Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Life as an Auror
Title: Chapter 2 28 Nov 2016 9:49 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you
Title: A New Beginning 28 Nov 2016 9:41 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting start thank you
Title: Chapter 6 13 Sep 2015 12:11 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay!!! I hope this is going where I think it is going and that Snape is still alive.


    I really love this story. Can't wait to read more.

    Author's Response: Maybe he will be maybe he wont.... Its going to be a good and enthralling story, I promise you that much!
Title: Chapter 6 10 Sep 2015 7:23 pm
Reviewer: Henna Hypsch (Signed) [Report This]
    Thanks for updating! This story is kind of refreshingly unconventional in a setting that is unfamiliar to me and therefore intrigues me. I liked the mutual ”I never thought you… cared much, really” and ”Nice to know you care so much, Potter”.
    Snape seems strangely detached, emotionally, though, but that might be because he is a portrait. It will be fun if they find the real Snape alive. How does a portrait address its own prototype - are they the same person, or is the portrait-person different somehow from the original? Interesting! I’m glad that you did get some work done on your own story, besides beta-ing mine… :-)

    Author's Response: I want the story to be cannon, and well Harry's naming Albus Severus on the name of Severus seems a little unbelievable so I decided to let Snape live and die after a while while he has protected and proven his worth to Harry before then. I have imagined that the portrait will be alive even then when he comes back, and they might have some trouble at first (maybe Snape finds himself too horrible looking in the portrait and thus cuts or washes his greasy hair? hmmm) I am actually finally typing my novel, making sure it is proper and all which is why I can't really upload that fast. :) Maybe next week or so, I dunno....
Title: The Unknown 09 Jun 2015 5:44 pm
Reviewer: SuperSnapey (Anonymous) [Report This]
    It is good, but not exactly superb. A little more paragraphs would do wonders.

    Author's Response: I find it sorta hard to do that... I would love to but I just cannot.
Title: The Unknown 08 Jun 2015 10:09 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    This story is quickly becoming one of my favourite!! I love the originality and the quirky Snape/Harry bantering.

    Can't wait to see where you go with this.

    Author's Response: I was thinking if I could bring a few muggle issues too, cuz Yemen has a majority of Muslims and they are not too keen for magic... Actually their law prohibits the use of real magic with death (witchcraft and all)
Title: Chapter 2 31 May 2015 6:08 pm
Reviewer: SEZ (Signed) [Report This]
    Awesome twist! I wonder what comes next

    Author's Response: Next up is a whole line of truble Hermione.... Let me just get over with this Bio paper and u can have ur fun!
Title: Chapter 2 29 May 2015 3:37 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful island, from pictures on google anyway. Snape was certainly well prepared for an escape - he must have been expecting to survive. Their conversation is quite entertaining, hope Snape isn't going to take total control over Harry though.

    Author's Response: He will not, after all Potter is still Potter. Right now Harry is just subdued by everyone's death.
Title: Chapter 2 27 May 2015 10:22 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Well, hopefully with Snape's guidance, Harry can get his life back together. Will we see Ron and Hermione, and will Harry ever go back to Hogwarts and his familiar wizarding friends?

    I am looking forward to the next chapter.

    Author's Response: He will not be meeting them any soon. He goes to Hogwarts later, like really long way to go till that comes in picture. Next chapter he is pushed by Snape to get into the Auror program of Yemen.
Title: A New Beginning 27 May 2015 10:20 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    I am intrigued by your story, and really looking forward to seeing where you go with it.

    Hee hee, love that line too, "Back at the beginning, stuck with the Dungeon Bat."

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3