May 2017 1:46 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    The dungeon bat playing with a baby's tummy. Freedom has been good for Snape. Harry, though, sounds like he needs help. At least he confronted Severus and can be reassured.
Title: Three Cheers for One Year 29 May 2017 1:41 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Harry doesn't sound too happy about becoming an auror. I wonder if he ever considered another profession? Hopefully, Severus will notice and talk to him about it.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks for reviewing!

     

    I think that Harry is too overwhelmed from the events in my last story to feel overly excited about the future quite yet.  Let me know what you think as you continue reading :) 

Title: That's What Fathers are For 28 May 2017 4:48 pm
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    You're right, I did need this chapter ;)
    I really don't like it when people think they are to old for comfort, so this scene warmed my heart. Yay for fluff bunnies!!
    Also...Teddy's coming back!!!
    Again, excellent work. I'll be waiting for your next one.
    One last thing, as a side note, I do appreciate you responding to your reviews. I'm glad I can encourage you!! (~.^)
Title: Opening Up 25 May 2017 3:35 am
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow...you just wanted to play with my feelings with the ending didn't you. I love when Ron and Hermione are so supportive.
    God, you are such a good author, and you better come and finish this!
    Teddy is sooooo cute!! I hope he makes another appearance.
    I also hope you put so more interaction with Sevvy...I don't like it when you're so aloof, Severus!
    You're amazing, keep writing. (~.^)

    Author's Response:

    I may have had too much fun at the end with Sev looking in. Haha!

     

    thank you for your kind words and support! That chapter took a bit of time and emotion, and I wasn't sure how it went over. I could definitely use a Teddy chapter too ;) I was nervous about writing in a little fella like him, but I fell in love with him in his chapter. 

     

    Thanks for reading and motivating!  I will try to update on the long weekend. 

     

     

     

     

Title: Opening Up 12 Apr 2017 8:46 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Great to have an update. very difficult subject and hard to write I'm sure but you have handled it so well wit skill and sensitivity thank you.

    Author's Response: Thank you. That is definitely a great compliment!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3