Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Marge's Boyfriend
Title: Chapter 5 03 Jun 2015 9:28 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Trust Snape to catch Harry out by arriving early. Good advice to Harry on looking at the house as his home, and more chance of a successful result than relying on the other occupants.

    Author's Response: Nearly all of the stories I've read have the issue of the wards close to failing because Harry hates his relatives and doesn't really consider #4 to be his home in the way that Hogwarts is. I decided to try a new approach, to get Harry himself to strengthen the blood wards through a change in focus. Snape's advice is unusual, but he means it sincerely. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Chapter 3 03 Jun 2015 9:07 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape certainly has the measure of the Dursleys.He'll surely be reporting more back to Dumbledore than the state of the wards.

    Author's Response: Absolutely! I get annoyed with stories where Snape fights against the reality if Harry's home situation chapter after chapter before he finally gives in and admits Harry isn't a spoiled little prince after all. Right from the start, Snape is putting two and two together to get the four which he'll use to confront Dumbledore. Here, in private, we even see him wincing at the violence used against Harry, something we'd never suspect if he had his mask firmly in place. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Chapter 2 03 Jun 2015 8:57 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    'Mr Lawson' is definitely not a dog lover then. The fiasco with Ripper in the garden was great fun - it would make a terrific cartoon sequence!

    Author's Response: I don't think even a dog lover (aside from Marge herself) could be fond of Ripper. What a little furry thug! I based the "brown tornado" on two different dogs in my past who loved to spin through the yard like tornadoes. And, of course, the neighbors got to see the whole fiasco!
Title: Chapter 1 03 Jun 2015 8:49 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Lhasa Apso - what a wonderful visual image for Mr Lawson, who deserves a medal for getting close to Marge. Great comedic elements in the chapter, especially from the boys' conversation and Harry's misunderstanding of the sleeping arrangements, tempered by the behaviour of the dreadful Dursleys and Harry's acceptance of it.

    Author's Response: Yes, I kept trying to keep the chapter balanced between the humor and the dramatic elements. I'm so glad someone noticed the Llasa Apso reference! I couldn't resist! Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Chapter 4 03 Jun 2015 1:58 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Muah haha! The Dursley's don't know a thing! All the talk of sandwiches and food is really making me want to eat some! Fantastic descriptions! Harry really is a model servant, isn't he? He could probably find a job as a butler or maid or cook, no problem! I love the story!

    Author's Response: Oh gee! Well, at least his future wife won't have to worry about the two of them starving if she doesn't know how to boil water without burning it! But I thought it would be fun to do more with food, since Harry probably knows more about its preparation than does the man spying on him. 😉 Thanks for the review!
Title: Chapter 6 03 Jun 2015 2:29 am
Reviewer: heartstar (Anonymous) [Report This]
    hmm poor harry but I see what sev ment....lol

    Author's Response:

    Personally, I would've liked for Snape to take Harry out of there, but at least he'll report the facts to Dumbledore. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

     

     

     

Title: Chapter 6 02 Jun 2015 10:30 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for a wonderful story

    Author's Response: And thank you so much for taking the time to comment on every chapter. Much appreciated, and I'm pleased that you liked the story.
Title: Chapter 5 02 Jun 2015 10:19 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very funny and amusing thank you

    Author's Response: Yes, Snape came to check the wards, and he ended up having a good laugh! Glad you enjoyed it, too! 😊 Thanks for the review!
Title: Chapter 4 02 Jun 2015 10:08 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good writing thank you

    Author's Response: Given that Mr. Lawson is supposed to be a food critic, I thought it would be fun to include another food scene for Snape to observe Harry in action. Thank you for your review!
Title: Chapter 3 02 Jun 2015 9:57 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting thank you

    Author's Response: Snape needed some down time to process everything, and I wanted to show the transition of his ideas pertaining to Harry. Thank you for reviewing!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3