Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Surgery
Title: Chapter 1 A persistent stomach ache 16 Jan 2017 12:34 am
Reviewer: lastcrazyhorn (Signed) [Report This]
    Never seen Uncle Vernon portrayed this way! Very interesting.
Title: Chapter 12 A glimpse of truth 26 Dec 2016 6:29 am
Reviewer: 1reader1writer (Signed) [Report This]
    This is a great story! Love doesn't depend on DNA necessarily. I really like how this developed.
Title: Chapter 12 A glimpse of truth 17 Jun 2016 10:44 pm
Reviewer: Harrys_girl777 (Signed) [Report This]
    I really liked this story!!! It was so cute!!! I do have to wonder if Severus really is Harry's father or not... I really hope that he is. It would be wonderful if Harry had a biological father alive to talk to.
Title: Chapter 12 A glimpse of truth 02 May 2016 8:01 am
Reviewer: LtsHrIt4ThBoyz (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! Such a deceptively simplistic premise, at the outset, but you've woven a richly beautiful and intricate tale, beyond all my initial expectations! What a delicious marvel!
    Thank you for sharing with us a most prodigious talent!
    MelJ
Title: Chapter 12 A glimpse of truth 30 Apr 2016 3:51 pm
Reviewer: Dimplz (Signed) [Report This]
    Thanks for this story. I really liked it. As I was reading this, I had no idea you weren't a native English speaker. I did see a couple of awkward words/phrases but there really weren't any more than what I usually see from a native speaker. Excellent job!
Title: Chapter 12 A glimpse of truth 17 Apr 2016 9:36 pm
Reviewer: lilyqueen777 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the ending! This is such a perfect ending and I love the last line! I would so love to read a sequel to this story :D

    Thank for responding to the challenge and thank you for writing a great story!

    Author's Response:

    I have always thought that it’s a pity you normally don’t get some response from the instigators of the challenges when you answer them. Therefore I was particularly delighted to read your series of reviews to the chapters of this story. Thank you!

    I still haven’t got down to writing the sequel, although I have a pretty clear idea of what I would like to do. I believe I will, however, sooner or later :-)


Title: Chapter 11 A kind of explanation 17 Apr 2016 9:26 pm
Reviewer: lilyqueen777 (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting look at Petunia having PPD, and looking at the psychological views of people who have co-dependency, child abuse, and alcoholic dependency. Does this excuse Petunia in anyway? No, I feel like her hatred and having a psychological disorder intensified but it doesn't excuse her actions of leaving Harry to die.
Title: Chapter 10 Entreaties and suspicions 17 Apr 2016 9:17 pm
Reviewer: lilyqueen777 (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Harry, he's confused and thinks that Severus bonded with him because of the magic rite, but it's more than that. Started tearing up when reading about Severus working on his house and not answering the door for Vernon Dudley and not wanting to have any bond/be around Harry anymore.
Title: Chapter 9 Protective instincts 17 Apr 2016 9:11 pm
Reviewer: lilyqueen777 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the fishing trip that Harry and Severus had. And then Harry decided to go flying, while Severus went over-protective mode (I still understand why Severus reacted the way he did), but know these two are hurting.
Title: Chapter 8 The magical bond 17 Apr 2016 9:04 pm
Reviewer: lilyqueen777 (Signed) [Report This]
    I can't wait to see how much more bonding Harry and Severus will have. The history lecture that Dumbledore gave was interesting insight to understanding the appendicitis magical rite!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3