Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For The Years Between
Title: Chapter 9 12 Sep 2015 7:39 pm
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Awesome! I look foward to much more:)! I really like this (especially the pensive, talking, TA and basically Harry and Snapes relationship;)) please update soon!

    Author's Response: Thank you :) don't worry, I will continue this story. I have bits and pieces finished but the next chapter is still refusing to be written. It will come eventually :)
Title: Chapter 9 29 Jul 2015 4:05 am
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Enjoyed the interactions of Severus and Harry.

    Author's Response: So did I :P It's a bit of a problem since not everything should revolve around them.
Title: Chapter 8 29 Jul 2015 4:04 am
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Snape should have been smart enough to not to go to the Ministry by himself.

    Author's Response: Haha, yes he should have. But he's also stubborn enough to do it anyway. Not to mention that in his mind, there is nobody to come with him. He hasn't acclimated to the new state of things.
Title: Chapter 8 09 Jul 2015 2:06 am
Reviewer: RLara (Signed) [Report This]
    Hey. Thanks for posting this story, it's pretty great =]

    Since people were mentioning it, I don't mind much Harry being with Ginny, I knew they'd have to decide whether to be together.

    That said, I agree that relationships are mostly irrelevant for your plot. I'd rather you focused on magic, politics, teaching, Snape and Harry's relationship..

    (BTW, I was wondering why Harry is so mature most times (eg. with Malfoy), yet sort of childish with Snape.)

    Oh. It would be nice to know more about Snape's book, dark arts and the teaching thing. I hope we'll hear about the accidental magic soon.

    Also, I'd love to see 'mature Harry' again, specially if it's around Snape.

    Author's Response: Ha, good question. It's mostly because Harry isn't completely sure of himself. He is mature with the Malfoy's because he doesn't care about them. He deals well with Kingsley because they are friends of a sort. But Snape is an unknown. Harry realizes how important the man had been to Lily, and after seeing Snape's memories, he's gained a lot of respect for his professor. But after all the years of animosity, it's not easy to be completely comfortable. Not to mention how much of the past years he's still ignoring. Same goes for Snape, his behaviour is erratic as well. It will all change as the story goes on. After all, that is what the story is all about. Snape's book (including the dark arts), Harry's magic and the teaching thing will all return.
Title: Chapter 7 02 Jul 2015 2:10 pm
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great conversation between Harry and Severus. Looking forward to more.

    Author's Response: Thnx, next chapter is under construction :)
Title: Chapter 7 01 Jul 2015 4:54 pm
Reviewer: JCJ58 (Signed) [Report This]
    I am reslly enjoyinh your strory. Snape and Harry are in character, and learning to get along without alot of sappiness lol. One thing though. It was Charley, not Bill, that took Norberta. Looking forward to the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Ooh, you're right.. thanks for pointing that out, I'll fixed it right away :) And ThnQ for the review :)
Title: Chapter 7 01 Jul 2015 4:05 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Okay, so this story is fast becoming on of my favourites!! Great job. Love how you keep Harry and Snape in character, but have them come to an understanding.

    Can't wait to see what happens next.

    Author's Response: ThnQ, I'm doing my best to keep that. It's going to be hard once I get further into the story, but I'll do my best.
Title: Chapter 6 30 Jun 2015 3:15 pm
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great point on how the children of the Death Eaters would have no place else to go if they didn't return to school. Hmm, Harry needs someone who understands how it feels to kill, and Severus is returning ... Please update soon!

    Author's Response: Yeah, I thought so. I hadn't actually thought about it until Ron started acting like a prat.. I've noticed that these characters like to do things I hadn't even considered. Which leads to me having to come up with reasons why, in this case why Ron should stop being an ass. I thought this made the most sense. Whether they are good or bad doesn't matter. They are children and Hogwarts is their best chance at creating a better life. As for Harry and Sev, it's not just the killing thing. There are so many ways those two could help each other.. Next chapter will be finished tonight but after that it will probably take a bit longer for a new update.
Title: Chapter 5 23 Jun 2015 1:53 am
Reviewer: Aqua Mage (Signed) [Report This]
    Great fic, looking forward to more!

    Author's Response: ThnQ :D
Title: Chapter 5 22 Jun 2015 3:14 pm
Reviewer: JCJ58 (Signed) [Report This]
    wonderful story!

    Author's Response: ThnQ :D

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3